We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all round” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Siete Reyes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Siete Reyes
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ainsa
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the reviews on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. Five of us stayed in three rooms and each of them was unique and delightful. Mine was on the second floor overlooking the beautiful square, another room on the other side of the second floor had a magnificent view towards the mountains while the third room, on the third floor, also overlooked the square. Each was decorated in a quirky and appealing style. When we arrived the lady in the shop below the hotel came out and used a card to lower a bollard to let us into the square so we could park outside to unload our cases, then gave us the card so we could get out and go and park the car in the free car park a couple of minutes away. In the morning the bollard was down so we could bring the car back to pick up the cases. Bear in mind there is no lift in the hotel and you would have to carry your cases up the stairs yourself. Breakfast was included in the room rate and it was taken in a cavern-type bar under the shop which was charming. We had great coffee and a cold buffet which was very pleasant. Ainsa is a lovely little town with lots of good bars and restaurants. As my room overlooked the main square I had expected it to be noisy, but in fact it was very quiet during the night. The church by the main square has a tower which we really wanted to go up but it was locked in the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be great - I guess you could choose whether you want a square or mountain vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ready4offagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    26
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
124
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is very chic / designer, boasting beautifully presented rooms in a restored hilltop market square. The square has amazing views to the mountains to the north, and the buildings have all been restored but retain their old world charm. There are a good number of restaurants and bars in the square.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This place is amazing set in the square of the beautiful village of Ainsa, our stay there could not have been better. Ainsa is a heritage town that looks like you are stepping back in time 500 years, Los Siete Reyes respects this tradition but amplifies the pleasure by having rooms that also shout refined style.
Only 4 rooms I think, ours looked into the middle of the square and lacked absolutely nothing. Every modern comfort, set in old stone walls, art that I would love to have at home. The 8 euro breakfast down in the 'cave' could have been the latest London nightclub don't miss it ! If you are into the outdoors Ainsa is close to the Ordessa nat Park hiking, mountain biking, kayaking its all close.. This place was a real find

Room Tip: Our room on the square 1st floor was unbeatable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerryconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent accesss, views, alll day and night long atmosphera, large space, unique "Bodegas" and food, in a XI's Century (perfectly preserved) scenary! Near mosst amazing National Parks and natural RESERVES OF HUMANITY Not to be missed! Fully ennjoyable among so many astonishing rivers, valleys, The Highest mountains in the whole Peninsula, ancients canions and cliffs, and great walks... Hospitality is granted; great time is assured! :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fbb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

A fabulous room in a lovely place, that comes completely fuss-free.

What a little gem of a place. The main drag of Ainsa is completely unappealing, however, follow your sat nav right to the entrance to the plaza mayor, where you will have to park while you go find the hotel. It is not obvious, hidden under the arches on the left hand side, about three quarters of the way up. The reception is in the shop. They will give you a key card to lower the bollard and let you in with your car, which must later be removed from the square and parked in the car park just beyond the castle, a very short walk away.

We asked for the attic room based on good trip advisor reviews, and apart from being up three flights of stairs, (what else would you expect, it IS the attic!) it was a delightful room. We wished that we could have stayed longer to fully enjoy it. Very nice complimentary toiletries and there is a kettle (score :) ), a rarity on the continent, especially in Spain.

Cars are not allowed into the square after 7pm, and for good reason because it quickly fills up with hungry people looking for food.

This part of Ainsa is a true delight with many Bodogas and little shops selling local speciality produce as well as bars and restaurants. Do go to Callizo to eat, a few doors down. One of those lovely places that does a set menu, with wonderful little surprises even if a little bit bonkers, but incredibly good value.

Breakfast was a cold spread served in the Bodaga, all pretty charming stuff.

Would recommend to anyone and would definately return.

Room Tip: attic room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had really great time here.Location is splendid, staff as well. do go for dinner to callizo, just three doors away
It will make your experience full.
If you with to have more quiet room and wonderful view at the Mountain, choose room looking at the back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank igazic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our recent stay in this lovely hotel in Ainsa. The room was beautifully decorated and we had a balcony with wonderful views of the mountains. We appreciated having tea and coffee making facilities in the room as not many hotels in Spain supply this. We also had the breakfast at the hotel which at 8 Euros was good value given the cost of breakfast at other hotels. The service was also excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view when booking as it is well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAK400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ainsa
1.2 mi away
Hotel & SPA Pena Montanesa
3.4 mi away
Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sanchez
Hotel Sanchez
#3 of 9 in Ainsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dos Rios Ainsa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#6 of 9 in Ainsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Posada Real
Hotel Posada Real
#8 of 9 in Ainsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Siete Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Siete Reyes

Property: Los Siete Reyes
Address: Plaza Mayor 27, 22330 Ainsa, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Ainsa
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ainsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Siete Reyes 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Los Siete Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Siete Reyes Ainsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing