We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we were impressed!”
Review of La perle du Dades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La perle du Dades
Ranked #2 of 41 Boumalne Dades B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we were impressed!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Having spent three days in very basic accommodation in the high atlas mountains, we were so relieved to arrive in the Perle du Dades. It has been beautifully renovated and is full of wonderful Moroccan and north African artefacts. The facilities are great, pool, boules, cinema, games, library etc etc but best of all was the welcome and relaxed manner of the host, who was quick to offer us a complimentary glass of wine when we had to move under cover when there was an unexpected shower of rain when we were eating supper.... that will always work for me! We were only here for one night, but would have happily stayed longer.

Room Tip: We were in Tuareg which we loved, but the bed is accessible via a ladder type stair case which would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    61
    14
    9
    0
See reviews for
137
183
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Perle du Dades is a well hidden jem in the Dades valley. The road to the hotel is very bumpty but well indicated. It is the perfect oasis of calm. We stayed in the three bedroom grotte which is already an experience in itself. The owner and staff are very helpful and not morning over a special request. "Make yourself at home" is taken very literally and with a smile. The pool is excellent and the extra's like cinema room are the finishing touch. The entire location inside the hotel is amazing. Having a very good outdoor breakfast is quite charming. The riad is a very good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was a magnificent find on our trip from Marrakech to the desert. A little oasis with a tranquil large swimming pool, lovely food and rooms and a stunning view. The only consideration is that you will need a car to get there as it's up a track from the town of Boulmane Dades. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have been warmly welcomed and had a great time in this very nice and great hotel. Did some walking in the fields and hills and had a nice opportunity to get an impression of the region. Great foods, great atmosphere and nice setting to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wouter16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

In January 2013, we did a road tour of the Moroccan“South”, staying in Riads or Kasbahs in Taroudant, Zagora, Boumalne Dades and Merzouga on our 2000 Km trek. La Perle du Dades, a beautifully rebuilt and expanded several hundred year old Kasbah , bordering the Oasis of Boumalne Dades was by far and away the best in every category that counts: the lay out, the African & Moroccan décor, delicious meals, an abundance of activities in the Kasbah (including a beautiful pool, hammam, DVD theater, weight room, ping-pong, etc) and help to plan and carry out any kind of excursion your heart desires. In July 2013 family business brought us back to Morocco and when an opening presented itself we headed straight for Le Perle du Dades in the summer heat. In January we stayed in the Wollof room and this time we were in Sarakole, on the first floor. Both rooms were very comfortable, beautifully decorated and he heating (or AC) worked great. Even in the heat of summer, the temperature in the high desert drops dramatically at night and in the Sarakole we slept comfortably with the windows open in the thick walls. Again, every meal was delicious. What makes the Perle du Dades the best? It’s the owners, Jean Michel and Francoise, who found the Kasbah in ruin, rebuilt and expanded it, trained the staff, and lead them by example with their warm, welcoming and considerate manner. It is they who created and maintain the marvelous ambiance, so welcoming to every guest, which warmth is returned and exchanged among the guests, creating a wonderful experience across many cultures. If anywhere near Boumalne Dades, don’t miss it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles_johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spent one night at La Perle du Dadès in the exquisite Touareg Suite. Coming from a night spent in the middle of the Saharian desert in a bivouac, after a long car ride from Merzouga up to Boumalne du Dadès, we found exactly what we had been looking for here : some well deserved rest ! This place is one of the best we have stayed at in Morocco. It is extremely well kept, charming but also peaceful and has a very nice pool to refresh in. The staff also happens to be nice. We had issues drawing cash in Morocco (as payement by credit card isn't possible everywhere). The owner of la Perle du Dadès was totally understanding about this, until we finally managed to draw our cash and pay. Make sure to bring/draw enough cash, not only here, but nearly everywhere in Morocco !
Finally, we recommend this hotel, we only wish we could have stayed longer !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I visited La Perle during a business trip. We stayed on the excellent property of Jean-Mi and Françoise for two nights, and were treated like kings. The environment is amazing. It is an extremely welcoming place, with the hosts being present yet inobtrusive. They take care of you, almost permanently, and make sure that everything is okay.

While I try to be as neutral and as critical as possible, there is simply nothing negative I can say about this place. It is the ultimate place to come and rest and relax after a busy day.

It is highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boumalne Dades hotels
11.9 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
952 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
898 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
83 reviews
8.4 mi away
Maison D'hotes Restaurant Chez L'Habitant Amazigh
12.3 mi away
Auberge La Fibule Du Dades
Auberge La Fibule Du Dades
#1 of 16 in Boumalne Dades
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La perle du Dades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La perle du Dades

Property: La perle du Dades
Address: Ait Aissi Ait Hammou | CR Souk Lakhmiss, Boumalne Dades, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Boumalne Dades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La perle du Dades 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La perle du Dades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perle Du Dades Hotel Boumalne Dades
La Perle Du Dades Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing