We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night did not do justice!”
Review of Chez Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Pierre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We travelled from Fes to Marrakesh via Merzouga in the desert and stayed in this gem. This really was the best of all the accommodation we had in the 10 days in Morocco. A beautiful hotel, fantastic location, fantastic meals, with the only negative being that we only stayed for one night.
A spectacular place with spectacular.views!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nasser28359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 976 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

On a trip with my mother and brother, we only stayed on night in this beautiful hotel with great food. The hotel sits in the middle of the most amazing scenery. The rooms were great, spacious, clean and the food was di-vi-ne.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Chez Pierre needs another name, like Heaven, Beauty, or Love. This is a spectacular place to stay, lovely from beginning to end. Ishmael and his family designed this facility, incredibly charming, divine food, lovely service. All I can say is, "What a talented family." We've stayed in many places from Relais et Chateau to rooms over barns, and this was one of the loveliest.

This spot is not for people with mobility issues, as the rooms/suites unfold up and cascade down a beautifully landscaped and terraced hillside. (The wrought iron staircases are works of art.) The only other negative is that they could offer some different pillows; mine was hard as a rock. I should have asked, but we arrived late and were pooped. I'm certain they would have accommodated us. The first room Ishmael put us was just gorgeous, but had the bathroom downstairs from the bedroom. At our age, we would have killed ourselves in the night. He moved us without issue, and couldn't have been more charming.

If I were going back to Morocco, I would stay here at least two nights, if not for a week.

We signed up for half-board, which included a multi-course divine meal. I'm not sure how they stay in business at the price.

Oh, and the views of the gorge were spectacular.

Room Tip: Be sure to inquire in advance if it's important to have the bathroom and bedroom on the same lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

we went 4 days from marrakesh - desert- fez and we stay in 3 hotels . this was one of them and we think it was one of the best. the hotel is beautifull. clean, the dinner was excepcional in five steps with live music, the room had a great decoration, really an excellente choice. we did a good treck in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed as a part of desert tour. Such a beautiful place, from the welcome mint tea at the terrace to the pretty room with bathrobes to delicious dinner. Perfect. The terraces are magical at night with beautiful lighting. The hotel is tastefully decorated, you find a hundred details. In the morning breakfast with a view of the valley. As so many others have written, the only bad thing is that I stayed only one night.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Megumi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Imagine a huge room, sumptiously decorated, an en suite bathroom which offers slippers and bathrobes and a private balcony on the roof top to retire to to watch the tapestry of stars in the black African night - and you have our experience of Chez Pierre. This Auberge is chiselled into the side of the steep Dades Gorge and offers wonderful views up the canyon. The highlight was the evening meal, which was served with a flamboyance most often found in a good Parisienne restaurant, while a well-stocked cupboard offered a variety of aperitifs and wines. We wouldn't have missed this for the world and, even after one night's stay, the owners and staff felt like friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoppywendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Loved the big and amazing room, loved the young and friendly owners and LOVED the food, after weeks having tajin (is good but at one point is too much) having dinner here has been like an oasis into the desert :-)
Morocco is beautiful and when you stay in places like this hotel it's going to be hard to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmelanzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boumalne Dades
9.9 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
922 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
119 reviews
15.0 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Babylon Dades
Hotel Babylon Dades
#1 of 41 in Boumalne Dades
504 reviews
11.9 mi away
La perle du Dades
La perle du Dades
#2 of 41 in Boumalne Dades
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Pierre

Address: Douar Ait Oufi | ASJS Km 26 Les Gorges du Dades, Boumalne Dades, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Price Range: $77 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chez Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Pierre Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Hotel Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing