We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Boulmane Dades”
Review of Chez Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Pierre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One night in Boulmane Dades”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Positives:
Dinner (duck with red-wine sauce) was delicious and the host, Ismail welcomed us with kind hospitality. The rooms were spacious and beautiful. Waking to such a breathtaking scenery was the highlight of the trip.

Negatives:
The path to our room was not well-lit. We had to resort to using our mobile phones as torches. This would not have been very much an issue but there were many possible hazards - stone steps and an empty swimming pool. Also, the heating was not working very well. (it stopped during the night)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toomanyshengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Owner at Chez Pierre, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the cuisine! Sorry that you had a problem finding your room - usually the garden and all the paths to the rooms are well lit, but one of us may have knocked the switch by mistake and we will pay particular attention to checking this in future - thanks for letting us know. We hope we may be able to welcome you again some time, Ismail and all the team at Chez Pierre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    151
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
195
429
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Warm welcome on a cold day. Tea drinking around the French woodburner, followed by a guided tour of the picturesque gardens and terraces leading to the rooms. Stunning views both up and down the gorge. Dinner - what can we say! - a medley of surprises, all introduced and described by Driss, who served us impeccably. Delightful after dinner conversation with Ismail, who can also offer personally guided tours throughout Morocco. We loved the corner cabinet and its treasures in the dining room...

Room Tip: Ask for room at low level if mobility is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisara14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Owner at Chez Pierre, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thanks for your kind recommendation, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Chez Pierre. We'd love to know how to earn 5 stars from you - we are always working to improve our service, and hope to welcome you again some time for an even better visit! Ismail and all the team at Chez Pierre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our brief overnight stay at the hotel. This was organised through camel Safaries. Large room and beautifully presented. The food was excellent and would return again to enjoy the scenery which we didn't really have time to enjoy fully.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Owner at Chez Pierre, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind review! We are please that you enjoyed your stay here, even if it was only a brief one. We'd love to know what we could do to earn 5 stars from you! We are always working to improve the hotel and the service we offer, and we do hope to welcome you again sometime... maybe for longer! Ismail and all the team at Chez Pierre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Spent 3 great nights in Chez Pierre at the 27 km mark of Dades Gorge. Well thought out hotel with some good views, large rooms and a nice pool/terrace area (that really wasn't useful for us in Feb but will be really nice once the weather warms up). Staff was very friendly and helpful. We chose it because it was the only place we could find with heat in the rooms (although centrally controlled, and not on all the time, but it was warm enough). The food was really good and professionally presented although maybe a bit expensive.

There is some decent walking down through the palmaeries directly below the hotel, or you can take a share taxi down to "Monkey Fingers" (ask to be let out at Kasbah Marghad). This is a very spectacular loop hike up a side canyon with some fun scrambling. We were able to do it on our own with a hand-drawn map provided by the hotel but it wouldn't be a bad idea to hire a guide (150-200dr). For the same price you can also have a guide take you for a hike up to the top of the ridge (we planned to do this but it got too windy).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Owner at Chez Pierre, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and managed to follow the map on your walk! We hope to offer very good value in comparison with other hotels in the area, especially with our exceptional menu - and we are always working to improve our service to our clients. We hope to welcome you again sometime, Ismail and the team at Chez Pierre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centelles, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We enjoyed a lot our stay Chez Pièrre. Hotel is really nice, room very charm, with nice local decoration. It is located in a nice area within Dades Gorges. At night is wonderful to look at the stars from the room terrace. Food is excellent, the best food in all our holidays.
Staff is very friendly and focus on making our stay comfortable.
I strongly recommend you to stay in this auberge if you are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marta p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Owner at Chez Pierre, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks very much for your review, we are so pleased that you had a good time! We hope to welcome you back one day to our beautiful Gorges du Dades... inchallah! Ismail, Lahcen and all the team at Chez Pierre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The auberge is located very close to the Dades Gorges and the place is really charming. The room was cozy with a good (hard) bed, though it would have been nice with a door instead of a curtain to the toilet. The food was excellent, some the best we had in Morocco. The staff was very friendly and we felt very welcome. We didn't use the terrases or outdoor facilities (like the swimming pool) due to lack of time, but it looked very nice and charming. We also found the place quiet and we had a good sleep. We can definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKkasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Owner at Chez Pierre, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks very much for your positive review! It was a pleasure to have you stay, and we hope you will come back again with more time to enjoy and relax in the gardens and pool... Ismail, Lahcen and the team at Chez Pierre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at this auberge during our 9 day trip in Morocco arranged by Bluestar Day Tours. It's beautifully located with a stunning view of the Dades Gorges. The room was clean and well kept. Staff is very friendly and we were greeted with a delicious 5 course french inspired dinner. Stay here if you visit the area and enjoy everything the area has to offer!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Owner at Chez Pierre, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
It was a pleasure to welcome you to this wonderful area, and many thanks for your kind words! We're continuing to make improvements to the hotel, and we hope that Chez Pierre will be even more impressive and charming next time you or any of your friends and family come to stay! Best wishes, Ismail and Lahcen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boumalne Dades
9.9 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
898 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
109 reviews
14.4 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
191 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge La Fibule Du Dades
Auberge La Fibule Du Dades
#1 of 16 in Boumalne Dades
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Pierre

Property: Chez Pierre
Address: Douar Ait Oufi - Ait Sedrat Jbel Soufla | Route des Gorges du Dadès Km 26, Boumalne Dades, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chez Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Pierre Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Hotel Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing