We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer care seems not existing”
Review of Hotel Ajda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ajda
Reviewed September 29, 2012

we had prebooked that hotel for one night on our way thru austria to the croatian seaside.
we did want to explore also the possibility to stay in that hotel sometimes longer and then to use the healthy spa and wellness.

we do have a little dog (pudel) and when booking the hotel i did mention that.
the answer was, that the dog isn't allowed to the breakfast (restaurant) but else OK.

at the day of arrival we had some sighseeing before and thus arrived late after 5 pm.
unpacking the belongings i left my wife, our dog and the belongings in the lobby and parked the car.

parking took a bit of time.
my wife did not want to wait and tried to check in.
when watching her passport, the receptionist started to complain about our dog.
why not before ?
is it, because my wife is originally born in croatia before having the german citizenship ?

the final decision from the receptionist was, that dogs are not allowed in the hotel.
my word about about the ealier confirmation from the hotel (with mentioned imitations about the restaurant) didn't help.

after some phonecalls a manager appeared proposing a compromise to stay in some outside bungalow.

by that time our patience was gone, and i asked to cancel the stay and to give me a confirmation.
the answer of being not able to confirm the cancellation was another piece to my impression about the poor service of the hotel.

cannot recommend to stay there.
can't believe in the wellness effect after such experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank irgendwerausirgendwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 53 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

Although the reviews state that this is a 4star hotel I don't necessarily agree. On arrival the receptionist spoke no English and we spoke no Slovenian so it was with difficulty we managed to check-in. Despite the language barrier we managed sufficiently with hand signals! Our room was small and clean but could do with being upgraded. We decided to have breakfast in our room on the first morning and we filled out our menu requirements and hung it on the door the night before as was instructed, but alas we got no breakfast (and neither did our daughter and her partner who had done the same!). We required an iron and what a mission did we have to get one, language once again was a problem and when we finally received one - no ironing board! Not too sure if I would stay here again as not encouraged by staff who were neither friendly or unfriendly but if you fancy a thermal spa then it's a very nice place to relax.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Holidayjollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We were in Ajda four times and we adore this place! Pools, saunas and Terme3000 are excellent. Rooms are a bit small, but, doesn't really matter since we were rarely in it.

Food in the hotel is really excellent and the whole staff is very polite.

We'll definitely be back if they will offer discounts as before...

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Forza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zur Poolseite bieten einen schöneren Ausblick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank schulamt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moravske Toplice
0.1 mi away
Hotel Livada Prestige
Hotel Livada Prestige
#1 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Terme Vivat
Terme Vivat
#2 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ferienanlage Terme 3000
Ferienanlage Terme 3000
#4 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Termal
Hotel Termal
#5 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
36 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 2 in Murska Sobota
21 reviews
8.7 mi away
Radin Superior Hotel
Radin Superior Hotel
#1 of 3 in Radenci
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ajda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ajda

Address: Kranjcheva ulica 12, Moravske Toplice 9226, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Prekmurje Region > Moravske Toplice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Moravske Toplice
Price Range: $114 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ajda 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ajda is characterised by a warm and welcoming atmosphere and is visited by guests of all ages - families, older people and young couples. The hotel owes its popularity to the wide variety of options for an active vacation and entertainment for children. The young and young at heart love the Terme 3000 adventure pool complex, which is famous far and wide for its fun-filled features. The Hotel Ajda makes an excellent starting point for trips and excursions around Prekmurje. The hotel is medium-sized and has 157 rooms of various sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ajda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing