We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful location”
Review of Chez Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Pierre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is beautiful situated in the mountains close to Dades Gorges. The room my friend and I were allotted was huge - more of a suite than just a room. It had two separate bedrooms, noe of which contained a second single bed and a whole sitting area. Because the hotel is so far from any large town, there was almost no noise from outside allowing you to sleep peacefully under the canopy of stars that come out in the evening. The dinner served was really tremendous, considering in our case it was included in the price of our stay (we were at the hotel as part of a private tour with Morocco Key Travel). Ishamel, the manager (and perhaps owner?), was very thorough and checked to be sure we had everything we needed. Definitely a nice hotel in a far away land.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Responsable relations clients at Chez Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thanks for the great review - we are so glad you were comfortable here and enjoyed your stay! The team at Chez Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 998 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is more than a simple place to sleep in. It's a good room, clean and nice, with something agrestic. It's a nice swimming pool (always an appreciated detail!). It's an incredible restaurant, with lovely food perfectly served, in a warm and confortable atmosphere.
Everyone is very kind and helpful.
I really recommend this experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karine_stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Responsable relations clients at Chez Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again! Lahcen and all the team at Chez Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My review has more to do with the character of the staff at Chez Pierre. My friend and I stopped at this hotel for dinner one evening in April. We had been denied service, which would have included beer, at another hotel further up the road by a rather surly manager. My discussion with this man did not go well, needless to say. Chez Pierre allowed us a beer as long as we also ate something. We were served a very good soup and salad on a softly lit terrace, in a quiet setting, with tasteful appointments everywhere -- which indicated to me that the rest of the property was equally as nice. When we finished dinner and went to our car, however, we found that it had been completely splattered with water, mud, sand, and who knows what else. We had parked in an empty space adjacent to a new hotel that was under construction next door to Chez Pierre and, as we were told, is owned by that other hotel up the road. We immediately reported it to Chez Pierre, who told us that they unfortunately have had many issues with that other hotel. We could only surmise that someone from the hotel up the street decided to have the final word (they could easily have identified our car). Chez Pierre's staff hosed off our car as best they could, and we were on our way feeling very satisfied with our Chez Pierre experience, despite someone's childish act. We look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Chez Pierre is everything I want of a hotel. The rooms are elegant, comfortable, quiet and clean, the landscaping of terraces and communal areas beautiful (and, like everything else superbly maintained) the food delicious and the owner and staff charming and accommodating - our guided walks in the fascinating surrounding area were a wonderful bonus as was the availability of a comfortable car and good driver provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trotty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Responsable relations clients at Chez Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thanks so much for your lovely review, we really enjoyed having you to stay! We are always working to improve the hotel, gardens and restaurant for our guests, and hope you will enjoy yourself even more next you come... a thousand welcomes! Lahcen and all the team at Chez Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This place was a breath of fresh air! As a vegetarian, I had to eat "tajine legumes" for days and days, at Chez Pierre they served a wonderfull 5 course diner with pumpkinsoup, a veggie quiche, appletarts etc. It was such a relief and so delicious!

+ Nice view of the valley
+ Very very clean room and bathroom
+ The room was very spacious, light and airy, modestly decorated. There was no airco and that is no problem because you don't need it! It was hot when we visited but the room was always cool. If you leave a window open at night it's even better.
+ You can actually lock your room with a key. (This is not always the case in Moroccan kasbah's and riads.)
+ I slept like baby, the beds where so clean and nice!

+ Best shower I've encounterd in all of Morocco! (and we stayed in quite a few places) It gets to the right temperature quickly and can actually keep that same temperature for an hour! Decent amount of water comes out (instead of the modest trickle from most Moroccan showers)
+ The food was delicious and cheap for 5 courses (it's a set menu but you can talk to the staff about choosing something else if you don't want the set options)
+ Although a tiny bit expensive (but not for Moroccan standards), you can choose from a large selection of alcoholic drinks. For example a small bottle of red wine for about 100Dirham and a bottle of Casablanca beer for 40Dirham

+ There is a beautifull pool, the staff brought us some robes and towels while we here there.
+ The staff is skillful, they understand the hospitality business (this is what separates them from most accomodations) because they are discreet, polite and very well mannered. It's in the little things like checking halfway dinner if everything is to your satisfaction, a friendly smile to acknowledge they see you, giving us a bottle of water for the road, bringing clean robes when you hit the swimming pool etc.

I can not think of any negative points. This place was simply lovely.
Only our compliments to the well organised hard working staff, for making our stay so pleasant.
My only suggestion would be a tip-jar on the counter so it would be easier and less akward to give tips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Responsable relations clients at Chez Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thanks so much for your lovely review, we really enjoyed having you to stay! We are always working to improve the hotel, gardens and restaurant for our guests, and hope you will enjoy yourself even more next you come... a thousand welcomes! Lahcen and all the team at Chez Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Chez Pierre is a beautiful hotel tucked into the mountain side. We travelled from Marrakech to Merzouga. A must stay even just for the five course French dinner, the best meal of the trip so far. Friendly staff, lovely surrounds.all rooms with patio area making for a relaxed stay after a long drive. Our room a bit small for family of four ( better suited for a couple). Hotel has lovely pool area but too chilly even for our hardy kids. The pool is more for the setting. Still worth the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to reception have better wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at this wonderful gem 14-17 April 2014 and were very impressed.
Great accommodation, fabulous location with breathtaking scenery, delicious meals which were very creative and extremely tasty. The owner and staff are very helpful and attentive and even managed to extend our stay when we believed we were going to have to move hotels. Two of the young men Muhammed and Hussein who work at the accommodation took us on guided walks in the local area that were both fantastic walks which we would never have found without a guide. At 300 MAD this is incredible value for an excellent service.
In addition to all of this the owner arranged for a punctured tyre from our car to be repaired. This involved a 60 km round trip to Boumalne!!! This was done while we were out enjoying ourselves. Amazing service :) if you get an opportunity visit Chez Pierre as you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucille2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boumalne Dades
9.9 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
955 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
130 reviews
15 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
90 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Babylon Dades
Hotel Babylon Dades
#2 of 42 in Boumalne Dades
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Pierre

Address: Douar Ait Oufi | ASJS Km 26 Les Gorges du Dades, Boumalne Dades 45150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Price Range: $83 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chez Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Pierre Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Hotel Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing