We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful local produce cooked to perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 39 Steps Restaurant

39 Steps Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Styal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 39 Steps Restaurant is a modern British restaurant serving the best of locally sourced produce with an extensive wine list to suit every palate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful local produce cooked to perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

A lovely evening was had at 39 steps for our silver wedding. The service was outstanding and especially as we had our wedding reception at the same venue in 1989.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jennywren46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    30
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is our local restaurant and we love it, it has a great selection of locally produced food all cooked and presented to perfection. The staff are a credit to the restaurant nothing is too much trouble. It is well worth a visit to the area whether it be for lunch or dinner, you will not be disappointed, you will come back time and time again, just like we have done over the years.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NoraExplorerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“39 Steps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a midweek special before 7pm!
The food was very good, choice - good enough, service was very good also. This a very good restaurant, but did not look at the A La Carte Menu.

Will return for sure, or try one of their other local restaurants.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Visited here in May 2014 as a treat from my husband. Lovely restaurant with a great atmoshphere and the staff were attentive and funny. Food was excellent and could not fault it at all. Would definately re-vist.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baliti4l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening - delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I visited the restaurant on Saturday evening. We had a wonderful time, service and food excellent as usual. Cannot understand bad reviews must have gone to a different restaurant!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 39 Steps Restaurant also viewed

Prestbury, Macclesfield
Styal, Cheshire
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to 39 Steps Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing