We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boumalne Dades
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Restaurant Camping Berbere de la Montagne
Ranked #15 of 41 Boumalne Dades B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Fantastic stay in this hotel. The rooms are quite basic but clean and warm. But what it may lack in interior style it more than makes up for with the hospitality. The hotel manager/ cook/ entertainer and interior decorator (he painted the murals on the walls) is amazing. After dinner we had an evening of music and riddles which made this our favourite night of the holiday. We then were taken on a great guided walk of the local area the following day by Hassan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Porgester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
40
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I start by saying...this guy!!!!!!!!
aziz the host was just good...
A really nice and funny guy who made you feel like home
ask him anything from questions about the gorges to his recipes ...he will answer
his hotel was small but cozy..located in the gorges it feels kinda special
at night eating outside it all comes even more alive
small rooms,clean bathrooms..bamboo ceilings
thick warm blankets as it might get colder at night
a nice stopover to relax and get back on trough the land

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jef3frey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here the first night of a trip to the desert. Our host Aziz made us very welcome at this hotel at the end of the Dades Gorges. It was nice and cool eating dinner on the terrace after the long day's drive, and the food was very good. Rooms are basic but very clean and we found them satisfactory.
Breakfast again on the terrace was very pleasant and Aziz could not have been more attentive.
Well worth a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Pretty little hotel that appears right after the narrowest part of the amazing Gorges du Dades Gorge. It has small and simple but nice and clean bedrooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We ate a tasty meal served on the terasses. We visited the gorge during july, the evening was really refreshing after the warm nights before.
From the hotel we did a guided tour (3 hours) through the fields and villages. The guide was very nice and entertaining and stayed with us during the night, making music, singing and telling jokes.
Recommend this Gorge above the more known Gorges du Todra

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Don't be fooled that you must have missed it. Driving down that winding gorge road, navigating with precarious hairpin bends, up and down, the odd street lamp to remind you that people live in this dark valley (if you are driving in early evening like we were). About 20 miles or so in, you will start to convince yourself that whatever hotel comes up next, you will stay there if they have rooms, Hotel Berbere de la Montagne will be greeting you as the gorge begins to widen into a village.

The owner is friendly and had dinner cooking for us. A traditional berbere soup, followed by tagine, in front of a roaring and smoky log fire.

The rooms are simple, whitewashed walls and a wet room. Not many places to put essentials like suit cases, or reading glasses, etc and our room was cold (it was December) so we borrowed extra blankets to keep warm.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Stormyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is just behind the gorge. It is in the shade and in the mountains en therefore it is very cold inside the hotel. there are blankets and a fireplace in the restaurant, but when you'll eat you do not want to have it cold. The food in the restaurant is not good. Our tajine does not have much taste, the fries were dark and soft and the brochettes burned. Our room had three beds. So you can sleep with 4 people in the room. The bed is soft. The shower is hot, but the water will not flush propery. We had to lay towels on the floor otherwise the room itself would be flooded with water. If you like to walk and only need the hotel to sleep it is a good location. The surroundings of the hotel are very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marko1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hofheim am Taunus, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This nice little hotel appears right after the narrowest part of the Dades Gorge on the left hand side of the road. It has six simple but nice rooms, some of them en-suite with basic facilities. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tasty meals are served in a nicely decorated dining room with a warming fireplace - keep in mind that we are in an altitude of ca. 1700m. If you want to stay in a beautiful stretch of nature in a quiet environment, this place is definitively recommended. If you have your own transport, continue up the tarmac road another 30km to Msemrir - the most dramatic landscape of Dades Gorge is up there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mkr-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boumalne Dades hotels
9.6 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
5.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
4.8 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Maison D'hotes Restaurant Chez L'Habitant Amazigh
4.0 mi away
Riad Dades
Riad Dades
#10 of 41 in Boumalne Dades
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casbah d'Hote La Jeanne Tourisme Ecologique
Casbah d'Hote La Jeanne Tourisme...
#8 of 41 in Boumalne Dades
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Camping Berbere de la Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Camping Berbere de la Montagne

Property: Hotel Restaurant Camping Berbere de la Montagne
Address: Km 34 Boumalne Dades | Km 34 de Boumalne Dades, Boumalne Dades 45150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Boumalne Dades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Hotel Restaurant Camping Berbere De La Montagne Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing