We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
95
53
29
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
53
29
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service beautiful hotel tram station hot tub price quality luxury hotel free shuttle small kitchenette king room small table and chairs club restaurant mini suite off the beaten track hotel shuttle massage chair thanks guys air conditioner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 189 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Felt like 5 star hotel. The quality of the rooms and service, really a pleasure.
Front desk was also very helpful.
Only thing I would suggest to improve - a bit more variety in the breakfast.

Other than that, if you don’t need/mind to be a bit far from the city center, then price-quality its the best I’ve seen in Amsterdam

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ILS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

This was a very good stay. The hotel is nicely decorated with germs. stones, and crystals. Suite-room was very clean, with a well-equipped kitchenette. Very good breakfast and reduced amount of plastics.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

- The best hotel I’ve ever stayed with the greatest view!
- The room was superb and clean with products in the bathroom replaced every time we get out the room!
- Location was really great! There is a hotel shuttle that takes from and takes you to a near bus station that it’s 10 minutes away from Amsterdam Zuid station.
- The price considering the room was pretty amazing!
- The staff was so polite and really helpful!
- Also the scenery next to the hotel was such a nice touch making our stay unique!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank marioulic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

We have never been to Amsterdam before however we decided to stay for 3 nights and experience some of the well known tourist attractions. The hotel was situated in the south side of the city and is easily located and accessed through public transport. From the airport you take a 5 minute train followed by a 5 minute tram ride to which a shuttle service will pick you up. To get to town is similar depending on where you are going but usually took around 20 minutes with a tram or metro ride with no inconvenience at all. Public transport and the shuttle service is brilliant. The staff at the hotel were very polite and made our stay very welcoming. The romantic upgrade was a nice touch to our room. The room it’s self was spacious and cozy, the bed was huge and we got a very good night kip. The fully equipped kitchen was handy although we did not use it, the bathroom however very modern and came in use. The hotel gets a 5 stars from me, great staff, great service and good value for money. Thank you team Ammonite, we will be back

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank downseym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

A big let down for this hotel is the checking time 15, and checking out 11. We arrived at 14.15 pm, tired after a long trip, were full of hopes that will be checked in, it was only a matter of 45 min, however were told in a very cold manner that the room will be ready for 15. Waiting in the lobby I have noticed that some people were checked in straightaway if the rules applies shouldn't it be the same for everyone? When we got checked in, which was sharp 15 pm, could not find the remote control, could not call the reception because we weren't given any welcome pack information. I had to come down at the reception to ask for all the information that normally is given with the greetings.
In terms of location, it's beautiful but secluded, as it's more residential area, far from the verve of the city, the hotel offers a shuttle service to a station, though.
Definitely I won't be staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Aliona_Ivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews