We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Netherfield Bed and Breakfast
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Place to Be!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This place is extremely special and magical. Jan and Grant are the two loveliest people you could ever ask to meet. Each time I visit I never want to leave. Both rooms are beautifully decorated and well equipment to feel like your own room at home. The breakfast in the morning is a delight to wake up to after being greeted by the wonderful scenery which lies beyond your window view. The location itself is perfect for anyone who wants to go exploring and find all sorts of wildlife it is just perfect, words can't express how much this place means to me. It has become like a second home for me. Thank you for everything Jan and Grant! This place is worthy of FIVE STARS!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a great stay there. They are welcoming, and the breakfasts were fantastic. They provided recommendations for our trip, and they were warm, open, and welcoming to us. The B&B's location was perfect for us, as it was within easy driving to both the Cairngorms and the Speyside distilleries.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spikeswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Can't fault this great b&b. Our room was spacious, clean and with good views across to the Cairngorms. We also saw our first red squirrel in the garden. Friendly and helpful hosts. There's a nice local restaurant five minute walk down the road called Riverside - book early as there aren't many tables.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Netherfield and felt sad to leave. Our room was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and had all that we needed including a view that you cannot tire of. The road the B&B is situated on is quiet and there are several nice walks close by. For wildlife lovers, the garden is buzzing with birds on feeders and red squirrels and in the evening for hardened birders, Woodcocks rode over the garden and nearby wood.

We also would highly recommend this B&B and will also definitely be back next time we are in Scotland.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n0tjustabirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way to the Glenlivet Distillery and were very happy with our stay! The rooms were very clean, well decorated, and highly spacious. Jan and Grant were very friendly and excellent hosts. There is a great restaurant for dinner (Riverside) about a five minute walk from the BnB, which Jan suggested. The breakfast cooked by Jan and Grant was also a highlight - so delicious! I would definitely recommend this BnB!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my 6 year old son and I couldn't ask for anything better. The room was a great size and impeccably clean. There were kids games and books to keep us entertained and the dogs were an added bonus if you love dogs. To top it off breakfast was fabulous. The hosts couldn't do enough for us they were great. Will I go back? Absolutely!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneManAndHisSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Had a lovely stay. Excellent accommodation - clean, spacious room (with superb view) and friendly, helpful hosts with lots of local knowledge. Breakfast was delicious - made even better by watching the red squirrels and wide variety of birds from the dining room window. Would highly recommend this establishment and will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Both rooms are fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyB172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulnain Bridge
0.0 mi away
Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
506 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
218 reviews
3.3 mi away
Garth Hotel & Restaurant
Garth Hotel & Restaurant
#5 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
293 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rossmor Guest House
Rossmor Guest House
#1 of 23 in Grantown-on-Spey
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netherfield Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netherfield Bed and Breakfast

Property: Netherfield Bed and Breakfast
Address: Netherfield Skye of Curr Road | Dulnain Bridge, Grantown on Spey Cairngorm National Park, Dulnain Bridge, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3PA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Grantown-on-Spey > Dulnain Bridge
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dulnain Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grant & Jan MacLachlan offer you a warm welcome to their 4* accredited highlands-escape, from £40 pppn. Set in an elevated position with stunning views of the Cairngorm Mountain range, where Red squirrel play in the large well cared for garden.Restaurant within 1 mile, or Grantown-on-Spey just 3 miles away. A truly delightful Scottish experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Netherfield Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing