We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Morning Kista
Nearby Hotels
$169
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Connect Hotel Kista(Kista)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$142
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Welcome Hotel(Jarfalla)
$116
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$114
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Bergendal(Sollentuna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
22
64
80
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
64
80
25
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 206 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was a little bit tricky to find without gps, but the hotel was quite nice. No luxury there, but a good place to stay for a night at very affordable price. It is right beside of McDonalds. Free parking, wifi and breakfast included.

Room Tip: You can also have three beds on some rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear T A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com.
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Lars Ålund - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Was booked here for business trip. Hotel was clean and stlyish - what you would expect when Ibis meets Scandinavia - and offered the most comfortable duvet I have ever slept under. However, the hotel was located in a car park on the edges of the nearest town. You will certainly need a car to contemplate staying here. And I'm always aggrieved to have to pay for wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistyw321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear mistyw321,

Thanks for sharing your impression of ibis Styles Stockholm Kista on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed a good nights sleep in our new beds with our new fluffy duvets.

After our re-branding to ibis Styles breakfast and WiFi are always included in the rates.
The nearest Subway station is merely 7 minutes walk from the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


With kind regards,

Lars Ålund - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were in the Ibis Stockholm Kista for 2 nights. The room was very nice, with comfortable beds and a great buffet breakfast. However, the location isn't particularly great. We were charged NOK 790 for a 10 minute taxi ride from the Central Station. Please be aware of the cabs in front of the Central Station. As per the hotel reception, this should not be more than NOK 300. Thats not a fault of the hotel though. One more thing, the hotel also has the option of having breakfast or tea outside the hotel under the clear blue sky.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SampadDhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear SampadDhar,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of ibis Styles Stockholm Kista on Tripadvisor.
It was our pleasure having you as our guest and I hope we will see you here again in the near future.

I am sorry that you had a bad experience from a taxi company; it is a shame!
Next time; please contact the hotel for our recommendations of honest and reliable taxi companies.

Yours sincerely,

Lars Ålund - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Receptionist service level has been really, really highly appreciated. Especially in those days when riots were going on randomly in Stockholm. Accuracy in polite questions to their customers left space to proposals fulfilling everyone needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ste_Lugo_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Ste_Lugo_Italy,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay in ibis Styles Kista on Tripadvisor.
Your comments confirm that we handled the questions raised during the riots in Stockholm in the correct way, and we are certainly happy that you had a nice stay with us.

We hope to see you back in Stockholm in the near future.

With kind regards,

Lars Ålund - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Easy to find, inexpensive, simple, ideal for business people that want to be processed in and out. Breakfast is not included.

Property is located next to a gas station and McDonald's, so you're almost guaranteed with a lot of "un-social" individuals around the hotel. Got caught by one of the South American trick thieves who pointed at my rear wheel. While looking at the wheel, his friend removed the luggage for my car. No cameras over the parking lot.

TIP: try an Internet booking for the Scandic Star hotel in Sollatuna (?)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSwedishBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear TheSwedishBeaver,

Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us of your impression of the hotel on Tripadvisor.

I take special note of both your positive as well as your more negative remarks regarding the area.

I did notice that your stay in the hotel was in July 2012, and since then we have re-branded the hotel to ibis Styles - breakfast and WiFi is now included in all our rates.

Yours sincerely,
Lars Ålund - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews