We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charging for water!!!!”
Review of Kasbah Tizzarouine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kasbah Tizzarouine
Ranked #18 of 42 Boumalne Dades B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I booked a troglodyte room inclusive of dinner and breakfast. The only nice things were the view and the swimming pool which unfortunately I could not use because of the wind. The room was very uncomfortable since the bed practically occupied most of the cave with not enough room to go around it. The toilet would not stop leaking so I had to close the water to get rid of the noise. The electrical system was appropriate for the Neandertal period, The room was not particularly clean. The meals were basic, say 6 out of 10 but water was extra and there was none in the bedroom either. Charging $ 2 for a bottle of water seems cheap and a way to take advantage of your clients. Find another Hotel!!!

Room Tip: The idea of sleeping in a cave is intriguing but by all means don't do it unless you are a teena...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gi049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 106 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Our tour booked kasbah on our behalf. It was our first night after 10 nights camping at Anti-Atlas mountains in winter. To our dismay, the hot showers took time to start up in the evening. It was 7am before the shower pressure and heater came on next morning.

Braakfast was good though. Sunrise view fantastic too. Overall, a good half-way house back to Marackech..

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cottgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here one night with famliy of 4 in August 2012. The terrrace of the restaurant has a fantastic view over the valley and the staff is very friendly. Food is excellent. Rooms are very spacious and very clean and the hotel has a nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stayed in Tizzarouiene for a couple of days last year. This time arround, Mo and Astrid
had to host our family with three kids during new year's eve.
(which they offcialy do not even do, since their new year is somewhere else)
Our whole trip in de hands of Dadesreizen.nl was everything you can hope for:
warm, inspiring, authentic, safe while at the same time as daring and adventurous as your kids can handle. Kashba Tizzarouine has become "home" in Morocco. Away from Marrakesh or Fez or Agadir's tourism but with beds, baths and breakfast to wash away the sand between your ....well, everything.
Mo's father told me our familty would always be welcome and you know he does not play the part as owner of the hotel. The reason is that he established the place as a meeting point for his people way before it was a hotel. This spot used to be the "Moyen Atlas" meeting place for the Tamazight, the original Berber semi-nomadic peoples. Being host to travellers is routed deeply in their blood.Their Camels are replaced by Toyota's, but they are not.
if you look for a safe heaven somewhere in this facinating country,
just call this hotel and ask for Mo. Chances are that his network will have someone about 200 metres from where you're standing to bring you to Tazzarouine (including your broken car/father with sprained ancle/entire school class or whatever you may have encountered)
.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We were only 2 nights there, but it was wonderfull. (like a fairy-tale)
People are very friendly, very nice view.
We are treated as VIPS.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I visited this place several times, last times with a group in october 2011. What makes me come back is the famous Berber-hospitality and the beautiful location, on a high plateau overlookng the Dades Valley. I already stayed in the cave-rooms wich have the best view but a more basic bathroom. The ensuite rooms are the most luxurous and better if you stay a few days. The food is great (traditional Moroccan) as are the djembé-sessions in the evenings!

Room Tip: En suite rooms are very luxury with private salon but I preferred the cave-rooms with wonderful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laetitia6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

spent one night at this kasbah and can't wait to visit again, friendly people, extraordinary view, great djembee sessions....a night to remember!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boumalne Dades hotels
10.8 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 7 in Boumalne Dades
1,026 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 7 in Boumalne Dades
984 reviews
3.6 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 7 in Boumalne Dades
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hotel Babylon Dades
Hotel Babylon Dades
#1 of 42 in Boumalne Dades
593 reviews
4 mi away
La perle du Dades
La perle du Dades
#2 of 42 in Boumalne Dades
496 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casbah d'Hote La Jeanne Tourisme Ecologique
Casbah d'Hote La Jeanne Tourisme...
#8 of 42 in Boumalne Dades
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Tizzarouine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tizzarouine

Address: Route de Tinerhir, Boumalne Dades 45150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Boumalne Dades
Price Range: $68 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kasbah Tizzarouine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a high plateau overlooking the Dades Valley, Kasbah Tizzarouine has a panoramic view you can only dream of. The Kasbah is constructed and held by a local Berber family (since 20 years!) and is famous for its good restaurant and hospitality. Accommodation ranges from standard rooms (single, double or triple) to cave-rooms (very romantic with panoramic view over the valley) and ensuite (family) rooms (with private salon), all rooms with private bathroom.Always working on a better comfort, the Kasbah now offers free Wifi to all its clients, and recently the traditional hammam has been opened, that can be booked on appointment for small groups, followed by a argan-massage.Don't miss out on the restaurant specialising in local cuisine, accompanied often by the inspiring rythms of djembé-music!The Kasbah can also be rented for incentives (capacity to sleep and cater up to 200 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kasbah Tizzarouine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tizzarouine Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing