We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amsterdam may 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Amstelveen
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is very comfortable, and near the metro, it's easy to go to Amsterdam center (no change).
The staff is very welcoming, the kitchen is very well equipped with a confortzble living room, it's very pleasant to eat in the studio.
The free fitness and swimming pool are very pleasent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 113 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

Excellent hotel for the price. Beautiful location in Amstelveen at a short distance from the shopping centre, near a small canal.I needed a hotel in Amstelveen, for a reasonable price, and choose hotel De Veenen. Never regretted it. Plenty of parking space in the street of the hotel, excellent breakfast( they were fully booked for my last night, so I had to stay at another hotel, which was 40% more expensive, but which served a lesser breakfast! Friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttravellery06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was staying in this hotel in april 2013, just after it was taken over by the new owners.
I am a seasond traveller and usuallt stay only in 5 star hotels, but this time a year prices were too steap in amsterdam.

to get to the point everything about this hotel is perfect! the room small but great looking, good bed and pilows, nice strong hot shower. wonderfull breakfast and really every aspect of this hotel is 4 star plus at least!

Room Tip: room number 44 was really good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oded P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank WendyRietveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pascal_From_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cicciapasticcia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amstelveen
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Amsterdam City South
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Amstelveen
Grand Hotel Amstelveen
#2 of 6 in Amstelveen
351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina
#5 of 6 in Amstelveen
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
XO Hotels Couture
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,003 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel

Address: Ouderkerkerlaan 19 | Amstelveen, 1185 AC, Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amstelveen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Amstelveen
Price Range: $80 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 'Alp de Veenen' and welcome at the Family Alp and hostess Sevim Alp. Who, together with their staff, will make you feel right at home. Like we alway say:"We have a lot going for us: Excellent Premises..., beautifully and quietly located..., all modern facilities..., just fifteen minutes from Schiphol Airport and the centre of Amsterdam.... Yet without our sincere hospitality and personal approach we would never have had so many loyal customers!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing