We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“my choice for a more private and quiet Santorini”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Emporio, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Harry1962
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“my choice for a more private and quiet Santorini”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The winter has come to an end in Holland so we felt it was time for a mini trip to our beloved Greece! Since we already stayed a couple of times on the busy caldera side of Imerovigli (last september also in a villa of the same owner Adonis - see my other review) and we really were looking for privacy and quality time as a couple, this time we decided to stay in ZuziM. This gorgeous small villa is perfect for a couple and just a short drive up the hill towards Imerovigli, the caldera and all the hectic of tourism. It is located in Vourvoulos which is very convenient for trips to Fira, Firostefani and Oia as well.

Adonis welcomed us at the airport, shuttled us to the villa and explained lay-out and the working of all facilities. Like the villa we stayed in september, the lay out is very practical, and it has all the we need for our stay. Not to forget (always most important for us): great matrasses and a wonderful shower. It has a jacuzzi on the terrace with a wonderful sea view.

What we really loved about Zuzim was the privacy and that it's much more quiet than the places at the caldera we stayed in before. The lack of privacy was the one thing we didn't like in the caldera side of the island, always feeling surrounded by other tourists. The bonus: prices are much better off-caldera than having the caldera views!

A couple of words about the management. We know Adonis since our earlier stay and he is thrustworthy, very helpful and a very nice guy. Also the cleaning by Maria was immaculate and efficient. The shuttle services by Adonis very handy, and how could we have a better start with the bottle of wine, flowers and fruits that Adonis provided at arrival? Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adalinaku...
Skokie, Illinois
1 review
“Star of santorini”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Antonis is a gracious host with an amazing new villa. Everyone knows santorini but to explore it from a contemporary villa makes it that much better. We met Antonis last year and came back to experience this new beautiful villa we are planning another trip next summer wouldn't go anywhere else love love love highly recommended !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BO X
1 review
“A beautiful and wonderful place.”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stay here for two days. The rooms are really clean and the bed is comfortable. Especially the host is a nice guy. We talk a lot and he is patient to give me advice. Please do not hesitate to come here, you will never be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“magic moments”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

The place is magic.You will live your myth in santorini !!The hospitality from Antony is perfect.It has great swimming pool and you can relax too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietka2...
1 review
“The best Valentines day escape”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This year we wanted to spend Valentines day difrently. Escape from all . Just two of us . And we found Zuzi villa in santorini. Not just the villa was such a romantic and cousy it was also quite place .. so u really had your escape. We could not choose better place. I didnt know that u can have vacation what u relly desirve. But its possible ... santorini is so beautiful island and this time of the year its not that much tourists so u can enjoy all the perfect island and then u can just relax in your jacuzzi with glass of wine. Me and my husband want to thank to Antonis which was such a gentelman and made out trip even better . He was always there for us and helped with all we need it. If u need just to escape u cant find better place then is Zuzi villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAngel S
1 review
“The best vacation ever!”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

I'm overwhelmed! Such a wonderful vila in such a wonderful place... perfect to relax! Thank you Antonis for make possible such a wonderful vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArleneSco...
1 review
“Out of this world... The perfect honeymoon”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I are just back from our honeymoon in Santorini. I just couldn't help but write a few words about our host and accommodation. Our honeymoon was amazing but what took it from that to utterly unforgettable was our Villa 'heart of Santorini' and our hosts Antonis and his beautiful wife Marie. To say that Antonis went the extra mile in ensuring that we couldn't not want for anything was just amazing. If anyone hasn't visited Santorini yet or is looking to go back then you must do it with staying at 'Heart of Santorini' or Sea & Sky Villas. Thank you so much xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing