We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Togian Islands
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sifa Cottage - Waleakodi
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Places like Sifa Cottage I keep in my heart. It is not just a one of the most beautiful places to come and stay for some time, but it's friendly atmosphere makes it a perfect place. Beautiful snorkeling and very good food :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
22
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

If you like remote places, nice people, wonderful suroundings & inexpensive, this will suit you. Sifa & her husband Alex were most welcoming as were their staff. Sifa's sisters did a great job in the kitchen with local very fresh fish & vegs. brought from the mainland. Plenty of good fruit. They catered to my gluten intolerance.
We 2 older ladies so enjoyed the good snorkling right in front of the beach with an amazing large variety of fish & corals. They took us to Reef No. 5 which has lovely corals. Ikbal & the other boatmen were most kind & helpful. Other guests went diving & were content with what they saw & the dive masters.
Accomodation was basic & adequate. Good mosquito nets although mosquitos were not a problem, (February). There were flies. We had the delux bungalow nearest the beach. Cold water shower which is all you need. We stayed 2 weeks, very relaxed. Only lack was no place to walk, very steep & no paths. Esme'

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at Sifa's for 5 days in a large bungalow. We loved our time there in every way - Sifa is a wonderful, friendly person and Ibu Fatima's cooking was fantastic. The beach is lovely and the off-shore snorkeling was fascinating each and every time we went in. Our only complaint is the cost of a large bungalow - a bit steep for a family since they charge per person. The pricing system doesn't seem to have been thought out very well, since it's less expensive to stay alone in a small bungalow then to share a large one!

Room Tip: Unless they adjust the prices - large bungalows definitely not worth the price in comparison with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

If you are looking for a place to disappear from civilization, then this is the place to go. An amazing beach with just a few (basic) bungalows and great staff. Spend here over a week and loved the vibe, food, view!
Just hang around, read a book, snorkel the local reef and enjoy the fresh cooked meals. What else would you need?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Here is why you came to the Togians: a perfect beach, beautiful spots for snorkeling and diving, just a few bungalows so there are not so many peoplin the cottage, and a very friendly team (Sifa and Iqbal). And we should not forget Jungle, the local (and a bit crazy) dog! Moreover, the food is just excellent!
The bungalows are basic and will suit if you're not looking for luxury suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jb g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a "luxe" Bungalow for 50$/night. The bungalow was good, the bathroom was horrible dirty - also for Indonesia - , never cleaned since they built the Bungalows I guess.
The Food was really poor. There was never enough, and there where no fruits - except once a slice of watermelon. Everyday we hoped for a big fish, but they served These Little tiny fishes, grilled too Long, so the meat was sticky on the bones. Not a good food experience.

We also wanted to go diving and we set an appointment, that they the dive guide didn't show up.

Another guy, in fact the only English speaking person, Iqbal is a lunatic child. A very moody person, not good if you want to enjoy your time.

the beach is really nice, despite the fact that a lot of garbage is coming in. The place is very quite and you can relax.

To summarize we were really discontent with the value for the money. if you choose a cheaper bungalow you can make a good deal, but not with the "luxe" one, it's not worth at all!

Room Tip: do not take the "luxe" bungalow. save this money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonnentaenzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Sifa did a good job in setting up 9 bungalows on a very remote beach in the Togeans. You can easily feel like Robinson Crusoe, lying on the beach, farniente.

No internet, so make sure you book in advance (we met customers who had encountered reservation problems and had to leave the beach for another place)

Minus points :
Not much to do, and sometimes when you feel like going on an excursion you have to really force the staff to organize sthg. They won't make suggestions actively.

Plus points : good food, nice beach, nice snorkeling right in front of the bungalows. Sifa is very welcoming (she invited us to visit her family for Idul Fitri celebrations!)

It can be a real pain to reach the Togians, Sifa cottage is clearly a reward for those who persevere!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Togian Islands
0.0 mi away
Kadidiri Paradise Dive Resort
Kadidiri Paradise Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Kadidiri Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Black Marlin Dive Resort
Black Marlin Dive Resort
#2 of 2 in Kadidiri Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pulocinta Ecoresort
Pulocinta Ecoresort
#2 of 9 in Gorontalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#2 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Siladen Resort & Spa
Siladen Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Siladen Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
#4 of 15 in Bunaken Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sifa Cottage - Waleakodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sifa Cottage - Waleakodi

Property: Sifa Cottage - Waleakodi
Address: Waleakodi Island, Central Sulawesi, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > Central Sulawesi > Togian Islands
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Togian Islands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing