We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Antony Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marcon
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Price is right!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband booked our stay at this hotel for a long weekend break having read that it's a convenient distance from the airport and Venice and there's a regular shuttle service.
He made a great choice!
This hotel is modern, clean, we had absolutely no issues during our stay and I can only point out the positives.
Our trip was booked as a package to include flights from UK and, considering this, this hotel was pretty cheap for all it has to offer!
There're regular (approx once every hour) shuttle services between venice, hotel and the airport, which costs €5 per person per way but having taken a taxi from the airport and watched the fare fly up, you're guaranteed a very good deal!
As general rule shuttles were fairly on time but I'd be careful making any time-sensitive plans at the other end - sometime people are late for the shuttle and while they don't wait indefinitely, slight delays are a possibility.
We had breakfast included in our stay, it's offered from 5-10am, which makes me disagree with one of the previous reviewers about it being too early, but make up your own mind about that :)
Food choices were diverse - scrambled, hard boiled eggs, sausage, variety of cereal, fruit, cold meats, cheeses...
We had one meal at the hotel - got peckish one night having had an early dinner in Venice - and it was just what we expected, no fuss, no embellishment but tasty and pretty cheap :)
As we got here quite late on the first day, we headed across the road for a meal to Pizzeria that night - if you find yourself in a similar situation, make sure you go there! Food was really tasty, service - lovely and by the time the crowds started pouring in 8+pm, atmosphere was pretty great too!

Our room was standard and we found it very spacious, I noticed some of the rooms have balconies but they might be on a different rate, or just depending on how lucky you are when rooms are assigned.
There's a 'wellness suite' up on the top floor with a small gym with panoramic views of the surrounding area, sauna and an outdoors area.
Now for probably what's potentially the biggest sticking point for booking this hotel - distance from Venice. It was genuinely not a problem for us, the shuttle mentioned previously is a comfortable, modern mini bus, it whisks you over the bridge in something close to 15 minutes. We actually came to enjoy that part of our routine as it forces you to wander through some areas of the city you may've not gone to otherwise.

Overall, we had a great stay, the hotel was a pleasant surprise and I would absolutely recommend it!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ivc-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    385
    84
    21
    12
See reviews for
231
411
33
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

One of the best options to stay while visiting Venice, the hotel provide a van to deliver you in Venice. Very comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and close to the highway, including a parking lot for your car. We enjoyed Antony Hotel and I recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AugustoReisJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
161 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Long talk short, there are pluses and minuses. It`s in the middle of nowhere, quite far from Venice (not a very short trip...). The room was average and cold, we couldn`t convince the temperature to go up. However, the staff was always kind and ready to help and tried to solve the problem (didn`t succeeded completely with the Ac, but at least they tried...). From the room we could see a block of flats (very very close!!!) and we had to keep the blinds closed day or night in order to keep a little privacy. However...the food was uber-good (breakfast and other meals...diverse, tasty, even I, as vegan, had plenty of food) and, I have to stress again, the stuff was kind and helpful. Should I come to visit Venice, I would not stay here. But as a place for a conference, it was very good...

Room Tip: Cross the street there is a pub with excellent food and pizzas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corinaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear CorinaZ,

thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Venice. Our hotel is located in a commercial area, close to Venice airport and at 15/20 minutes to the city of Venice. We are sorry you had some troubles with the A/C, we will for sure have it checked and try to understang why you couldn't get your desired temeperature. Hoping to see you again we wish you a great day.

Kind Regards
the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a trip to Venice and found this hotel perfect in terms of the shuttle bus service to and from Venice and also the room was amazing!!

Our room was very fancy and everything worked perfectly, the size was great and I loved the interior and decor and how modern this hotel is!

The breakfast was great too but very early so had to wake up extra early just to make the most of it...

The staff did not really look at us when we went in and out of the hotel and they rarely said hello and bye. That was strange. I will probably look into contacting their area manager about that because service is the most important thing.

The shopping centre and macdonalds and two delicious pizza restaurants are from walking distance from the hotel which was lovely...

I asked the reception about a park nearby and he answered no nothing like that.... Me and my boyfriend walked behind the hotel few days later and found a lovely park for kids to play and to walk and sit on benches!! So I was disappointed we didn't know of it sooner.

The hotel offer over pricey food on their menu and offer almost 5 things and they have a cake of the day for 9 euros which is a stupid price to pay.... Yet they seem to be working close with the pizza places opposite to give them business... Otherwise why wouldn't a lovely Italian hotel offer pizza and at good prices? That I found very dodgy.

Make sure your on time for your shuttle bus or even early because they do tend to leave 5/10 minutes before schedule time so I recommend being there 15 mins early otherwise they will drive off....they almost left a passenger behind because the guy didn't check his sheet!

All in all a beautiful hotel but the staff and the service is poor and does not match up to the hotel!

We did not even receive a proper goodbye or even been asked how our stay was!!! Disappointed.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Diva_kiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Diva,

thank you for posting your review about our hotel. We will investigate on our staff in order to understand what happened and why you had that feeling about our service. For sure we will do everything we can to improve our service and make sure that our guests are always 100% satisfied.

Thank you very much

Kind Regards
the management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddleworth, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Just returned from Antony Palace having had a 5 day break in Venice. The hotel is good for all it has to offer - nice rooms, adequate breakfast and helpful staff. It is, however, quite a distance away from Venice central, and as other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel runs a shuttle bus for 5 Euros per journey, but they are at specific times of the day, which can limit your plans, particularly in the evening. The last shuttle back is 2240 and often full. The bus station for the pick up is at the opposite end of the Grand Canal to St Marks so it can take 45 minutes by water bus to get there. The other alternative, water taxi, is VERY expensive - 60 Euros for a 10 minute journey - for us out of the question.
Other choices of getting back to the hotel are train and bus. The hotel is in an area called Gaggio Porto Est, which does have a railway station, but is an " out of the way" place so there are some, but not many trains stopping there. One night we booked a concert near St Marks, which was due to finish at 2215. The train timetable said there was a train leaving at 2311, stopping at Gaggio, but the train didn't exist so we had a bus journey, not really knowing if it was the right one or not! Thankfully it was, but this sort of situation could cause stress and anguish on your holiday. My advice would be to get into Venice by train but organise your activities so that you can return in the hotel shuttle. 5 Euros is very cheap! A car taxi would cost 50 Euros for the same journey.
A good hotel if you want to reduce the initial cost of your holiday, but be prepared for transportation concerns. We enjoyed our stay there, but will stay in central Venice next time so we can relax a little!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Gillian

thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked our rooms and service. We know that public transportation is not 100% efficient yet in this area but it is getting improved gradually. However we will always do our best to accommodate every request also with extra-schedule shuttle bus rides.

Thank you very much

Kind Regards

the staff of Antony Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
295 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Used this hotel for a 3 night stay. It isn't in the most glamorous of places to stay but it isn't too far from Venice, which was the purpose of our trip.

We used the hotels shuttle service, which at the time was 5 Euro per person/per way to and from Venice and also this service to and from the airport. The commute into Venice was approx. 20 minutes. Drops you on the outskirts of Venice but it's relatively easy enough to navigate your way into the centre. The bus also picks you up from the location it drops you off.

The staff at the hotel were all pleasant and friendly. Reception were able to answer and queries we had.

We only had breakfasts in the hotel, no other meals. The breakfasts were delicious with lots of different foods to choose from. Everything from fresh fruits to cooked breakfasts.

The rooms were more than adequate for the 3 night and would be plenty big enough for those staying longer. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was fitted with full working bath and monsoon shower.

I'd defiantly use this hotel again if I was visiting Venice and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTrain09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Ltrain09

thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and recommending our hotel. We're glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay.

Don't hesitate to contact us directly if coming back to Venice!

Best Regards

the staff of Antony Palace Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Me and my best friend went on a 3 Night/4 Days stay and it was perfect! We got the room 402 we were only two people but we had a double bed and a single bed, amazing window view, and a clean modern toilet. The hotel provided a nice breakfast daily and a shuttle which took us to/from the airport and to/from Venice. The Service and the staff was excellent they all understood English and spoke to us in English, they were organised and responsive. The hotel is in a good location, its in a place called Marcon which is around 10 mins away from the airport by shuttle and like 20 mins away from Venice by shuttle. Upon arrival you are given a timetable for the shuttles where you can choose what shuttle you want to and from Venice and you can book this either personally or by phone/ hotel phone. The shopping center and a McDonald's are a 10 min walk from the Hotel and a pizza restaurant is right opposite the hotel if you want to have dinner at night away from the city of Venice. Overall the Hotel is beautiful, very modern and accessible and although we spent most of our time exploring Venice the hotel was something to look forward to going back to after a long day. We didn't have time to look for the swimming pool and spa so I can't write much about that, regardless it was a wonderful stay. Thank you to all the staff at Anthony Palace Hotel you made our stay the best it could be! Love from: Stephanie and Jennifer

Room Tip: We chose a superior double room and it was very big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Stephanie and Jennifer,

the management and the staff of Antony Palace Hotel would like to thank you for posting your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay that much! We really hope to be your choice again if visiting Venice in the future.

Thank you so much

kind regards

Antony Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcon
4.4 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,423 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
4.9 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#153 of 385 in Venice
2,071 reviews
5.6 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#14 of 58 in Mestre
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Palace Hotel

Property: Antony Palace Hotel
Address: Via Enrico Mattei 26, 30020 Marcon, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Marcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marcon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Antony Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Antony Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antony Palace
Antony Palace Marcon
Antony Palace Hotel Province Of Venice/Marcon, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing