We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean comfortable business hotel - extras expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Victoria Tower
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kista
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I agree with the previous reviewers who promoted this hotel for its business credentials. I was working in Kista for 2 days and it was certainly convenient and well located.
It was also very quiet which was nice, almost too quiet! But this is a positive thing.
Breakfast is great with a wide choice, and funky decor. Staff friendly.
The only negative thing I can mention is the cost of the extras at this hotel. For example, I requested a bottle of water, this was then filled seemingly from the tap, and we were charged SEK 45 for the pleasure. This should have been free as there was no mini bar in the room.
I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GorillaFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandicVicTow, Manager at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Gorilla Foot!
Thank you for expressing your thought about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the service and understand your aspects regarding our water. Even though it might seem that we take the water from a regular tap this is not the case. Scandic hotel have installed filters to make our own Scandic Water and this water is therefore from a special tap station. We can make this very good water either sparkling or still. And instead of buying bottles of water, which is not very environmental friendly, we can offer and sell our own!
We wish you very welcome back to us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 757 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

I use this hotel when visiting Stockholm, Kista area. Very clean rooms allways even it is a big hotel. Upper floors has nice view also.Take a superior plus room to get great view.. Breakfast is very good there. Staff in reservation allways very helpfull and smiling. It gives nice feeling to see happy face when you come and go, thanks for that!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KILLE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandicVicTow, Manager at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear KILLE10. Thank you for reviewing us! We are grateful for both good or bad reflections as it is of course our guests that makes the difference! We wish you welcome back again! Best regards from the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel is just fine, it looks nice, breakfast is decent, bad coffee though and there was a queue for check in which was not ok.
But the hotel is not worth the rates of 2000/2500 SEK they usually maintain, that is way too high.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutch-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandicVicTow, Manager at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. We just shortly want to explain our rate setting as they are set depending on supply and demand. Therefore the same room can actually be quite cheap during low season and quite expensive when demand is high. Kista is a business area and therefore the demand is very high during weekdays under business periods. We also keep the same pace as other hotels within the same category and location. Hope to see you again at Scandic Victoria Tower - dont forget to enjoy the view from our sky bar !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Scandic Victoria tower was for a short notice hosting an conference in social innovation. I antended and had a night at the hotel. The hotel is causing a stir in the landscape it's cool look, a beatiful glass facade. The rest of the hotel is in the same conducted style and when you enter the giant hall it feels like a mix of coolness and Alice in wonderland. Flowers hanging from the celings, sofas with feeling of your one private cave. The rooms where nice, with a fantastic bed and a nice armchair that you could sit in and enjoy the view from the triangular windows. The bathroom was nice and functional, it even had a bathtub.
All the food was great and was credible to Swedish cuisine. The restauraunt was in the hall, but had it's own section. The decor was large paintings, different seeding arrangements. And the kitchen was viewable from all the tables.
Fantastic hotel ;)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danish1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandicVicTow, Manager at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to make your review in Tripadvisor. And it was of course very nice to hear that you enjoyed Victoria Tower so much! Regarding the indoor decoration it is in fact the owner of the building that has decided most of it and have used VITRA and Montana for the furniture and FLOS for lightning which are all wellknown designer companies. Welcome back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The windows are all triangles! That's the first thing you'll notice when you enter the room. The room was quite expensive, but modern, functional, and large enough to be comfortable. The breakfast food was quite good, with a decent selection. The bar on the top floor was a nice place to relax with a drink. Everything has a very scandinavian feel to it - ordered, logical, designed by Ikea. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeZandvliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandicVicTow, Manager at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for your review! Many people thinks it looks very Scandinavian but in fact most furniture come from VITRA who market designers from all over the world. At Victoria Tower most furniture come from the designer Eames (US). We wish you very welcome back to us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I’ve stayed in this hotel a number of times as it’s and ideal hotel to stay in if you’re working in Kista. Rates are reasonable compared to the sky high city centre rates. It’s a couple of years old and its very Swedish in design, basic but clean with friendly service. Rooms are basic, with wifi and flat screen tvs with a decent tv selection. The rooms have strange triangular small windows but this is ok as even on a high floor, Kista doesn’t have the greatest views.

Reception and bar staff are all very nice, mainly young and speak perfect English.

The hotel is about 30mins in a taxi from Arlanda airport, or 5-10mins walk from the Kista T-Bana station. You will generally find a few taxis outside the hotel anyway.
Reception,

Restaurant and bar are all one big open plan area on the ground floor. There is no room service, mini bar or tea/coffee facilities but there is a small shop at reception selling snacks and drinks. Breakfast is fine, typical continental with a few Scandinavian dishes (pickled fish!). The restaurant serves traditional Scandinavian food that is pretty tasty and nicely presented.

The Kista Galleria shopping mall is just 5 mins walk away where there are lots of places to eat there, there’s a small convenience store and a Subway a few meters from the hotel too, but they close pretty early (about 4 or 5pm I think). The city centre is about 20mins by train also.
I have never used the gym here but colleagues have said it’s good.

I will stay at this hotel again and recommend it if you need to be in Kista and are happy with a basic no frills hotel that does what it says on the tin. If you’re visiting Stockholm for a city break I think it’s better to stay in the city centre, or at least closer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flossykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandicVicTow, Informationsansvarig at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thanks for the input

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Good location if you want to be in Kista. Spacious rooms. Free WiFi.
The rooms could do with some basic features such as tea/coffee making facilities, mini-bar, etc.
breakfast was average.
I will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarazFazeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandicVicTow, Informationsansvarig at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thanks for the input

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kista
Scandic Kista
#2 of 6 in Kista
114 reviews
Connect Hotel Kista
#3 of 6 in Kista
173 reviews
Memory Hotel
#4 of 6 in Kista
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kungsholmen
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#28 of 154 in Stockholm
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Victoria Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Victoria Tower

Address: 3A Arne Beurlings Torg, Kista 164 40, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Kista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kista
Price Range: $93 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Victoria Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Scandic Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Victoria Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Victoria Tower Kista, Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing