We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“arrogant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Antony Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marcon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me and my family stayed in the hotel last july for 2nights. We booked 3 rooms a month before. The hotel looks modern and beautiful on the photos but in reality the hotel was mess up..the carpet is full of dirt and smell like a molds.. I was so disappointed when i enter the room there's a towel right by the door entrance and its completely wet the water was dripping from the ceiling. i was surprised because we book the hotel in advance that stuff should be fix before the guess arrive. went back to the reception with my 2 yr old son to request for another room but the receptionist told me the hotel was fully book..The lady was so arrogant that she didnt even bother to apologize. She said, will let you know tomorrow if there's a vailable room... Excellent trip advisor review on the desk of the hotel should be remove...the service was awful. The next day i ask them if there's available room that me and my son could transfer..surprisingly the lady told me..We dont have it right now..If you want we can transfer you to our hotel which is different location..I Told her..Do you think its convenient for me to move to another location with my 2yr old son? staff is so rude that dont even bother to say sorry to the customer. eventually there 's a nice guy in the reception who help me....I dont recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 71maria2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Maria,

first of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Venice. We can assure that the photos that anyone can find on the web are just as real as the hotel is. We are going to investigate on what happened when you stayed here and hopefully find out that it was just a big misunderstanding. Anyways, don't hesitate to contact us directly if you wish to discuss this.

Thank you and Kind Regards

the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed two nights as a gift for my wifes birthday,attractive and modern hotel.made the mistake of not pre booking shuttle from the airport,so cost plenty of euros for taxi,plonker! .Staff very friendly and helpful and even gave us an upgraded room!.shuttle service works really well for venice and the airport(only 5 euros).Breakfast was ideal and filling.Bar staff very friendly too. Very relaxed and enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Venice!
Don't hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Venice.
You can also follow us on our facebook page Antony Palace Hotel.

Warm Regards,
the staff of Antony Palace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights a treat for my partners birthday. The hotel was lovely and rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel on the outskirts of Venice but easy to get to by the shuttle bus provided which you have to pay for! Hotel is definitely let down by the staff. They are incredibly rude and aggressive. Not helpful what so ever. The only staff member who was helpful was Victor.
Arrived in the afternoon and nothing had been explained to us about how the shuttle bus service worked or that we had to book this service if we wanted to go into Venice!! We asked the receptionist (Fredrica) what time the bus arrived and she said there was one there and to jump on and let the driver know when we wanted to come back which we thought was great. On our return the driver said we were not booked and there was no room on the bus and we could not get on without a booking! We were absolutely disgusted and angry and were made to call the hotel and were told it was our fault we hadn't booked and to get the next bus which was an hour later. How could they not inform us of this before we left? Knowing we had just arrived and had no idea you had to book this. All because the receptionist could not be bothered to do her job properly. Watch out for Fredrica. When we returned to the hotel we complained to the duty manager Roberto who apologised but did not want to hear our side of the events and that his staff should explain the shuttle bus service to new guests. Instead he became very argumentative and aggressive which ruined our stay and put us off the hotel staff. We found it very strange that a hotel manager would behave in such a manner with guests.
Our stay in Venice was lovely apart from the hotel staff who put a bit of a downer on our stay. I would not recommend this hotel as the service isn't great. I would pay the extra and stay in central Venice!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank An33lax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Direttore at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for the review. We are happy that you descrived our hotel as a lovely place and our rooms as clean and confortable.
We are sorry to read that you had some problems with our staff. This really surprises us since we do a lot of training to each one and also other guests wrote positive reviews about it. However, we will make sure that each member of the staff will do their best and do a great job.
Regarding the shuttle service: we are used to deliver to our customers the list of shuttle rides and each time we say that it is neccessary the reservation for the outward and for the return: we do not want our customers have to wait too long and we want to offer them an efficient service, probably there was a misunderstanding with you, we apologize for it. We are sure that we will collect this opportunity to improve our service.

Thank you very much
Kind regards

The hotel management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay last weekend. Lovely hotel, wonderful friendly staff. A bit further from Venice than we thought, but the shuttle bus was great, plenty of choices of times to and from the hotel. Breakfast had variety of choices of hot and cold food. Room was lovely. Nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for the rewiev.

It's a pleasure make our guests satisfied with the stay in our Hotel. We are glad that you appreciated our Hotel's structure and service.
Keep in touch with us through Facebook!

Kind regards

Antony Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a pleasant surprise, great hotel, modern style, big rooms, good breakfast and very clean. Free underground parking, less than 10 minutes driving to Marco Polo Venice airport and max 15 minutes driving to downtown Venice.

Excellent service, I've asked for downtown parking help (we were leaving for a week on a cruise) and the receptionist did the booking for us. Cheap place, given the high quality and ideal location ... close to the Viale shopping center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V_Dupont_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for having classified our hotel as a high quality structure, we always tend to improve and, it is a great achievement for us this!
We invite you to keep in touch with us on our facebook page.

Kind Regards,
The staff of Antony Palace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Arrived a bit early so advised that the room wasn't ready. Fair enough though even after heading for lunch (reviewed elsewhere) and returning a few hours later, our room was still not ready. Roberto on reception pointed us to the hotel bar where we had complimentary drinks all afternoon, including champagne so that's customer service...(only joking..:- p but we did have a complimentary coffee and beer when waiting a little longer for our room, and big thank you to our latvian hostess who greeted us every day with a lovely smile.)
Hotel was excellent after the slight hitch. Location is ideal with train station located 10 mins walk away and shopping centre only 15 mins for designer outlets. Made use of the fitness suite (sauna not operating at time of stay though why you would want a sauna in 32 Celsius???)
Breakfast was included and a varied assortment was available to cater for most requirements. Fresh fruit, cereals, juices, cheese, croissants, pastries, coffee, bread rolls, toast, eggs, bacon etc etc more than satisfied our requirements to start our day.
Our room on the 4th floor was roomy and very quiet. The electronic black out blinds were a nice touch and kept the room in pitch blackness until we decided to let the daylight in.
Towels and bed linen changed daily with complimentary tea and coffee supplied.
We choose this hotel as it came highly recommended on TA and we were not disappointed.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank takenthattoofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for the review! We'are sorry for the little problem at the chek-in moment, we hope that the service and the kindness of the staff have made you forget the whole thing. A lot of people appreciate the buffet breakfast, it is a pride for us heard the customer satisfied of it!
We look forward for you to come back and be our guest again.

Kind regards

The staff of Antony Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in rhis hotel for 1 night before taking a flight back home after a vacation and if was comfortable. Checking was quick. And room was comfy. They advertised two king beds in a room but they were American queen size beds so please clarify with hotel before hand. We were not that fussy as we were there did 1 night only. Breakfast was okay to eat ins time bug if I am staying longer I would probably eat out. Good shuttle service to airport. Did not try shuttle to Venice but I don't think there is a problem. Shopping is closeby

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bana-Kuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Customer,

thank you very much for posting your review about our hotel. We are happy you can recommend us to other travellers and we really hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcon
4.4 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,528 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,170 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Palace Hotel

Address: Via Enrico Mattei 26, 30020 Marcon, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Marcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marcon
Price Range: $72 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antony Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antony Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antony Palace
Antony Palace Marcon
Antony Palace Hotel Province Of Venice/Marcon, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing