We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Los Arcos
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sanchez(Ainsa)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & SPA Pena Montanesa(Ainsa)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meson L'Ainsa(Ainsa)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dos Rios(Ainsa)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Turmo(Labuerda)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana(Boltana)(Great Value!)
$86
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
54
31
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
31
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsen routeperfect locationthe main squaremedieval townone nightmountainspyrenees
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 94 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here one night during the TransPyr mountain bike race from Roses to San Sebastián. First off, the race finished directly in front of the hotel, which was fantastic! I was concerned about the two-star rating (in general, I try to stay at four or five star properties) but was unbelievably happy with every aspect of Los Arcos. From the quality of the linens to the views from the room. It was wonderful to sleep here. Breakfast was excellent too! If you find yourself in Ainsa, stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natextr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

the most wonderful thing of this hotel is how they put together the medieval era,with the 21 century.Even jacuzzi in the standard room.There is no way to lose ,either you get the view to the mountains or the the view to the PLAZA MAYOR.So alive plaza,so friendly people.2-6 years old kids playing on the plaza.Is was a dream that I will like to have some day in this beatiful country of mine(america).The buffet down there in the basement,so good .I don't know how many pictures i took.And the personnel could not be better,internet,everything was wonderful.Real home feeling.
The town is a frozen paradise and the hotel a perfect place to stay there.

Room Tip: hotels.com
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonititico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was less taken by this hotel than previous reviewers; but it was a slow night, and so maybe atypical (so I'll go with a 4 rating instead of the 3 I felt at the time). True, the location on the main square of this attractive town is ideal, the room and public spaces were lovely, the view of the mountains outstanding, and there was free parking out front. But once the (otherwise friendly) manager left at 8:00 pm, I had the place essentially to myself - I didn't see any other guests that night - until letting myself out the next morning. I also missed having a telephone in the room to call home with, and the wi-fi worked only in the downstairs lobby. (But if solitude's your thing....)

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Ranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having read all the reviews we were not disappointed. We had to phone the number on the door to gain access but the wait was a short one.
We can really add nothing more except that on a cold April day (2degC) the heating was very welcome.
Can recommend.

Room Tip: Two was good
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariannehoyymanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is amazing value considering the beautiful old building it is in and the prime location on the plaza. The hotel itself is very well fitted out with spacious rooms including large, well appointed bathrooms and views of either the plaza or the mountains (we had a mountain view and it was stunning).

The staff were welcoming and friendly, the included breakfast - served communally at a long table in the beautiful, converted bodega - involved various options for a light, european-style start to the day or more substantial fare for fueling up for a days walking in the national park. The lounge/reading room was a nice touch and the on-site, self-serve wine store arrangement was excellent (on arriving home one night we wanted one more glass and were delighted to find, among several options, a half bottle of rioja, reserva 1996 for 6 euros - it was excellent).

Free wifi is always appreciated, though in a building of solid stone it is not surprising that you have to be fairly close to the wireless router for it to work. The position, right on the plaza of stunning Ainsa is hard to beat, and in late September we were able to park directly in front of the hotel. There are plenty of dining options to choose from in and around the square as well as a well positioned bar for a sunset drink.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have beautiful mountain views. Rooms on the front side overlook the stunning plaza of Ainsa. You choose.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonmerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews