We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful loaval produce food ! Mitchilon star *” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 39 Steps Restaurant

39 Steps Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Styal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 39 Steps Restaurant is a modern British restaurant serving the best of locally sourced produce with an extensive wine list to suit every palate
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful loaval produce food ! Mitchilon star *”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We went on a Wednesday evening
And we both greater so warmly ! Even had a laugh with the waiter all evening , of which passex the time so quickly , between beautiful courses .
I had lamb . Not fat . Veges so fresh !
I over recommend 39 Steps :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linzi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    30
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
153 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A joyful Father Day lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were visiting longtime friends and I wanted to take them out for lunch on FathersDay.
We arrived before they opened but were taken to the table I had reserve by phone from the US.
We were made very welcome. We ordered champagne and from then everything was excellent. The waiter was unobtrusive but was always there when we needed him. The menu varied and the food delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MicheleColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant - Styal's best kept secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is an excellent local restaurant which thoroughly deserves to be better known. It is fine dining with a warm, welcoming atmosphere. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Surprisingly It is far better value than the newly refurbished Ship Inn next door. We are vegetarians and although the separate vegetarian menu seems to have been discontinued, the chef is always happy to prepare a vegetarian dish to your liking. Children are catered for too and made to feel welcome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cdk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful local produce cooked to perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

A lovely evening was had at 39 steps for our silver wedding. The service was outstanding and especially as we had our wedding reception at the same venue in 1989.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jennywren46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is our local restaurant and we love it, it has a great selection of locally produced food all cooked and presented to perfection. The staff are a credit to the restaurant nothing is too much trouble. It is well worth a visit to the area whether it be for lunch or dinner, you will not be disappointed, you will come back time and time again, just like we have done over the years.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NoraExplorerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 39 Steps Restaurant also viewed

Prestbury, Macclesfield
Styal, Cheshire
 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 

Been to 39 Steps Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing