We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amsterdam may 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Amstelveen
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Amsterdam may 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is very comfortable, and near the metro, it's easy to go to Amsterdam center (no change).
The staff is very welcoming, the kitchen is very well equipped with a confortzble living room, it's very pleasant to eat in the studio.
The free fitness and swimming pool are very pleasent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
17
24
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Excellent hotel for the price. Beautiful location in Amstelveen at a short distance from the shopping centre, near a small canal.I needed a hotel in Amstelveen, for a reasonable price, and choose hotel De Veenen. Never regretted it. Plenty of parking space in the street of the hotel, excellent breakfast( they were fully booked for my last night, so I had to stay at another hotel, which was 40% more expensive, but which served a lesser breakfast! Friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravellery06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was staying in this hotel in april 2013, just after it was taken over by the new owners.
I am a seasond traveller and usuallt stay only in 5 star hotels, but this time a year prices were too steap in amsterdam.

to get to the point everything about this hotel is perfect! the room small but great looking, good bed and pilows, nice strong hot shower. wonderfull breakfast and really every aspect of this hotel is 4 star plus at least!

Room Tip: room number 44 was really good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oded P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amstelveen
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Amstelveen
Grand Hotel Amstelveen
#1 of 5 in Amstelveen
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina
#4 of 5 in Amstelveen
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
1.8 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
3.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel

Property: Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel
Address: Ouderkerkerlaan 19 | Amstelveen, 1185 AC, Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amstelveen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Amstelveen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 'Alp de Veenen' and welcome at the Family Alp and hostess Sevim Alp. Who, together with their staff, will make you feel right at home. Like we alway say:"We have a lot going for us: Excellent Premises..., beautifully and quietly located..., all modern facilities..., just fifteen minutes from Schiphol Airport and the centre of Amsterdam.... Yet without our sincere hospitality and personal approach we would never have had so many loyal customers!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing