We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mountview Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nethybridge Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Culdearn House(Grantown-on-Spey)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craiglynne Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Strathspey Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ben Mhor Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenscourt House(Grantown-on-Spey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grant Arms Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garth Hotel & Restaurant(Grantown-on-Spey)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
386
42
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
42
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred squirrelscountry housejacuzzi bathdrawing roomlogie steadingcourse dinneron arrivalfresh flowersroaring log firebeautiful hotelwithin easy reachsmall hotelfull scottishour honeymoonsitting areaother guestswould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 434 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is a lovely country house hotel. Staff are really friendly and welcoming.
Beautiful rooms and lots of little extras that make it that bit special. Got a real Scottish feel to it.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Try to get a superior bedroom with view at front of house.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AberdeenshireHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Incredibly welcoming host, welcome drink by a warm fire . Incredibly luxurious and quiet house, saw red squirrels at breakfast. Had a fantastic stay . Comfortable bed and lovely property. Would definitely recommend all aspects that we experienced. Had a good sleep In

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Luddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here and absolutely loved it! Our only complaint was that we didn't have more time!

The country house is spectacular inside and out. It's got a real scottish feel to it and very cosy! We loved the open fire and complimentary drink on arrival! Our room was up on the 3rd floor and had a great view over the garden and onto the mountains in the distance. Everything about the place was lovely.

The manager is a lovely man and helped us with our every request. The breakfast was lovely and catered for all tastes. One of our absolute highlights of our time in Scotland was seeing a red squirrel, well here we watched multiple red squirrels from close range at breakfast time!

Highly recommend and can't wait to go back

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Biwako-bass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We finally managed to book dinner after many failed attempts because this place is so busy. Beautiful surroundings and welcoming atmosphere to accompany our pre dinner drinks whilst looking at the menu. The service was very well done and the food was tasty and well presented. Meal was served at a nice pace and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. I would definitely recommend this lovely hotel and hope to return for another meal as well as trying the afternoon tea some time....it looks amazing! Pity it's so close to home as I probably couldn't wangle an overnight stay. Beautiful, peaceful gardens with lovely views over fields and woods.

Room Tip: Sadly we had to go home after dinner!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woodybark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Was treated to a night away at Tigh na Sgiath as a birthday surprise. The whole experience turned out to be one of the best hotel stays for some time. Firstly, you have a very friendly personal welcome when you arrive and an absolutely fantastic bedroom, this had been recently refurbished with the most wonderful deep bath and large walk in shower. Dinner at night was beautifully presented and well cooked with excellent flavours. So much effort had been put into every detail from the canapés right through to the petit fours with coffee.
The whole experience was so relaxing and enjoyable we could not fault any aspect of our stay, and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wandering-Gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews