We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Morocco! You must go...”
Review of Chez Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Pierre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We arrived Chez Pierre after a recommendation from someone in Riad Touareg/Merzouga. Like all tourists we arrived in transit in the Dades gorges on our way to Marrakesh. We had no fixed plans and our 1st night was so fabulous we stayed for 3 more! Luckily as this was the best moments we had during our 12 day trip in Morocco. Lahcin and his staff are incredible hard working, they go above and beyond, will have a smile on their faces 24/7 and treat you like family rather than customers! Its a place where you can let go and just enjoy the simple breathtaking gorge views or the delicious mint tea talking away to locals... I would encourage anyone to stay more than 1 night there as there is so much to do. The 4x4 off piste tracks in the rose valley they recommended are fabulous and getting back to Chez Pierre after a day of adventure to the best home cooked 4 course meal is just so special! The evenings will be entertained by spontaneous drumming and dancing that you will never forget! I cannot wait to organize my next trip there in the warmer months and enjoy a BBQ by the River with these guys! I now feel like I have found my second home in Dades :)

Room Tip: all the rooms are great and the little riad is also fab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxlovethetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Owner at Chez Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thanks so much for the lovely review, we are so pleased you felt at home here! We really enjoyed having you stay! We're continuing to make improvements to the hotel, and hope you will like it even more next time you come, you are always 'marhaba' - welcome! Best wishes, Lahcen and Ismail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 386 of 988 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights at Chez Pierre and did a one day tour with Ismail. Beautiful spot in the red canyon overlooking the river. The food was amount the best we had in morocco, a very pleasant surprise. The tour with Ismail was very interesting. If yo are staying in Dades this this the place to go!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Owner at Chez Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Mike, thanks for the review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the stay and the excursion, it was great having you to stay! We're currently doing some more improvements to Chez Pierre, so we hope to give you an even better experience if you - or your friends or family - come again. Best wishes, Lahcen and Ismail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stopped by when visiting the Dades Gorge. Although only one dish of the menu was available, we had a very nice lunch - which easily could have been our dinner. the staff is friendly and the kitchen good. Don't expect Michelin star quality, but it is definately more surprising than the most restaurants you'll find around.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runneeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Owner at Chez Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thanks for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your lunch with us! We can't do anything to improve our location (we do actually think it's rather lovely!), but if you have thoughts about how to improve our value and service, we'd appreciate your thoughts in an email, and will take your suggestions on board as far as we can. Best wishes, Lahcen and Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The room was nice, clean, and exotic. Although we stayed here on December, the heating system worked well. The nice view from the terrace with gougeous stars at night. The last but not least, the hotel staff Ismael was exceptionally nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meto1997nssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Owner at Chez Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thanks very much for your lovely review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we really enjoyed having you! We continue to make improvements to the hotel, so it will be even better next time you come - or maybe your friends or family will visit! Best wishes, Ismail and Lahcen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Morocco is a beautiful country. I was expecting the Atlas Mountains and the Sahara- but the Gorges du Dades was an unexpected and very welcome surprise. Based on my time at Chez Pierre, I will return to the area to spend a couple of days relaxing and hiking in the gorge.

We felt more like highly regarded friends than "hotel guests". The hotel and room were well appointed, clean, in a scenic area, safe, had good hot showers and excellent wifi in the lobby area. What made this auberge special were the many beautiful additional and unique touches.

As others have said, the French food served was amazing in both presentation and taste. When I peered over to see what the guides and hotel staff were eating, they pulled up chairs for us and had us eat a 2nd dinner with them which was the BEST tagine I had in Morocco! After that the staff all pulled out drums and treated all the guests to a wonderful impromptu concert that had EVERYONE tapping feet and dancing along- it was beautiful!

While they did not arrange the meteor shower that occurred during our stay, they did show us a place by the pool to sit and view the sky and also brought blankets to snuggle up in.

I truly wished in the morning that we had more time scheduled to stay at this particular auberge (and the fresh squeezed orange juice was hard to leave as well!). It would be a mistake to drive through this country and miss not only the gorge area, but this magnificent hotel.

Insha'Allah, we will return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Owner at Chez Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Kirsten, thanks for your kind words - we are so glad that you feel your stay with us was special - and it was great fun watching the stars! We would very much look forward to welcoming you to Chez Pierre again, and hope we will see you soon. We continue to work on the hotel to make improvements, so it should be even better for your next visit. Warmest best wishes, Ismail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Thanks to Hassan of Sahara Magic Tours for arranging my stay at Chez Pierre. It was awesome! Amazing views, excellent service, comfortable room and great food. It's a great place to stay in the middle of the Dades Valley. Hassan and Ismail were wonderful hosts. I will definitely go back to Chez Pierre!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Gloriann19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberge_chezpierre, Owner at Chez Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

thanks so much for your lovely review! it was great to have you stay, and we look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful region again... We're doing more work on the hotel, and hope that your experience at Chez Pierre will be even better next time! Take care, and look forward to seeing you again, Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

After tagines and couscous in the other hotels, the food at Chez Pierre was a refreshing change. The soup, salad, main course and dessert were a visual and culinary treat. They took special care to make vegetarian alternatives for me. The picnic lunch that was packed for us when we went for a trek in the Dades gorge was a delight.
The location of this auberge is excellent. All rooms have a large private balcony with a coffee table and chairs, and one can look out to a gorgeous view of the mountains. The rooms are large and the Moroccan carpets on the wall give them a lovely feel. The bathrooms are also large and comfortable. The restaurant decor is also worth a mention.
The manager and staff at this place are very friendly and we enjoyed our 2 days here immensely.
Hot water was aplenty but I wish the room heating was more efficient. Moisturizer tubes in the bathroom would also be highly appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bangalorean_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boumalne Dades
9.9 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
941 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
125 reviews
15.0 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
88 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Babylon Dades
Hotel Babylon Dades
#2 of 42 in Boumalne Dades
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Pierre

Address: Douar Ait Oufi | ASJS Km 26 Les Gorges du Dades, Boumalne Dades 45150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Price Range: $77 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chez Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Pierre Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Hotel Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing