We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel with best view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Xaluca Dades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hotel with best view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

First thing to share that this is the only place that we stay with proper TV, we enjoy other riads after some days, you need more entertainment at nights.
The jacuzzi is fantastic, sipping cappucino in the jacuzzi while enjoying the breathtaking view is a luxury that one should take.
The whole decor is very African which is very different with other places that we stayed in, more choices on dinner and breakfast buffet, too bad it's only good for 1 night stopover.
Hamman is so so, facial treatment is not as per my expectation, but better than nothing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FennyG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    275
    92
    18
    8
See reviews for
145
311
37
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Most of our stay in Morocco, we stayed in small hotels and riads. Therefore, this one felt as a tourist factory, even though it was less crowded than in many other hotels in the world. The design of the interior and rooms is very special/different, on the edge of being too much - but yet, quite nice. Superb views from the rooms, nice and clean.Very crowded restaurant at meal times, and smell of cigarette smoke in the bar (like in other bars in Morocco).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmo843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We found the Xaluca to be a great hotel with great staff. The hotel is like a true mirage. A welcome from the dusty travels!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pseudocajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
593 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

We spent 1 night here as part of our 4 day desert tour. We also stayed at the Xaluca La Belle Etoile property and both were very good. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean with a hot shower with plenty of water pressure and a hair dryer.

Dinner was buffet. Try to get there when it starts otherwise the food tends to get cold. For breakfast, it is also buffet and the food was not hot enough.

Positives - TV, complimentary wifi

Negatives - no complimentary water. It was really cold during the time we went and the heater was not able to heat the room adequately enough.

You can stick with all 3 Xaluca properties for your Desert Tour. We made the mistake of not staying in the one in Erfoud and ended up in a pretty bad property.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PandaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Xaluca Dades was the best hotel of all our morrocan trip. We got there in a beautifull full moon that seemed sooo big comparing to the other countrys weve been to! The hotel have a great character, really nice rooms and good breakfast. We would definetly go back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kalindidelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel as part of a tour. ("tour"--it was just a friend and me but we hired a guide, and the guide booked the hotel). It was definitely comfortable and had lots of amenities--pool, onsite restaurant, etc. If i could give half stars, I'd give this 3.5, but only because I generally like smaller hotels when I'm on vacation. Xaluca felt like a big chain (albeit a very good one). So if you don't mind chains and larger hotels, I'd recommend it. The service was great. I just happen to like a quirkier, more boutique-y feel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

I stayed here with my family, (wife and two lads) also my friend and his wife, we drove down from the UK, bit of a trek!!! but loads of fun, mixture of wild camping, hotels, "off roading" challenges and generally messing about!! I had my 50th Birthday out in the desert just the six of us wild camping.. just awesome!. On this occasion we had spent the day off roading up beyond Daddes Gorge and were contemplating wild camping up there but we had noticed this place early in the morning before we went off and decided to go back and give it a wirl. s
So it wasn't a planned stop, but it looked so nice, we couldn't resist it. The service was good and the food fine, typical friendly Moroccan hospitality and a bit of a haven from some of the more "wild" places we had stayed at. Actually it was so relaxing here we stayed for a couple of days, well worth a stop.

Room Tip: over looking the pool is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonesontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boumalne Dades
9.9 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
5.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
4.6 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tamlalte
Hotel Tamlalte
#5 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
16.2 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
7.5 mi away
Dar Jnan Tiouira
Dar Jnan Tiouira
#4 of 40 in Boumalne Dades
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xaluca Dades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xaluca Dades

Property: Hotel Xaluca Dades
Address: | Boumalne Dades, Ourzazate, Boumalne Dades 45150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Xaluca Dades 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature, comfort and relax in the middle of valleys and mountains of the High Atlas. At an altitude of 1612 meters, surrounded by majestic mountains at the very spine of the Atlas range, whose impressive ravines sketch out to the winds in the sky, the Xaluca Dades Hotel, enjoys a panoramic view of the Dades Valley, sprinkled with friendly Berber villages and snowy peaks. Hotel Xaluca Dades offers 106 beautifully designed, welcoming rooms, exquisitely decorated with materials from different African countries. It is a real paradise in the middle of the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Xaluca Dades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xaluca Dades Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing