We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Tres Amigos
Nearby Hotels
Treebo Villa De Goa(Siolim)(Great Value!)
$37
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
OYO 3628 Vagator(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
$31
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astoria(Assagao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
100
24
2
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
24
2
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayother guestsswimming poolnorth goactabikebeachesanjunarelaxationgreenery
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 132 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I could not imagine the resort to be the same as shown on the pictures. But when we arrived there it was amazing. It is so peaceful and beautiful there. The people are more like a big family, than staff and guest. Everyone is meeting on the terrace for breakfast ( which was fantasic, i need the recipe of the avocadocreme) or for a glas of wine in the evening. We also did the offered tour and it was great. I can only advice everyone to get a massage there. The rooms are really clean an cosy and the poolarea is amazingly beautiful.

I can just thank Peter for the wonderful time and recommend this Resort to all the Goa-Visitors

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JuWo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

i was here after short term booking for 3 days because my favorite beach domiciles were not available. from the casa it is though a piece to drive to the beach, but the nice pool with its magnificent view over the rice fields is quite an equivalent. whatever appeals to you… hanging out lazyboned or rather super sporty, you will come on your costs. a badminton court waits in the garden… seemingly with a team of inhouse experts. the CTA garden ist beautifully landscaped and i was wondering who its good, invisible spirit with the green thumb is…
to me, the most special feature about the casa is the relaxed and free atmosphere - "anything goes" seems to be the maxim and not only bikers are welcome. as far as I could observe, the CTA is very family friendly and most charming manager ranjita with team take care of the guests in an attentive way. even roadcaptain peter and his quadruped “bondo” mingled with the crowd here and then on the terrace. nothing was intrusive at the casa. the ones who like to share experiences will always find someone interesting to talk to during the meal times… listening to biker and goa stories, get some music vibes or just browse ipad, newspapers + co. those who like it quieter, may enroll a yoga mat at the ayurveda tower gazing down on the garden while celebrating some sun salutations. the rooms and cottages are well distributed throughout the garden, simple and functional... everything you need is available. the nocturnal soundscape is rather "quiet" for assagao, as the location is a bit off the main road. for me it was an overall pleasant surprise - highly recommended !

Room Tip: i was in round bamoo cottage and the ayurveda tower - both were nice, ayurveda tower is quiter
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank handstandirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our stay in the Casa Tres Amigos Resort was one of our best experiences.
From the very beginning it feels like the people living at this place would be al little happy family.
Everyone was really helpfull. From the leggins that has to get fixed to the trips in and around Goa they offer.
The rooms are clean and nice arranged. Especially the breakfast was a nice change to the everyday Indian food. We became fans of the avocadocreme :)
We enjoyed to stay at the patio which was anice meetingpoint for all the guests and the owner to get to know each other and drink some wine to round off the day.

Overall a nice place to be in Goa and thanks a lot to Peter ;)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Myself my boyfriend and a friend stayed at this tranquil, heartwarming and helpful place very late in the evening. Rangeta was so welcoming and showed us to our room and offered us a drink before settling into our very unique and serene bamboo roof hut. The staff were so friendly and and kind. The food was delicious. The location was perfect! It was a short Taxi ride away to Anjuna beach, which you could spend the day there and then get away from all the tourist tat and enjoy a peaceful, relaxing night listening to the sound of the crickets. It was a fantastic base and very much enjoyed chilling in such a calming environment after a few hectic days travelling. Thank you very much:)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kayleigh312012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I like small, unique places to stay, one might call them eclectic while others say funky, but if you look at my other reviews, you'll see what I mean - nice, relatively inexpensive, and catering to specific individuals, not the masses. So, I was planning to rent a Royal Enfield motorcycle for a few days in Goa after some work meetings and the shop I found also had a place to stay - Casa Tres Amigos - PERFECT! It is out of way (hard to find) but a couple of kilometers to the nice beaches and a small country inn type of arrangement, with nice outdoor dining area and library, lovely grounds with nice plants and fountain, and a great pool and patio with a view over the rice fields to the nearby hills. Breakfast is not included, but for $330R it is a deal - tasty and more than enough to eat. They also have dinner if you don't venture out to nearby eateries in the village or down to the touristy beach area. It is good if you want to stay, but I'd recommend going out. The rooms are varied, with bamboo-walled ones upstairs, and stucco-walled ones down; I stayed in a single downstairs and it was relatively large, very clean, and comfortable (typical firm Indian bed with mosquito netting, which you need); no A/C on the property, but it's cheap and the ceiling fans make it comfortable. Now, you have to remember that you're in a rural area of India, so there are bugs and critters everywhere, and I know that people react (and review) differently to small, rural inns - each room is different and experiences are different too; keep this in mind as you read the Trip Advisor reviews.

For me, the staff at CTA really sealed the deal: they are very friendly, helpful, and want to make your stay pleasant. Their recommendations for food, sight seeing, MC routes (in my case), pharmacies, cabs, etc were spot on and really appreciated; Ranjita manages the place with grace and professionalism, she's a real asset.

So, if you want an inexpensive place in north central Goa with character/charm and aren't hung up on being at the beach, then CTA is your place. If you're a motorcyclist, then it's even better cuz you can rent a classic Royal Enfield Bullet, or a regular small bike, for 30% discount as a guest - riding in India is an "adventure" that may not be for everyone, but I had a blast.

Room Tip: Down stairs stucco rooms are quieter (thick walls) and cooler (lots of thermal mass - cold concrete).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GregCinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews