We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“39 Steps”

39 Steps Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Styal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 39 Steps Restaurant is a modern British restaurant serving the best of locally sourced produce with an extensive wine list to suit every palate
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“39 Steps”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a midweek special before 7pm!
The food was very good, choice - good enough, service was very good also. This a very good restaurant, but did not look at the A La Carte Menu.

Will return for sure, or try one of their other local restaurants.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    33
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Visited here in May 2014 as a treat from my husband. Lovely restaurant with a great atmoshphere and the staff were attentive and funny. Food was excellent and could not fault it at all. Would definately re-vist.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baliti4l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening - delicious food!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I visited the restaurant on Saturday evening. We had a wonderful time, service and food excellent as usual. Cannot understand bad reviews must have gone to a different restaurant!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, lovely staff, lovely food”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I'm a regular returner here and at their sister restaurant, Bacchus, in Prestbury. The atmosphere, staff and food are wonderful. My most recent visit was, as usual, really good - there is nothing to criticise and I highly recommend it. I've never experienced poor or slow service; if you're looking for fast food, go to McDonalds - this is quality food, cooked order and the whole event is an experience. Go on try it ..........

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolinerowlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely place to celebrate a birthday”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had a lovely meal here . The waiter was friendly & the service was good.. We found the atmosphere relaxing & were pleased that the owner came out to ask us were we satisfied with the meal as he had a new chef. We will definitely go again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShonaghStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 39 Steps Restaurant also viewed

Prestbury, Macclesfield
Styal, Cheshire
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Been to 39 Steps Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing