We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveler rating
574
456
106
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
456
106
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus antony palace shuttle service per person across the road modern hotel shopping mall tiramisu visiting venice excellent hotel close to the airport marco polo airport stayed here for nights pizza every hour reasonable price booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Antony palace hotel. Had a bit of blip initially when a room for 4 only had beds for 3 and we were told that they couldn't do anything until next morning but eventually it was sorted that night.
After that we had no problem. Staff were mostly helpful and polite. The room was spacious and well maintained. The breakfast was good with lots of variety, especially fresh fruit was very nice.
Train station is 20 minutes walk and you can buy the tickets from the hotel. Supermarket is close by and overall the hotel is good value for money.
Would be happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saz494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Dear Customer,

thank you so much for sharing your review with the community of Tripadvisor users! We are glad that you and your family had a nice stay at our Hotel and that our staff was helpful, friendly and able to meet your needs. It is nice to know that you appreciated accommodation, breakfast and other services we offer.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, we suggest you to visit our Facebook page and web site where you can find our special offers advertised.
Best regards,

Antony Palace Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

This hotel in itself is nice but the location is quite a distance out of Venice, this is ok if you are just stopping over but if wanting to enjoy Venice I would prefer to be closer. The hotel is in a commercial area with nothing to look at if you go for a walk.
(We took the train into Venice which took 20/25 mins.)
I had noticed the reviews on breakfast and unfortunately we didn't experience this. The supposed hot food was cold but there was a good selection of cold buffet items.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TheSeafront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Dear Customer,

thank you so much for your review. Our customers’ experience helps us to improve our service! As presented in our web site, in the surrounding area of the Hotel there is a large shopping centre with over 100 shops, bars, restaurants and a multiplex cinema. We are glad that you overall experience had been nice and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again.

Best regards,

Antony Palace Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015

This is a very nice hotel, it's about 20/25 minutes away from the city of Venice. The surrounding area of the hotel has a few shops and a fast food restaurant over the road. We had a 3 person room, it was big and roomy and spotless clean with tea/coffee making facilities. Staff are helpfull and friendly. The breakfast was fresh and there was plenty of choice. The hotel has a timetable for the shuttle bus in and out of Venice, we found this fabulous and after walking our legs off it was lovely seeing the friendly face of the hotel driver waiting to whisk us back to the hotel. It's 7 euros each way. Venice is awesome but we found the weekdays we were there for the tourist attractions alot less busy than the weekend days. Do not bother with the Hop on / Hop off boat tour...no commentary and to get to the glass making island is so much cheaper by water taxi.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lakeland1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Dear Customer,

thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with the community of Tripadvisor users! We are glad that your had enjoyed your stay here and that you appreciated accommodation and breakfast as well as facilities and services such as the shuttle to/from Venice and to/from the airport.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, we suggest you to visit our Facebook page and web site where you can find our special offers advertised.

Best regards,

Antony Palace Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday. Is just out if venice but they provide you with a shuttle bus for a small charge. Dined in the restaurant one night was well priced and a lovely meal prob one of the best we had throughout our stay. Rooms are really nice and hotel has wi fi. Lobby is nice to relax in, staff are extremely helpful.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jamieswalkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Dear Customer,

thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with the community! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are also happy to know that you appreciated your dinner at our restaurant Bacaro Rosso, our staff and the shuttle service to/from Venice and to/from the airport.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon and we suggest you to visit our Facebook page and web site where you can find our special offers advertised.

Best regards,

Antony Palace Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

Good hotel to stay if you wish to be away from the busy streets of Venice. Hotel provides shuttle to and fro for €7 to the city which is quite convenient.
Rooms were very well made and clean. Reception staff were friendly and efficient.
Found the bar very poorly manned in the early evening. Breakfast was average.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank Ajith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Dear Customer,

thank you so much for your review. Our customers’ experience helps us to improve our service! We are glad you appreciated accommodation and staff efficiency! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Antony Palace Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews