We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An impressive and well run hotel”
Review of Hotel Dos Rios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Dos Rios
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ainsa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An impressive and well run hotel”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The reviews on the Hotel dos Rios are well justified. Easy to find in the centre of the new quarter of Ainsa we booked for one night on the way back to Santander from Valencia. We got a warm welcome at reception with a quick run down of what there is to see in the town and a town plan without having to ask. Free underground parking was a bonus for our motorcycle. The room was very comfortable and the bed was enormous! A modern bathroom and small balcony would have been perfect for a longer stay. The rooftop pool was so refreshing after a day on the bike and the bar served tapas for a snack and a good tortilla and coffee for breakfast if you don't want the full buffet deal.
Ainsa old town is a real find and only 10 minutes up steps from the hotel. There are bars and restaurants for all budgets and it is certainly worth going up there for the evening.
Overall a great choice. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank SussexCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    80
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
45
110
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Booked this hotel for a one night stay on my recent motorcycle trip with three friends.
Great location, nice rooms, roof pool but not open until later in the year however it looked great and the view from the rooftop terrace is lovely.
Staff were great and the young guy on reception was very helpful.
Underground secure parking was just over the road.
Restaurant was good too and there is a small bar where you can buy croissants, etc rather than taking a full breakfast in the downstairs restaurant.
Surrounding roads are just fantastic and traffic was soooo light
If in the area again will certainly book to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel will be a little quieter but some of the ones on the front have small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TTiger955i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDOSRIOSAINSA, Gerente at Hotel Dos Rios, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Many thanks for your visit
We hope see you and your friends again in one new trip with motorbikes for the Pyrenees.
Kind regards
Luis Sierco
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the new part of Ainsa. It is near to a cross roads which is busy, but local shops and petrol station are close to hand. The old town is a short walk away up quite a number of steps but if you need a rest there are fantastic views on the way up. The hotel staff were fantastic they all went out of their way to accommodate us in every way from providing secure parking for our motor bike to sourcing gluten free bread for breakfast. The food was very good and the room clean and comfortable. We will be returning but using it as a base to explore Aragon. A great find.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

stayed there for 2 nights! The location was nice, about 15 minutes walk from old town (not too easy to find the way though)!
The breakfast was excellent, they have spanish omelet and pastries. The rooms are well lit and clean. The only problem i had was a leaking bathtub

Room Tip: stay in the hotel part - the hostel part has no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadowcheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDOSRIOSAINSA, Owner at Hotel Dos Rios, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear sirs,

The Dos Ríos, was happy that you enjoy at our Hotel, and we apologize your small problem at the bathroom this one was repair the days after you leave.
Anyway we hope that you enjoy the Pyrenees and maybe see you again in our Hotel.

Best wishes
Luis Sierco
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had driven though the Pyrenees and were ready for a break, the first place we tried was full so they sent us here and we were glad they did. The room was lovely, not much of view over the back but then that was not what we were there for. After a wander around town and up to the Square we ended up back at the hotel for tapas and wine/beer, very tasty and good value. After a good nights sleep we had great croissants and coffee - if go that way again will definately stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDOSRIOSAINSA, Owner at Hotel Dos Rios, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear sirs,

Many thanks for your visit at our Hotel, we are very happy that know that you are confortable with us
We hope see you soon in your next tryp for the Pyrenees.

Best wishes
Luis Sierco
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I have used this hotel on several occasions over the last seven years while traveling around the pyranesse with various friends on our motorcycles and for a short break with my wife.
The staff have always been very friendly and helpfully and on our last bike trip when my son had a nasty accident on his motorcycle the help given was invaluable helping us to arrange recovery of his bike and storing it for us and when we arrived late from the hospital dinner was still provided no problem, in the days after help sorting travel rearrangements, faxing documents ect was great
The rooms were big enough and were very clean, beds are extremely comfortable and the en suite bathrooms better than I have had in many more expensive hotels the air con worked well. There is a small pool on the roof which is great after a hot days riding and a nice roof terrace for sun bathing with a backdrop of the mountains.
The food is of a high standard and good portion size, breakfast is a buffet with a good selection
The hotel has a secure underground car park where we park our bikes at no extra cost
The old town is a must to visit and is a short Walk and a climb up some steps
To sum up a nice comfortable hotel with friendly and helpfull staff at a very reasonable price, hope to return next year

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We found this hotel by chance and had a delightful stay.We had been travelling all day so were exhausted when we arrived around 9pm in the evening, but quickly revived in this hospitable hotel.The staff were lovely,very warm and friendly and we were shown to a very nice room.The room itself was not very large but the beds were very comfortable,there was a cute little balcony with a lovely view and a very large bathroom.Dinner was being served until 10pm which is such a blessing in Spain.And the dinner, for two starving travellers, was a veritable feast.The starter alone was main course size.It was really tasty food accompanied by an excellent local wine and we thankfully devoured every morsel.Overall the accomodation and food were excellent value,probably much better value than in the old town, which was only a short distance away.

I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough and hope to have a chance to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acequion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ainsa
1.4 mi away
Hotel & SPA Pena Montanesa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sanchez
Hotel Sanchez
#3 of 9 in Ainsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Siete Reyes
Los Siete Reyes
#2 of 9 in Ainsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#6 of 9 in Ainsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meson L'Ainsa
Hotel Meson L'Ainsa
#8 of 9 in Ainsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dos Rios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dos Rios

Property: Hotel Dos Rios
Address: Av. Central, 2-4, 22330 Ainsa, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Ainsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ainsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dos Rios 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dos Rios Hotel & Hostal in Ainsa, region of Sobrarbe, Aragonese Pyrenees ( Huesca) Spain. Exceptional landscape with three protected nature reserves: Ordesa and Monte Perdido National Park, Sierra de Guara Park and its Canyons. And Posets Maladeta Nature Reserve. A total of 18 rooms, all with home comforts that will ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable. Twelve of the rooms are standard doubles, but 6 are double rooms with a lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dos Rios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing