We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic location, fantastic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Pierre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Pierre
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Scenic location, fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

After tagines and couscous in the other hotels, the food at Chez Pierre was a refreshing change. The soup, salad, main course and dessert were a visual and culinary treat. They took special care to make vegetarian alternatives for me. The picnic lunch that was packed for us when we went for a trek in the Dades gorge was a delight.
The location of this auberge is excellent. All rooms have a large private balcony with a coffee table and chairs, and one can look out to a gorgeous view of the mountains. The rooms are large and the Moroccan carpets on the wall give them a lovely feel. The bathrooms are also large and comfortable. The restaurant decor is also worth a mention.
The manager and staff at this place are very friendly and we enjoyed our 2 days here immensely.
Hot water was aplenty but I wish the room heating was more efficient. Moisturizer tubes in the bathroom would also be highly appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bangalorean_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    121
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
147
340
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in early November, and it was one of the highlights of our one-month stay in Morocco. Ismail is a wonderful host. It was a delight to watch him serve dinner to his guests speaking to each group in their own language (he speaks about 8 languages!). The food was delicious - an international 4 or 5 course menu each night, and so well presented. Our room (#7 I think) was on the top floor was very spacious and had a private bacony and great view up the valley.
Ismail and his brother gave an informal drumming performance one evening that was great fun.
If you're Canadian and planning to stay at Chez Pierre, then surprise Ismail with some maple syrup to go with his delicious Moroccan pancakes!!

Room Tip: Two top floor rooms have private balconies. The ones below share a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent three fantastic days at Chez Pierre. Of the seven places we stayed at during our 16 day visit to the region, this was undoubtedly the highlight. Our room (#2) was tastefully and decorated and very comfortable. The service from Lehcen and his team was impeccable - even the special dietary needs of my wife were carefully taken care of to the last detail. The food was outstanding - it was such a pleasant change to get an 'international' four course meal each evening rather than the stadard tagines. Also, it was nice to have a reasonably priced bottle of wine with our meals.
On our second day we took an all-day 4WD tour that took us back down the Dades Valley, over to the Todra Gorge, up the Todra Valley and then across the Tiz-N-Ouanou pass back to the upper Dades Valley (very spectacular). What an experience! Fantastic high Atlas landscapes, albeit a slow and bumpy ride as we spend much of the time driving in the dry river courses. Quite a few nomads live in this desolate high Atlas pass, the highest point of which was 2800 meters.
We also did some local hikes accompanied by Ismail (Lehsen's brother) that took us through the deep and twisting Ait Arbi gorge - not for the faint-hearted!!!
All in all, a great place that exudes traditional Berber hospitality!!!!

Room Tip: Book in advnce since even in the November low-season, the hotel was full on two of the three nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingjrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a beautiful place to be. Love the architecture of the house. The people are very friendly, will make you at home and the food is very good! For the variatie it's great to have something different than tagines on your trip! :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikbenmarlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
245 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night only visiting the gorges. I would consider coming back to morocco to stay in chez Pierre. We had a delicious meal of duck with carmelised onions and potatoes upon arrival, washed down with a bottle of wine. The room was huge and spotless. It was beautifully quiet and serene, apart from the noise of the river and birds singing. The views are breathtaking. I would love to go back, it was perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navangirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwa, Japan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Hotel is closed to the DADES vally which is famous tourist attraction along with the Caspa load. I know there are many "Aberge" hotel in Morocco, but I think food and hospitality here is good, even in local place of Morocco, you can enjoy French style dinner here, So I orderd wine to drink :)
Enviroment is good and quiet especially night time. You can sleep well. Don't forget night sky. I could see milkyway in the sky.
Owner and Staff was friendly and kind to me. He is expecting to invite more people from World wide.
Tip of advice, after sun set, temprature out side is going down and chilly. In the hotel room they prepare warm blanket so it is confortable to sleep, but I recommend to biring cloth of log sleeve, You never forget that Morocco is basically in the desert.

Room Tip: Basically all room seems to be confortable and quiet in all time, especially night time. I stayed up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_MIYAIRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed there for one night on our way to Merzuga. Arrived after dark so could not appreciate the breathtaking view of the Dades Gorges until the following day. Our room was simple but clean and large enough to accommodate 2 children and a couple.It had an ensuite shower and loo, again simple but perfectly adequate. There was a large balcony outside with table and chairs and a pool, neither of which were used sadly due to tight schedule.
The two brothers who have taken over the running of the hotel from the original belgium owner could not have been more welcoming and we had a fantastic set meal of fine cuisine, which we struggled to do justice to as there was so much of it. Mise en bouche followed by soup, cold salmon and tomato terrine, chicken and mushroom and a sweet tart, accompanied by a really nice Moroccan wine. An address to recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boumalne Dades
10.4 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 7 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#5 of 7 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
14.4 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#4 of 7 in Boumalne Dades
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Dar Jnan Tiouira
Dar Jnan Tiouira
#3 of 7 in Boumalne Dades
5.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
15.0 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
5.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Babylon Dades
Hotel Babylon Dades
#1 of 38 in Boumalne Dades
5.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Pierre

Property: Chez Pierre
Address: Douar Ait Oufi - Ait Sedrat Jbel Soufla | Route des Gorges du Dadès Km 26, Boumalne Dades 45150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chez Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Pierre Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Hotel Tinerhir
Chez Pierre Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing