We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel with beautiful surroundings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Xaluca Dades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

I stayed here for one night after spending a night in the Sahara Desert. It was a great feel to be in a clean, modern hotel with a lot of amenities. The inside decor was very African which gave the hotel its own special charm. The rooms were very clean and had comfortable beds and modern bathrooms. Also, the scenery from the room was amazing! Waking up in the morning to the beautiful reddish color of the land was spectacular. The hotel also had complimentary computers with internet for guests to use in the lobby. The dinner buffet was also good at this hotel. If you are passing through this area, I highly recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MediterraneanSeabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    284
    95
    19
    8
See reviews for
157
320
38
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Sleeping with a billion stars my ceiling, a sublime night in the desert is my ideal of peace, solitude and space.
But do yourself a favour and indulge in one night of luxury after your experience in the desert.
Hotel Xaluca - the serene calm in your room, stunning views, fabulous food.

Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

This place is fantastic. I don't get some of the negative reviews. The rooms are awesome, great rooftop pool, food was fine, excellent staff, and everything you could ask for. I loved it, thought it was one of the nicest we stayed at in Morocco.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank librahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

This chain of hotels seems to not care about the food they provide which is a shame because the setting was great, the room was fine and so was the swimming pool but the food was awful. It felt like its sister hotel in Erfoud that it needs a bit of a management pep up.
However the Dades gorge is well worth a visit!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mullinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed here one night and have excellent memories if the hotel. The view from the hotel is outstanding, it couldn't be better. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. A real gem.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyGhost007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

The initial encounter with the helpful lady at the reception desk was excellent start! Spacious room with excellent bathroom, WIFI that works, views across the town below, and general standards throughout made for a very pleasant overnight stop. The food served for breakfast and dinner was a standout! Plenty of variety, fresh and as much as you want, courtesy of an excellent buffet system that caters for the many bus tours that stop there.Would be our first choice in that town if we ever get back there! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raze88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

We stayed here as part of the Around Morocco trip from fes to Marrakech. The terrace offers great views of the dades valley. Room was good-sized and clean.

dinner and breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boumalne Dades
9.9 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
5.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
4.6 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hotel Babylon Dades
Hotel Babylon Dades
#2 of 40 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
4.3 mi away
La perle du Dades
La perle du Dades
#3 of 40 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xaluca Dades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xaluca Dades

Property: Hotel Xaluca Dades
Address: | Boumalne Dades, Ourzazate, Boumalne Dades 45150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Xaluca Dades 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature, comfort and relax in the middle of valleys and mountains of the High Atlas. At an altitude of 1612 meters, surrounded by majestic mountains at the very spine of the Atlas range, whose impressive ravines sketch out to the winds in the sky, the Xaluca Dades Hotel, enjoys a panoramic view of the Dades Valley, sprinkled with friendly Berber villages and snowy peaks. Hotel Xaluca Dades offers 106 beautifully designed, welcoming rooms, exquisitely decorated with materials from different African countries. It is a real paradise in the middle of the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Xaluca Dades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xaluca Dades Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing