We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Con Dao Camping
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$613
$573
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$187
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ATC Resort(Con Son)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
33
57
49
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
57
49
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair concleaned dailybeachfront locationrent a bikemorning swimhigh classword of warningrestaurant cafesea viewairport picklady on receptioncleaned every dayfresh towelsmosquito netlaundry serviceclean beachstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 170 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had 4 nights in our little a frame hut. so nice to hear the sound of the sea and wake up to see a beautiful sunrise over the water from my bed! Ms. Dung does her best to provide everything a tourist needs,big bed,clean sheets and towels, hot water, AC, mini fridge,wifi, room cleaned every day, motorbike hire..beachfront location, shady trees on the dorrstep. If you enjoy the Simple/ relaxing ' beach'life , I recommend Con Dao camping. This place has lots of potential- The town of Con Dao itself is a bit strange with a creepy prison island history- was like a ghost town, difficult to find a good restaurant ! The natural beauty of the coast line and lack of tourism is a positive. The negatives we experienced, at this time of year, too many young local fishermen were hanging around because of rough seas and just before Tet, possibly getting up to mischief ??? We heard of some theft while staying here, so watch your belongings!

Room Tip: all rooms seem the same. remember to book breakfast the night before and dont leave your shoes outside your room at night!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed in Con Dao Camping for 2nit, it's really a clean and nice hotel, the most thing I like is juz in front of the beach, also near by the town. 30USD per nit, double or queen size bed.
If you are here for beach and sun, I think Con Dao Camping is the best choice. Here is half price of the 3 star hotel in Con Dao, Con Dao Camping only have 12 rooms on the beach.
Check it u will like it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I stayed 4 nights with my parents in this lovely place which is Con Dao camping.
The funny "triangle" Chalets just in front of the beach are clean and tidy.
Internet is available and the lovely staffs are doing their best for you.
The Hotel rents motorbikes as well which is very good to go around this island.

Definitely the best place to stay in Con Dao!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The other options in Con Dao seem really pricey, so Con Dao Camping is a god sent. Despite the 'Camping' title in the establishment, do not be put off, as it's actually pretty well-built bungalows in the shape of tents that face the sea. These sturdy bungalows go for 30 USD for a room with twin beds, and 35 USD for a room with a king bed. There's A/C in the bungalows and a bathroom with shower and sit-down toilet attached, along with cabletv and a mini-fridge. There's hot water in the shower, which works well.

Another great thing about Con Dao Camping, as mentioned by other reviewers is its easy access to the beach. There is a nicely manicured lawn in front of the bungalows, complete with deck chairs. Beyond the lawn is the beach and the sea. This definitely makes it comparable with other establishments like ATC. It might perhaps even be a little better, as the beach in front of ATC is actually a public beach where many other people go swimming as well.

Con Dao camping also provides motorbike rentals. Do not be disheartened if you do not see bikes parked at the parking lot - they will usually call one of their friends to bring in a bike for you. They have both automatic and manual bikes, and go for the following rates for the automatic bike:
1 hr - 30 000 dong
2 hrs - 50 000 dong
5 hrs - 90 000 dong
whole day - 130 000 dong
(for the manual bike, minus about 10000 - 20000 dong for each category)
The cost of fuel is in addition to the above price.

There are two downsides:
1) Service is kinda slow. They are well-meaning people, but do not really seem to know what they are doing. The check out was pretty slow, and there was some confusion as to the means of transport that I ordered to get back to the airport
2) You might want to arrange transportation from the airport before coming (it is not included in the price). Getting from the airport to town can be a little tricky if you are not staying in one of the three big resorts on Con Dao.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights! This is absolute the number 1 place in Con Dao. The location is perfect, right on the beach!
I loved it here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devries1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews