We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for Venice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Antony Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marcon
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best hotel for Venice stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is great and the staff are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. Their shuttle to the airport was fully booked but the man on reception arranged for their Venice shuttle to go via the airport - allowing us to catch our plane on time. New hotel with all mod cons including black out blinds, opening windows (a rarity nowadays!) and a/c. A slight negative was that the bar was regularly out of stock but on a positive note, this meant that we had to try some new drinks and discovered Montenegro - will forever remind me of our trip to Venice.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony not overlooking the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Roger,

thank you for writing this review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!
We are happy that you appreciated our Hotel's services and that you spent a pleasant stay in our Hotel.
Don't Hesitate to book if you want pass a new Holiday with us!

Warm Regards
the staff of Antony Palace Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    385
    84
    21
    12
See reviews for
231
411
33
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My boyfriend and i stayed here for a week in June. We were picked up from the airport by the shuttle (booked in advance), the driver was lovely and told us places to look out for in Marcon. We arrived at the hotel and the reception staff were lovely and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. We visited the restaurants opposite the hotel which were tasty and very fairly priced. I also recommend the shop next to the hotel for gifts i bought a few masks, key chains and fridge magnets for a few euros each in comparison to how expensive they are in Venice. A little further down is a shopping centre with a food court including Mcdonalds, a steakhouse, a supermarket and shops like Sephora.
I liked the location of the hotel as it was near other shops and restaurants and we did not want to stay in central Venice. The hotel offers a shuttle service which is much cheaper than getting a taxi into and out of Venice.
They offer a breakfast every morning which had muffins, pancakes, eggs, bacon, toast and was always hot and plentiful.
The staff here were absolutely lovely especially the man in reception with black spikey hair, always gave good advice about good places to check out and very polite every time we saw him. Can't say enough good things about this hotel, but be warned it is not in Venice so do your research before you turn up!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Melly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Melissa,

thank you so much for your extremely detailed and positive review of our hotel ! Everybody of the staff would like to thank you for your beautiful words. It was great having you here for one week ! We are glad you and your boyfriend had a great time here and in Venice. Don't hesitate to contact us directly next time you will need a hotel in Venice. If you wish you can keep in touch with us on our Facebook page Antony Palace Hotel.

Best wishes,

the staff of Antony Palace Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me and my family stayed in the hotel last july for 2nights. We booked 3 rooms a month before. The hotel looks modern and beautiful on the photos but in reality the hotel was mess up..the carpet is full of dirt and smell like a molds.. I was so disappointed when i enter the room there's a towel right by the door entrance and its completely wet the water was dripping from the ceiling. i was surprised because we book the hotel in advance that stuff should be fix before the guess arrive. went back to the reception with my 2 yr old son to request for another room but the receptionist told me the hotel was fully book..The lady was so arrogant that she didnt even bother to apologize. She said, will let you know tomorrow if there's a vailable room... Excellent trip advisor review on the desk of the hotel should be remove...the service was awful. The next day i ask them if there's available room that me and my son could transfer..surprisingly the lady told me..We dont have it right now..If you want we can transfer you to our hotel which is different location..I Told her..Do you think its convenient for me to move to another location with my 2yr old son? staff is so rude that dont even bother to say sorry to the customer. eventually there 's a nice guy in the reception who help me....I dont recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 71maria2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Maria,

first of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Venice. We can assure that the photos that anyone can find on the web are just as real as the hotel is. We are going to investigate on what happened when you stayed here and hopefully find out that it was just a big misunderstanding. Anyways, don't hesitate to contact us directly if you wish to discuss this.

Thank you and Kind Regards

the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed two nights as a gift for my wifes birthday,attractive and modern hotel.made the mistake of not pre booking shuttle from the airport,so cost plenty of euros for taxi,plonker! .Staff very friendly and helpful and even gave us an upgraded room!.shuttle service works really well for venice and the airport(only 5 euros).Breakfast was ideal and filling.Bar staff very friendly too. Very relaxed and enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Venice!
Don't hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Venice.
You can also follow us on our facebook page Antony Palace Hotel.

Warm Regards,
the staff of Antony Palace Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights a treat for my partners birthday. The hotel was lovely and rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel on the outskirts of Venice but easy to get to by the shuttle bus provided which you have to pay for! Hotel is definitely let down by the staff. They are incredibly rude and aggressive. Not helpful what so ever. The only staff member who was helpful was Victor.
Arrived in the afternoon and nothing had been explained to us about how the shuttle bus service worked or that we had to book this service if we wanted to go into Venice!! We asked the receptionist (Fredrica) what time the bus arrived and she said there was one there and to jump on and let the driver know when we wanted to come back which we thought was great. On our return the driver said we were not booked and there was no room on the bus and we could not get on without a booking! We were absolutely disgusted and angry and were made to call the hotel and were told it was our fault we hadn't booked and to get the next bus which was an hour later. How could they not inform us of this before we left? Knowing we had just arrived and had no idea you had to book this. All because the receptionist could not be bothered to do her job properly. Watch out for Fredrica. When we returned to the hotel we complained to the duty manager Roberto who apologised but did not want to hear our side of the events and that his staff should explain the shuttle bus service to new guests. Instead he became very argumentative and aggressive which ruined our stay and put us off the hotel staff. We found it very strange that a hotel manager would behave in such a manner with guests.
Our stay in Venice was lovely apart from the hotel staff who put a bit of a downer on our stay. I would not recommend this hotel as the service isn't great. I would pay the extra and stay in central Venice!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank An33lax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Direttore at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for the review. We are happy that you descrived our hotel as a lovely place and our rooms as clean and confortable.
We are sorry to read that you had some problems with our staff. This really surprises us since we do a lot of training to each one and also other guests wrote positive reviews about it. However, we will make sure that each member of the staff will do their best and do a great job.
Regarding the shuttle service: we are used to deliver to our customers the list of shuttle rides and each time we say that it is neccessary the reservation for the outward and for the return: we do not want our customers have to wait too long and we want to offer them an efficient service, probably there was a misunderstanding with you, we apologize for it. We are sure that we will collect this opportunity to improve our service.

Thank you very much
Kind regards

The hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay last weekend. Lovely hotel, wonderful friendly staff. A bit further from Venice than we thought, but the shuttle bus was great, plenty of choices of times to and from the hotel. Breakfast had variety of choices of hot and cold food. Room was lovely. Nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for the rewiev.

It's a pleasure make our guests satisfied with the stay in our Hotel. We are glad that you appreciated our Hotel's structure and service.
Keep in touch with us through Facebook!

Kind regards

Antony Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wortegem-Petegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a pleasant surprise, great hotel, modern style, big rooms, good breakfast and very clean. Free underground parking, less than 10 minutes driving to Marco Polo Venice airport and max 15 minutes driving to downtown Venice.

Excellent service, I've asked for downtown parking help (we were leaving for a week on a cruise) and the receptionist did the booking for us. Cheap place, given the high quality and ideal location ... close to the Viale shopping center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V_Dupont_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for having classified our hotel as a high quality structure, we always tend to improve and, it is a great achievement for us this!
We invite you to keep in touch with us on our facebook page.

Kind Regards,
The staff of Antony Palace Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcon
4.4 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,423 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
4.9 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#153 of 385 in Venice
2,071 reviews
5.6 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#14 of 58 in Mestre
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Palace Hotel

Property: Antony Palace Hotel
Address: Via Enrico Mattei 26, 30020 Marcon, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Marcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marcon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Antony Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Antony Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antony Palace
Antony Palace Marcon
Antony Palace Hotel Province Of Venice/Marcon, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing