We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and green - no frills”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Morong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bataan White Corals Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Morong
Mabalacat, Philippines
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Clean and green - no frills”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We went here on a company outing in July. I must say it is one of the cleanest resorts i have been to. The restrooms are super clean. All faucets are working, all toilets flush properly. Water is sufficient too.

The space of the resort is huge. Even with a lot of people it doesn't look or feel congested. They have an open area which is very convenient for group activities. KTV was free too ;)

The swimming pools were nice and clean. Water temperature was comfortable.

The shoreline was clean too.

Staff were great and accommodating.

Only down side was their wifi, which was non-existent at the time of our visit. They can also improve on the catering side, as the food they served was mediocre.

But overall, it was a great and fun day tour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank icallitjoycism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    23
    3
    5
See reviews for
25
2
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The beach is good, we enjoyed our stay as a group. They also have swimming pools. Rooms are ok, we stayed at dormitory. Price is average. Food is not that good, plus they are sharks in bringing in food.

Room Tip: Find a way to bring in food and drinks without corkage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xChaLeex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I never been to Bataan before, so I did not expect too much given the bad reviews I read online about this place. We arrived at Bataan White Corals around 10 am; the sun is going to its peak. Upon arrival, I was amazed, the resort is clean and quiet which is perfect for those who want to relax and just unwind.

The beach is just ok; the sand is gray which usually found in a beach resort. The cottages and villas are well maintained I must say. The 2 pools, a salt water pool and fresh water pool are maintained but not as clean as I expected.

A great staycation will be perfect if complimented with appetizing food, bad thing that food is not good, they serve salty steamed vegetable and super tough roast beef, tasty but I can’t chew. LOL!

The place is great for outing, team building and other activities! I recommend this place! They just need to improve the food to make the overall experience a pleasant one. Anyways, you can still buy your own food and drinks so not to spoil your experience!

Room Tip: Bring your own food and drinks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank willexplorephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
177 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our company held its Team Building / Outing here last June 12, 2013. We arrived around 9AM and it was high tide then thus, the beach water looked dark and murky. But the water was so much calmer and clearer in the afternoon when it was low tide. The sand underneath was really soft without rocks scratching the feet. The place had 2 kinds of pool-fresh water (chlorinated) and the salt water pool(from the sea) so even a huge crowd can be assured of enough places to swim in. The place had a large dining area aside from the pavilions and a big covered lawn for team building activities like ours. The place was a bit old but there were maintenance people working on repairs. It was fairly clean though they could do with more large trash cans for easy throwing of trash. As a whole, we had fun and we enjoyed the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 126Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The only good thing I can say about this resort is that we had a quick check-in.
The room was dirty with dusty furniture, wrinkled bed sheets, moldy bathroom.
The swimming pools ( one with fresh water, the other with salt water) did not look inviting as it smelled like it had too much chlorine and many of those who were swimming where in shirts and shorts. Boats for rent were parked at the beachfront with men offering boat rides. Stray dogs were roaming around the resort. Food at the restaurant was either bland or too salty. It's a good thing that the resort staff was eager to please and apologetic about the state of the resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manilagirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morong hotels

Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

On their website this resort looks great. Upon reaching it, the resort facility definitely meets expectations. Staff are warm and typical of resorts in the country. They will do their best to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
The pools are great and look very nice. Adults and kids will surely like them.
The catch is the beach itself. Needs some cleaning and sprucing up to match Subic or Batangas beaches. The water too, isn't clear, which probably leaves the impression that the beach is... dirty.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PasyaDong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here one night last December. Our party was large over 20 people. Members of our party had found this on internet and saw the reviews on trip advisor as a relatively inexpensive resort with good value and decided to try it.

The resort is a number of small buildings about 2 stories with a couple of big pools and several large cabanas for eating. It was well kept and while not luxurious nor great design the place was obviously well cared for and managed.

We got several room types, private ones and a dorm room for 16 people. This was a disappointment. The rooms themselves were very perfunctory but the bathrooms were a much bigger disappointment. They did not look very clean and the water did not function well. The toilet on the dorm room did not flush properly so this was quite a problem for us. Despite several attempts by the staff to fix by the time we left the next day this was still not working properly. One did not want to stay in the bathroom at all and with the lack of shower curtain the whole place was a mess.

The beach itself is typical of Bataan which is usually a greyish fine sand. It is ok perhaps for foreigners though for Philippine standards not really a great beach.

The worse thing though was the Karaoke machine that they rented out to parties. This went on for several hours and despite the fact that we were told that it would end at 12, at 130am we were all woken up by inconsiderate guests who insisted on playing extrememly loud signalong! A member of our party went out 3 times to complain to the people managing the place but apparently this was considered normal. This happened again at around 6 am. Apparently the resort does not feel this is unacceptable.

Another problem with their design was evident in the morning when our next door neighbors woke up and began chatting. The paper thin walls or ceiling unfortunately reflected their conversations and we could hear every single word. Not only is it a privacy issue for them, we ourselves were disturbed trying to get more sleep after the karaoke affair.

Staff was gracious, they were attentive and wanted to please but unfortunately fell far short perhaps due to lack of training specially with what to do with conflicting guest desires such as the extremely loud karaoke.

To sum it up, I do not recommend this for travellers who are expecting any sort of luxury or above basic comfort. It is at best average in service and facilities, below in beach quality. This place is probably best for companies who are doing some sort of retreat or outing, and have budget limitations. We will probably not return here as we do not fit the type of client they can best serve.

Room Tip: Inspect your room before you accept, Make sure your rooms are as far away from the beach (ironically...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank PeterAngliongto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morong
9.3 mi away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
6.8 mi away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#5 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
495 reviews
12.5 mi away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#1 of 18 in Olongapo
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#13 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
153 reviews
10.4 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
233 reviews
22.0 mi away
The Oriental Bataan
The Oriental Bataan
#1 of 1 in Mariveles
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bataan White Corals Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bataan White Corals Beach Resort

Property: Bataan White Corals Beach Resort
Address: Sitio Panibatuhan, Poblacion, Morong, Luzon 2108, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Morong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Morong
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bataan White Corals Beach Resort is the typical, family-friendly resort. It is serenely nestled between the hills of Morong, Bataan and the pristine water of the South China Sea. Enjoy spacious family-style suites and hotel accommodation with convenient features as brilliant and warm as the Bataan sun. Unwind by three pools: the salt water pool, fresh water pool and the kiddy pool. Unwind at the new hotel building. Welcome the day with morning dew, stretch your day in the sun and experience relaxation at its fullest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bataan White Corals Hotel Morong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing