We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't quite get the other reviews.”

Restaurante Bodegas del Sobrarbe
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dit is een goed spaans rstaurant. Jammer dat het nog niet op de site staat
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I don't quite get the other reviews.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Honestly, the best thing about this bodega is its location, but this it shares with the other restaurants. The service is ok, but against better advice (see the review by the Spanish guy below) we had a dinner there and the food indeed kept crawling back during the night thus depriving us of a good bit of this night's sleep... If you like mighty food you may be well served here, but apart from the view I cannot recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulPaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    46
    31
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pau, France
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Table with a view”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had 19 euros menu which had 3 choices on each of the 3 courses and included water and a bottle of wine. I read several not very complimentary reviews about the fixed menu including moans about tiny portions however we found the portions very generous, the staff charming. We were shown to a table with views over the valley on their inner terrace ( not on the square) which was superb. The wine ( some other reviewers complained about) was regional, costs about 3euros in a supermarket is very drinkable and what do you expect at 19euros pp. We entered around 9pm on a Tues eve and there were several tables who arrived after us, most seemed to order this set menu. They have quite a large a la carte which would work out 2 or 3 times the price.We ate lamb stuffed potatoes/ seafood rice starters- then vension in wine / pork trotters (which was more like hand as there was no bone and a lot of meat) then chocolate gateau (which probably was not homemade but nice). Bill was a very reasonable 42euros with coffees.

Note Restaurant Bodegan our hotel ( which owns Real Posada) wanted to reserve a table at had very few diners and looked closed when we left. The Tea Pizzeria was very busy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank asterix_et_oblelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very friendly and great food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were the only diners on a Saturday night in April.
We sat in a small cellar rom with a view over the valley, next to the kitchen. This was the smallest 'room' and was warm and cosy.
Our food was fantastic, the service friendly , especially as we were the only customers, and we would happily recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mariannehoyymanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great meal and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

On a recent trip to Spain we had our best meal at this restaurant. There's a really atmospheric cellar that opens onto a small patio, where the figs grow that are used in the delicious ice-cream that is served in the restaurant. The food was fantastic. We didn't go for the excellent value menu but chose from the a la carte, and the venison and bacalao were superb. There's a huge selection of really good local wines, and the recommendation couldn't have been better. Desserts were beautifully presented and equally delicious. Service was relaxed and friendly, with everyone comfortably proud of everything this superb restaurant has to offer. Worth making a trip to Ainsa just to eat here.

Helpful?
3 Thank Mike154995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent in all respects”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

On our recent holiday in Spain this was our best restaurant experience - a truly atmospheric place with top class food and service to match.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Bodegas del Sobrarbe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing