We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”

De Kruidfabriek by Lute
Reserve with
De Kruidfabriek by Lute is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 117 Restaurants in Amstelveen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: dutch / French restaurant in a converted gunpowder fatcory
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I went there on a very warm summer evening, the outdoor terrase is great and the staff was very friendly and knowlegable - good service! We had a 5 course meal with wine paring, the 2 first dishes were very good, both fish based, and the wine selection was a good match. the 2 courses after that was unfortunately not of the same standard, the smoking steak tartar was fun but the main spring chicken dish was quite bland. The rasberry desert did pick up a bit, so in all still above average but you can find better for the same (rather high) price level.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthmountainJamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    59
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naarden
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ok but not special”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Actually not much to remark neither positively nor negatively. Safe bet you cant go wrong here. But also not exteremely exciting or original. A why not choice. Better places in the area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tvanhalewijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

For a formal lunch or dinner, private or business, Lute is a very good place to consider. I have been here 3 times over the past year or so and was never disappointed. The service is excellent, the food is excellent and according to the price you pay. They have a very good selection of wines and they know what they're talking about. We did get the apprentice-waiter once but she was clever enough to get help from the boss when the questions went above her head. I think this is a good thing - not always do you get a table full of (so called) wine connoisseurs, I suppose.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_Zelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limmen
Level Contributor
279 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff, great location”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We went here during the 'Reastaurant Week', so it was a set menu. The chef created a reflection of their regular dishes and what a feast it was ! The staff was very helpful and knew everything about the food wine they were serving. Combined with good advise they made the evening superb. I can definitly recommend this restaurant for a wonderful diner !

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Milo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
287 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Beautiful presentation, great atmosphere, good food.”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Beautiful presentation, great atmosphere, good food with modern design, & small portions of good quality food. We will go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderfool44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Kruidfabriek by Lute also viewed

Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, Amstelveen
Amstelveen, North Holland Province
 
Amstelveen, North Holland Province
Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, Amstelveen
 
Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, Amstelveen
Amstelveen, North Holland Province
 

Been to De Kruidfabriek by Lute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing