We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively inexpensive, far from underground train”
Review of Good Morning Kista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Morning Kista
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kista
Goteborg
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Relatively inexpensive, far from underground train”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Easy to find, inexpensive, simple, ideal for business people that want to be processed in and out. Breakfast is not included.

Property is located next to a gas station and McDonald's, so you're almost guaranteed with a lot of "un-social" individuals around the hotel. Got caught by one of the South American trick thieves who pointed at my rear wheel. While looking at the wheel, his friend removed the luggage for my car. No cameras over the parking lot.

TIP: try an Internet booking for the Scandic Star hotel in Sollatuna (?)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSwedishBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear TheSwedishBeaver,

Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us of your impression of the hotel on Tripadvisor.

I take special note of both your positive as well as your more negative remarks regarding the area.

I did notice that your stay in the hotel was in July 2012, and since then we have re-branded the hotel to ibis Styles - breakfast and WiFi is now included in all our rates.

Yours sincerely,
Lars Ålund - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    59
    75
    21
    14
See reviews for
35
39
18
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Kista business park does not offer many hotels, besides the Scandic Victoria there is the Ibis and 2 others of which I cannot recall the names.
Because Scandic charges very high rates I booked the Ibis for € 90 and it was okkish. It is not a very appealing hotel, very basic and it could use a better cleaning of the bathrooms (dirty ridges but overall main surfaces where clean). The staff was very friendly and helpfull, the breakfast was compact of choice but ok.
Overall what you would have expected of an Ibis hotel and ok in comparance to the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Dutch-Marie,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.
I am happy to read your kind words regarding our members of staff; I will certainly share your comments with all of them.

Please rest assured that I take special note of your other comments, and will look into them immediately.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon!


With kind regards,

Lars Ålund - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Checked in to hotel to be given a room. Receptionist was super nice. Things started going wrong when I got to my room, and it looked like a bomb had hit it. It was uncleaned and all the bedding was all over the floor. I immediately went back down to get another room. I was given another room next door to the previous one and yet again found the exact same thing.

After 5 uncleaned rooms and 25mins of running up stairs and back down with my luggage, the receptionist who was being extremely accommodating managed to find me a clean room, However upon going in I realized the lurid smell of stale urine which was coming out of the bathroom. Obviously this is a room which has not been cleaned well and been left unlet for a few weeks.

I must say this apart from the fantastically helpful staff members, this has to be one of the worst business stays I have ever experienced. I am disgusted especially as a Accor loyalty card holder. I will seriously be thinking about staying at these hotels again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MannyDj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear MannyDj,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I certainly understand that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

I do hope that despite your experience, you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lars Ålund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kista hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
London
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Ibis Syles at Kista Stockholm, lovely staff and very conveniently located between Husby and Kista Galleria shopping centre. McDonalds is just next door, free parking, free wirelss and wonderful atmosphere.

Room Tip: For family room, take room 332 and 334, they are connecting rooms fit to house for 3 people. All roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BashTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear BashTravels,

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis Styles Stockholm Kista.
Your comments will be shared with all staff members, and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

With kind regards,

Lars Ålund - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. Internet wasn't free, so used my own "3" SIM card. Breakfast seemed to be okay - I didn't used one, since I went to McD both mornings (which I thought was a better value). Just 500 meter from Microsoft Office. The hotel was typical IBIS. It looked decent and clean. Though in my room I found someones socks in a very visible place. How did the cleaners missed it is beyond me. Flat screen TV. Gas station " Statoil" near by, where you can get food etc. at almost any time of the day. Metro station about 10 minutes walk. Not hotels fault, but to get to the airport you have to travel with Metro to City Center and then take Flybussaras bus back (you pretty much do same distance to city like it would take you to the airport. The Taxi price to the airport are horrendously expensive. No issues at check in or check out. If you are skint there is free internet in Mc Donalds.

Room Tip: Dont take the cab to the airport - its just very expensive! But then again you have to take Flybussa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreakWentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear FreakWentTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us in October 2012.
I did notice that you mention that WiFi was not for free, and you had to pay extra for breakfast.
Good news - from 1st January 2013 we have re-branded the hotel to ibis Styles Stockholm Kista with breakfast and unlimited WiFi included in the prices.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest soon again.

With kind regards,
Lars Ålund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Don't rely on a Tom Tom, the Ibis is just behind McDonalds on the roundabout as you come off the main road. My Tom Tom took me another half mile up the road and stopped outside a Microsoft office.

This is a nice clean Ibis, the bedrooms or cubes are just like every other Ibis, so you know what to expect, and that's fine. But the staff are a dream, chatty, helpful and down right pleasant. Food reasonable, bar quite nice, nothing exceptional, but more imporatantly nothing to moan about. I will definatly stay here again on my next overnight stay in Kista

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetUKJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear SomersetUKJohn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at the ibis Styles Stockholm Kista. It is certainly a pleasure to read such positive feedback regarding our members of staff.

I will look into the reason why your Tom Tom directed you to the wrong address; thank you for letting me know.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Best regards,
Lars Ålund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed in this hotel twice and have no problem to choose it again. Smaller, but clean and nice rooms, REALLY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. Quiet and cozy atmosphere.
Simple breakfast, but if you stay for a few nights it is acceptable. Clean lobby, surpisingly good menu food for dinner, good drinks offer. McDonald and gas station next to hotel allows you to buy wide choice of drinks, food, sweets, also CDs :-) anytime.
Take taxi to town centre (cca 50€) and you have no problem, or walk 15 minutes to Kista Gallery with lot of shops, international take away buffets/restaurants, 3D and also 5D cinema :-)

I would just suggest to have bottles of mineral water to buy at reception (bar), as rooms have no bar.

Room Tip: Road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stvrtnastyri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Kista, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Stvrtnastyri,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Ibis Hotel Kista. I am very grateful for your feedback and I will for sure share your kind words with the team members.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and we hope your next stay with us will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Lars Ålund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kista
1.0 mi away
Scandic Victoria Tower
2.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#2 of 2 in Jarfalla
135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Scandic Hotel Star Sollentuna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Connect Hotel Kista
Connect Hotel Kista
#3 of 6 in Kista
161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Scandic Kista
Scandic Kista
#2 of 6 in Kista
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Memory Hotel
Memory Hotel
#4 of 6 in Kista
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Kista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Kista

Property: Good Morning Kista
Address: 7 Finlandsgatan, Kista 164 74, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Stockholm Kista)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Kista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Kista 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Kista offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Kista is located a mere 15-minute drive from central Stockholm, just off the E4 motorway. An equally fast option is the metro into Stockholm city centre for those who want to explore the capital without a car. Classic destinations include Djurgården with its Skansen open-air museum and Gröna Lund amusement park. The hotel occupies a central location in the expanding area of Kista, with Kistamässan exhibition center, Kista Science City and Kista Galleria shopping centre just a stone's throw away. Slightly further afield are the beautiful Ulriksdal Palace and the historic inn Ulriksdals Wärdshus. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet is open from 6 am every day. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Free guest parking is available right outside the hotel. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning Kista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Morning Kista Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing