We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover on way to Balkans”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Hotel Mindeltal
Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stopover on way to Balkans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Convenient location for an overnight motorcycle stop close to motorway but out of my earshot between Ulm and Munich on way to Balkans from UK. Easy to find. Family room was huge for one person but higher than my normal travel budget for a single. Comfortable beds and great shower. Bar and WIFI. Parking in street outside. it is a quiet area so sleep was great. Restaurant across the road was good. Forgotten name but huge dinner and inexpensive. Breakfast was excellent, with freshly made bread, very good ham, vast range of cheese and other things. Enough to keep nme going all day.
It was a lucky find. Would go there again but would try to book early in future to get a better rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RL_0156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    57
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
79
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Culburra Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

If you want to go to Legoland Germany I recommend that you stay here. The room we had was recently refurbished so felt brand new. Very spacious rooms easily accommodating our family of 4 (2xdouble beds), BRILLIANT kids club, lovely breakfast, easy to find (not far drive from Legoland), and very very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica3774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

booked weekend 2 night package deal through legoland website. great value incl 2 day passes to park. located 9min -straight drive to LEGOland.

Quiet location. got 2 non connecting rooms and they were big! Thick walls between rooms and corridor = deep sleep! Breakfast buffet had everything we needed. good service. a bit crowded at rushhour in morning with all the kids, but total tolerable as we came with family anyway. arrived late at night 10pm and reception checked us in quickly, even delivered an xtra pillow to our room-no fuss.

was nice to have a very nice clean kids playroom on ground floor so the fast eaters could go and play to let us parents finish our coffees! Hotel was spotless! bathrooms had shower soap/shampoo and hairdryer. Super clean. Very pleased with service. Would recommend to all with family visiting legoland and surrounding area!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterfly_happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmen
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We've spent 2 nights at this hotel with our family ( 2 adults, 2 boys, aged 12 and 8) on our way back home after our holiday to italy. We made the stopover because we wanted to surprise our kids with a visit to legoland gunzburg. The staff from the hotel was very friendly, there was very much organised for kids: kids club, play room, own breakfast area and more; even a movieclub! THE rooms were spacious; there was enough space for the four of us in one room. Legoland is just 10minutes by car, and in the area nearby there are a couple of restaurants (Chinese, Italian, burger king, McDonald's ). Good value for your money!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beennulnul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

We spent three nights and two days at this hotel. It served as a base for LegoLand Germany. The hotel is a great value in terms of room, food, service, and location. With a nine year old and a one year old there was enough space in the room and the indoor play room was ideal for the evening when it was raining. The park is less than 10 minutes by car which is reasonably close enough, especially after the long day. the breakfast was quite elaborate and truly a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrosen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

We booked this hotel along with our trip to Legoland, Germany. Close to Legoland and the Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTSMST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2005

Having visited Legoland Deutschland (it's never to late to experience a happy childhood!) in Guenzburg and then heading back to Sweden, me and my wife stayed over the night at the Best Hotel Mindeltal.

Knowing that all those families with kids from Legoland will probably leave at around 2000hrs (Legoland cloeses at 21-2200hrs), me and the wife left at about 1800 to get a head start over all that people. A bit east of Guenzburg, approx one hour or so, there's a small place called Scheppach, where we saw a hotel sign on the autobahn. The hotel wasn't difficult to find, so we parked the car just outside the entrance to check if they had a room for the night, which they had.

It was a rather big room with two low separate beds, and I mention that they are low particularly, because both me and the wife banged our shins on them. They were that low. The room itself was well furnished and clean. The beds were comfortable too. The cost for it, including a breakfast buffé was approx €80 for us both. Reasonable I think.

The ventilation sucked though, so we had to open the window in the bathroom and the one in the room, to get rid of the water vapour from the shower. I couldn't see any ventilation out-inlets anywhere. Weird. The hotel seemed to be rather new, so maybe they didn't fix it yet. Anyway, the problem wasn't so big, only a bit irritating.

The receptionists were very nice and courteous, actually more than you'd expect from a roadside joint, if you get my drift. And apparantely this hotel caters a lot to Legoland, as the nice lady in the reception first asked if we had any kids (which we don't), and then advised us to have breakfast before 0700 in the morning, as the breakfast area would be filled with families and screaming kids after that time. That was very considerate of her. I like!

The rooms were otherwise quite well isolated and we heard no children screaming, or any other disturbancies. The only time we noticed more-than-usual-fuss was in the morning when the families started to gravitate towards breakfast.

The hotel doesn't have a restaurant per se, only a bar. There are however an italian and a chinese restaurant a stones throw away. We chose the italian one, and were pleasantly surprised that the food was so good. After all, it was roadside place. The repertoire ranged from regular pizzas to more elaborate a lá carte-dishes. The waitress had her 6yr-old (or something) daughter there that helped out. Very nice and helpful.

As for screaming children, I don't hate children or anything. I am only not very fond of the noise they make... Being on vacation, you rather want some peace and quiet, right?

Helpful?
1 Thank VFR-Adrian_vg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jettingen Scheppach
8.1 mi away
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
#2 of 12 in Gunzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Bettina
Hotel Bettina
#3 of 12 in Gunzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Zur Post
Hotel Gasthof Zur Post
#1 of 3 in Leipheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Pension Futterknecht
Pension Futterknecht
#1 of 1 in Burgau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Zettler
Hotel Zettler
#4 of 12 in Gunzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
7.0 mi away
EuroHotel Gunzburg
EuroHotel Gunzburg
#9 of 12 in Gunzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Hotel Mindeltal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Hotel Mindeltal

Property: Best Hotel Mindeltal
Address: Robert-Bosch-Str. 3, 89343 Jettingen Scheppach, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Jettingen Scheppach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jettingen Scheppach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Hotel Mindeltal 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Hotel Mindeltal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Hotel Mindeltal Germany/Jettingen Scheppach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing