We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All this and motorcycles too!”
Review of Casa Tres Amigos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Tres Amigos
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Assagao
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I like small, unique places to stay, one might call them eclectic while others say funky, but if you look at my other reviews, you'll see what I mean - nice, relatively inexpensive, and catering to specific individuals, not the masses. So, I was planning to rent a Royal Enfield motorcycle for a few days in Goa after some work meetings and the shop I found also had a place to stay - Casa Tres Amigos - PERFECT! It is out of way (hard to find) but a couple of kilometers to the nice beaches and a small country inn type of arrangement, with nice outdoor dining area and library, lovely grounds with nice plants and fountain, and a great pool and patio with a view over the rice fields to the nearby hills. Breakfast is not included, but for $330R it is a deal - tasty and more than enough to eat. They also have dinner if you don't venture out to nearby eateries in the village or down to the touristy beach area. It is good if you want to stay, but I'd recommend going out. The rooms are varied, with bamboo-walled ones upstairs, and stucco-walled ones down; I stayed in a single downstairs and it was relatively large, very clean, and comfortable (typical firm Indian bed with mosquito netting, which you need); no A/C on the property, but it's cheap and the ceiling fans make it comfortable. Now, you have to remember that you're in a rural area of India, so there are bugs and critters everywhere, and I know that people react (and review) differently to small, rural inns - each room is different and experiences are different too; keep this in mind as you read the Trip Advisor reviews.

For me, the staff at CTA really sealed the deal: they are very friendly, helpful, and want to make your stay pleasant. Their recommendations for food, sight seeing, MC routes (in my case), pharmacies, cabs, etc were spot on and really appreciated; Ranjita manages the place with grace and professionalism, she's a real asset.

So, if you want an inexpensive place in north central Goa with character/charm and aren't hung up on being at the beach, then CTA is your place. If you're a motorcyclist, then it's even better cuz you can rent a classic Royal Enfield Bullet, or a regular small bike, for 30% discount as a guest - riding in India is an "adventure" that may not be for everyone, but I had a blast.

Room Tip: Down stairs stucco rooms are quieter (thick walls) and cooler (lots of thermal mass - cold concrete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GregCinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 129 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

Great location, paradise garden, a great place for solo travelers, met nice people and humorous conversations, though a bit more expensive than i normally pay but my experiences was much greater!

Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roproy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

we had 4 nights here in march as part of a motorbike tour, 2 nights to begin and 2 to finish. the rooms are large and airey, well furnished and from what we saw well cleaned. food is plentiful and tasty, we had breakfast every day and dinner twice. the clientel seem to be largely german and the management is too, however all the staff, including indians, spoke perfect english and were extremely helpful. the manager, a young lady named katya, seems to know everything there is to know about goa. she gave us advice on shops, taxi fares, retaurants, beaches, night clubs, everything we asked.
it's located in a quiet spot a few kms from the beach, took about 10mins to get there. there's local shops and bars within walking distance.
enjoyed it very much

Room Tip: i preferred the ground floor brick rooms, but it's a personal thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chnnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

A friendly, beautiful, peaceful place in the middle of Goa - far from tourists and hippiemarkets though not far from the beach. The service is perfect, you feel like being a guest in their extended home, the food is yummie, the cottages are nice and clean. You are always in top of the mind of the staff who'll help and assist you with anything from big to small. I've been there twice, and will go back again

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Located a few km away from the toristy beaches, Casa Tres Amigos is really an oasis in a small village. It is friendly, peaceful and quiet. You can easily reach all sights in Goa, but why not just stay by the pool. Simple but very good meals are served at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brobro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

casa tres amigos great place to stay, service is SUPERfreindly & the FOOD is truley EXCELLENT, all TOGETHER is a very NICE AMBIANCE to escape the bizzy places & chillout after coming back from the beach or from any RIDE, especially the BULLETs are in PERFECT conditions, all JUST GREAT TIME! with my best regards&THANKS for a good time!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Great little resort set in a small village close to anjuna. As its a village its hard to come by rickshaws but the neighbour is a taxi driver and always happy to oblige.....alternatively renting a scooter is only Rs 250 per day and its a great way to get around and explore.

The Areyedic tower room is great, set over two floors with a romantic bed area on the upper floor. Bathroom was clean and had a good shower.

The pool area is great to relax at with sunloungers overlooking a field good for spotting wildlife.

Breakfast and dinner were both tasty but they only prepare dinner if more than 5 guests. There is also a great cafe close by if you fancy something different for breakfast but they close at 5.30 so don't serve dinner.

All of the staff are extremely friendly and make you feel welcome. The resort is run by germans and 80/90% of the guests are german so if you are travelling alone and don't speak german you might find it hard but we didn't find it to be a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assagao
2.2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
395 reviews
23.2 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
401 reviews
7.8 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
637 reviews
2.1 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
233 reviews
24.0 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#9 of 39 in Salcette
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Tres Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Tres Amigos

Address: Socol Vaddo | House No. 425, Assagao, Bardez 403507, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Assagao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Assagao
Price Range: $33 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Cottages and Bungalows at a peaceful garden resort with romantic swimming pool, badminton court, yoga and ajurveda terrace, bike rental station with classic Royal Enfield 500cc bullets, under German management since 1999... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Tres Amigos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Tres Amigos Assagao, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing