We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and simple”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Al Manader

Hotel Al Manader
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Al Manader
Ranked #32 of 40 Boumalne Dades B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cheap and simple”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Well located with excellent views of the valley. Rooms are very simple, but clean and functional. Enthusiastic breakfast service. We stayed off-peak and may have been the only guests in a large hotel, so atmosphere was lacking at the time we stayed. That said, a lot of expense and effort has been put into some very unusual decorative features and it feels like it could be a very fun place to stay with more people around.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mystic-Cabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was met by a quiet mannered friendly host and shown to a basic room which had great views over the valley from it's small balcony. The hotel is on a relatively busy road but the rooms away from the road and down a level overlooking the valley.

I had dinner at the hotel by the side of a small log fire. The vegetable tagine was not the best I had whilst in Morocco, but to be far I did turn up late giving the staff little time to prepare.

The room whilst clean, was basic and very cold in December. However with 3 blankets sleeping wasn't a problem. Its fair to say that the hotel has few amenities.

Located a short walk up the hill the hotel in Boumalne is handy for the bus drop off and taxis to the gorge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northernsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We booked at short notice as we had had to change our travel plans, having found it in the Lonely Planet Guidebook. It is in a very good position just on the edge of the bustling little town of Boulmane Dades, high up so there was a lovely view from our room which was at the back, therefore very quiet, and which had a little balcony. Spotlessly clean and well maintained. Very pleasant and helpful staff who gave the place a nice atmosphere. Food good. The staff played their music to us after dinner and got us to join in! Very nice breakfast served on the terrace overlooking the valley. Dades Gorge is very close by.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acpjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON, CAN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Our driver dropped us off at this hotel, which is located about 5 minutes walk to the centre of the village up on a hill. It has a great view of the valley and is not in a busy location therefore quiet at night. It is not in the Dades Gorges, but in the town, which we found to be more convenient. The hotel is run by a family of brothers I believe, and is lacking the charm that some travellers travel for. That being said, our room and bathroom were reasonably sized, with a little terrace overlooking the valley, it is very clean and well kept, the food is OK, and the service is very good. The men that work at, and hang out at the hotel, are wonderful to share some good clean jokes with! We were treated very well, and enjoyed our stay immensily. If you are looking for a clean and quiet place for the night at a reasonble price this place is great.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BugforTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boumalne Dades hotels
10.7 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
97 reviews
4.4 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Soleil Bleu
Le Soleil Bleu
#33 of 40 in Boumalne Dades
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Dar Jnan Tiouira
Dar Jnan Tiouira
#4 of 40 in Boumalne Dades
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kasbah Tizzarouine
Kasbah Tizzarouine
#17 of 40 in Boumalne Dades
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casbah d'Hote La Jeanne Tourisme Ecologique
Casbah d'Hote La Jeanne Tourisme...
#7 of 40 in Boumalne Dades
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Manader? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Manader

Property: Hotel Al Manader
Address: Avenue Mohamed V, Boumalne Dades 45150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Boumalne Dades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Al Manader 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Al Manader reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al Manader Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing