We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“39 Steps” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 39 Steps Restaurant

39 Steps Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Styal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $33
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 39 Steps Restaurant is a modern British restaurant serving the best of locally sourced produce with an extensive wine list to suit every palate
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“39 Steps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a midweek special before 7pm!
The food was very good, choice - good enough, service was very good also. This a very good restaurant, but did not look at the A La Carte Menu.

Will return for sure, or try one of their other local restaurants.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    32
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Visited here in May 2014 as a treat from my husband. Lovely restaurant with a great atmoshphere and the staff were attentive and funny. Food was excellent and could not fault it at all. Would definately re-vist.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baliti4l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening - delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I visited the restaurant on Saturday evening. We had a wonderful time, service and food excellent as usual. Cannot understand bad reviews must have gone to a different restaurant!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, lovely staff, lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I'm a regular returner here and at their sister restaurant, Bacchus, in Prestbury. The atmosphere, staff and food are wonderful. My most recent visit was, as usual, really good - there is nothing to criticise and I highly recommend it. I've never experienced poor or slow service; if you're looking for fast food, go to McDonalds - this is quality food, cooked order and the whole event is an experience. Go on try it ..........

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carolinerowlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely place to celebrate a birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had a lovely meal here . The waiter was friendly & the service was good.. We found the atmosphere relaxing & were pleased that the owner came out to ask us were we satisfied with the meal as he had a new chef. We will definitely go again

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShonaghStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 39 Steps Restaurant also viewed

Prestbury, Macclesfield
Styal, Cheshire
 

Been to 39 Steps Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing