We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exotic”
Review of Hotel Xaluca Dades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were here for a night as part of a tour with Around Morocco Tours on our way to the desert. The entire design and decor of the hotel is very very interesting! Our stay was comfortable with warm showers, clean beds and good food. It was a nice change from the riads we were staying in and to get to know a lot more people staying there. The pool and the views were both marvellous. The staff were more than helpful. We had a good night's rest and recommend this to everyone! Not to forget, a trip to the Dades Valley is needed!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunice88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 942 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

We arrived late but that did not stop the dancing welcome party at the front door. They sure looked like a happy group. Beautiful women and handsome men in colorful clothing. The hotel did not disappoint. The decor was more African with heavy mahogany and large pieces of art. The tile work was eye catching. Our room was very nice with a complete rock wall. We had a spacious patio that overlooked the pool area and the lights of the town in the distance. The dinner and breakfast buffets were luscious. Several tour buses had arrived but the hotel handled the crowd nicely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivypoison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in August of 2010, and we was very surprised about this hotel. The views are simply expectacular, and the zone is very beautiful. We stayed only two nights, because we was on route. We recieve an upgrade to the suite, because we contract all the route with Xaluca Tours. We have a three balconies in the room, and in one of them a hot tub with great views to the Dades Valley. The swimming pool have also a hot tub area, the normal swimming pool is so so cold!
Breakfast and dinner were correct.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesusRubio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The best thing about Hotel Xaluca, in my opinion, is the view from the pool area and the pool itself. This was all very refreshing during a long trip to the desert. I loved the decor of the hotel but the rooms could have been a bit more comfortable. The sheets on my bed were worn and rough. The food was just ok...we ordered lunch upon arrival...was definitely not the best. There was a buffet dinner and breakfast that were both just ok. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanaLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

After having stayed mainly in riads and guesthouses for over a week, Xaluca was a nice change. The decor is fantastic and it was wonderful having a pool and spa in the hot summer weather. I would have loved to stay another night or two, but we were on a tour, so had to move on after two nights. For the most part I loved it, but there were a few little things. In the bar, I ordered the "Xaluca" special cocktail. It was more like Orange Juice...could not taste ANY alcohol whatsoever and the ingredients on the menu list were different to what was actually in it (no Blue Curacao, even though it said it was there on the menu). After that very expensive OJ I switched to beer and/or wine. The bar staff were also severely lacking in the Customer Service department...not very friendly or helpful. The other thing was the Hammam never seemed to be open whenever I went past. I wanted to check it out and see whether to have a treatment, but it was never open. Maybe you have to book in before they open, but I never saw it in the end.

I didn't opt for the dinner buffets that were offered, but if you were a big eater it would have probably been good value. The breakfast buffet was good, but the breads looked better than they tasted...a bit bland and sometimes stale.

Overall, even with the little things that I wasn't that impressed with, this was still one of my favourites. It just had a good feel to it, but more so the second day we were there and there weren't as many people in the pool area. 10/10 on the decor though...loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at Xaluca after leaving the desert. The hotel itself is very pretty and the rooms are modern. The pool area is very nice, there was WIFI throughout the hotel, good AC and good water pressure. The buffet meal was okay and the breakfast was pretty good. Our only complaint would be the bar. We went as soon as we got there to get a drink- the prices were ridiculous- my friend ordered a gin and tonic and they charged her separately for the tonic. Also, the drinks were very poorly made and barely contained any alcohol. We had two drinks at the bar before we ordered a bottle of wine from the restaurant (around 12$) and drank that the rest of the night. Perhaps the best part of this hotel was the Spa. My friend and I both had a traditional hammam and massage as well. The ladies did an excellent job and made us feel very comfortable. It was a great experience after spending two days in the desert.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very nice decor, location and comfortable rooms. Buffet meal was ok for what it was. Pool looked very nice and refreshing but we arrived too late to enjoy. A good option for those passing through on way to desert.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwsk_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boumalne Dades
9.9 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
989 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
125 reviews
4.6 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
195 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Babylon Dades
Hotel Babylon Dades
#2 of 42 in Boumalne Dades
538 reviews
4.3 mi away
La perle du Dades
La perle du Dades
#1 of 42 in Boumalne Dades
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xaluca Dades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xaluca Dades

Address: | Boumalne Dades, Ourzazate, Boumalne Dades 45150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Price Range: $94 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Xaluca Dades 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature, comfort and relax in the middle of valleys and mountains of the High Atlas. At an altitude of 1612 meters, surrounded by majestic mountains at the very spine of the Atlas range, whose impressive ravines sketch out to the winds in the sky, the Xaluca Dades Hotel, enjoys a panoramic view of the Dades Valley, sprinkled with friendly Berber villages and snowy peaks. Hotel Xaluca Dades offers 106 beautifully designed, welcoming rooms, exquisitely decorated with materials from different African countries. It is a real paradise in the middle of the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Xaluca Dades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xaluca Dades Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing