We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feel like in a palace....the name of hotel does not deserve any more”
Review of Auberge Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auberge Panorama
Ranked #13 of 41 Boumalne Dades B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2011

One of the best hotels where we here. We arrived at night, so we really did not see where. Super suprise with the first morning rays. It was incredible...Beautiful hotel and even more beatiful view of the valley full of dates, figs and almonds trees. Good cuisine and pleasant & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Auberge Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 155 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

We found this hotel by chance whilst driving & looking for accommodation in Dades Valley in September. We were offered room no. 5 with double aspects & balcony with breathtaking views overlooking the palmeriae beneath. The room was comfortable and clean that made you feel like you're staying in a traditional hut. I note comment about dust from another reviewer but as this area is renowned for its dry & dusty climate, perhaps that reviewer made the mistake of leaving the windows constantly opened. The proprietor also cooked us dinner which was one of the best we've had in Morocco and we soon realised that it was not worth trawling the nearby Boumalne town for sustenance and changed our arrangement to half-board. Ibrahim remained attentive and obliging throughout our stay without being intrusive. In essence, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to explore the intriguing Dades Valley and yet maintains an ideal & comfortable base at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The hotel has a very romantic view from al the rooms and the terrace as well; from there you can trek for 4 hours following the river and enjoy amazing landscape, if you want you can take a guide there (or doing by yourself, but sometimes can be scary!!).
The service was nice, rooms was decently clean, dinner was tasty and well-made (tajine with chicken, meat, salad, etc).
The hotel has a very special character thanks to the attention of the owners (one of them is a painter),.
Due to the lack of tourist we've got a very special rates!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Massimo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank AndreiaPacheco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank matthiasepe57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank santinobatista1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freeky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boumalne Dades hotels
4.9 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
904 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
114 reviews
6.7 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Babylon Dades
Hotel Babylon Dades
#2 of 41 in Boumalne Dades
490 reviews
3.3 mi away
Maison D'hotes Restaurant Chez L'Habitant Amazigh
0.3 mi away
Riad Dades
Riad Dades
#11 of 41 in Boumalne Dades
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Panorama

Address: Ait Youl | Ait Ibrirne, Boumalne Dades 45150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Boumalne Dades
Price Range: $46 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hilltop hotel situated right in the Dades Gorge 10 km from the town Boumalne Dades. A wonderful place to relax right on top of a hill with breathtaking views of the valley. Here you will be welcomed with Berber hospitality and Berber cuisine. All rooms have panoramic views as well as the terrace. An excellent point to start discovering the valley on foot or with your car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Auberge Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Panorama Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing