We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with reasonable price”
Review of Good Morning Kista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Morning Kista
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kista
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3nights last week. The room was not very big but very clean. Bed - comfortable and bed sheet -clean. Breakfast -delicious and staff - cheerful, helpful and polite.

The only negative point: hotel is located in 'Husby'. At night some people shouted very loudly might wake you up. They threw beer bottle and sounded very angry. Some people tried to stop our car, I was told later on that they might intend to steel things from us/our car. Not recommend for girls travelling alone.

Would want to return to this hotel if I visit Stockholm again. It's short distance by train to Stockholm central.

Breakfast/wifi included. Very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Javender,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay; It was certainly our pleasure having you as our guest!

Please rest assured that I take note of all your comments.

Welcome back to Stockholm and ibis Styles Stockholm Kista!

With kind regards,

Lars Ålund - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 198 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was a little bit tricky to find without gps, but the hotel was quite nice. No luxury there, but a good place to stay for a night at very affordable price. It is right beside of McDonalds. Free parking, wifi and breakfast included.

Room Tip: You can also have three beds on some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear T A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com.
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Lars Ålund - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Was booked here for business trip. Hotel was clean and stlyish - what you would expect when Ibis meets Scandinavia - and offered the most comfortable duvet I have ever slept under. However, the hotel was located in a car park on the edges of the nearest town. You will certainly need a car to contemplate staying here. And I'm always aggrieved to have to pay for wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistyw321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear mistyw321,

Thanks for sharing your impression of ibis Styles Stockholm Kista on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed a good nights sleep in our new beds with our new fluffy duvets.

After our re-branding to ibis Styles breakfast and WiFi are always included in the rates.
The nearest Subway station is merely 7 minutes walk from the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


With kind regards,

Lars Ålund - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were in the Ibis Stockholm Kista for 2 nights. The room was very nice, with comfortable beds and a great buffet breakfast. However, the location isn't particularly great. We were charged NOK 790 for a 10 minute taxi ride from the Central Station. Please be aware of the cabs in front of the Central Station. As per the hotel reception, this should not be more than NOK 300. Thats not a fault of the hotel though. One more thing, the hotel also has the option of having breakfast or tea outside the hotel under the clear blue sky.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SampadDhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear SampadDhar,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of ibis Styles Stockholm Kista on Tripadvisor.
It was our pleasure having you as our guest and I hope we will see you here again in the near future.

I am sorry that you had a bad experience from a taxi company; it is a shame!
Next time; please contact the hotel for our recommendations of honest and reliable taxi companies.

Yours sincerely,

Lars Ålund - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Receptionist service level has been really, really highly appreciated. Especially in those days when riots were going on randomly in Stockholm. Accuracy in polite questions to their customers left space to proposals fulfilling everyone needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ste_Lugo_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Ste_Lugo_Italy,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay in ibis Styles Kista on Tripadvisor.
Your comments confirm that we handled the questions raised during the riots in Stockholm in the correct way, and we are certainly happy that you had a nice stay with us.

We hope to see you back in Stockholm in the near future.

With kind regards,

Lars Ålund - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Easy to find, inexpensive, simple, ideal for business people that want to be processed in and out. Breakfast is not included.

Property is located next to a gas station and McDonald's, so you're almost guaranteed with a lot of "un-social" individuals around the hotel. Got caught by one of the South American trick thieves who pointed at my rear wheel. While looking at the wheel, his friend removed the luggage for my car. No cameras over the parking lot.

TIP: try an Internet booking for the Scandic Star hotel in Sollatuna (?)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSwedishBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear TheSwedishBeaver,

Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us of your impression of the hotel on Tripadvisor.

I take special note of both your positive as well as your more negative remarks regarding the area.

I did notice that your stay in the hotel was in July 2012, and since then we have re-branded the hotel to ibis Styles - breakfast and WiFi is now included in all our rates.

Yours sincerely,
Lars Ålund - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Kista business park does not offer many hotels, besides the Scandic Victoria there is the Ibis and 2 others of which I cannot recall the names.
Because Scandic charges very high rates I booked the Ibis for € 90 and it was okkish. It is not a very appealing hotel, very basic and it could use a better cleaning of the bathrooms (dirty ridges but overall main surfaces where clean). The staff was very friendly and helpfull, the breakfast was compact of choice but ok.
Overall what you would have expected of an Ibis hotel and ok in comparance to the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Dutch-Marie,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.
I am happy to read your kind words regarding our members of staff; I will certainly share your comments with all of them.

Please rest assured that I take special note of your other comments, and will look into them immediately.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon!


With kind regards,

Lars Ålund - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kista
1.1 mi away
Connect Hotel Kista
Connect Hotel Kista
#3 of 6 in Kista
176 reviews
1 mi away
Scandic Victoria Tower
2.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#2 of 2 in Jarfalla
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Scandic Kista
Scandic Kista
#1 of 6 in Kista
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Memory Hotel
Memory Hotel
#4 of 6 in Kista
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stay Xtra
Stay Xtra
#1 of 1 in Kista
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Kista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Kista

Address: 7 Finlandsgatan, Kista 164 74, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Stockholm Kista)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Kista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kista
Price Range: $77 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Kista 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Kista offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Kista is located a mere 15-minute drive from central Stockholm, just off the E4 motorway. An equally fast option is the metro into Stockholm city centre for those who want to explore the capital without a car. Classic destinations include Djurgården with its Skansen open-air museum and Gröna Lund amusement park. The hotel occupies a central location in the expanding area of Kista, with Kistamässan exhibition center, Kista Science City and Kista Galleria shopping centre just a stone's throw away. Slightly further afield are the beautiful Ulriksdal Palace and the historic inn Ulriksdals Wärdshus. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet is open from 6 am every day. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Free guest parking is available right outside the hotel. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning Kista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Morning Kista Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing