We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Number One Springfield
Nearby Hotels
$129
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
$144
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$152
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
84
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailst aidanfresh fruitholy islandplaces to visitensuite bathroomon arrivallarge bedlocal attractionsfull englishwonderful hostsbed and breakfastnight stayfirst classcooked breakfastalnwick castlechristine
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 85 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We had to cut short our stay because of family problems, but our hosts could not have been more understanding. While we were there we were superbly looked after. The room was lovely, the choice of food at breakfast was excellent, and we enjoyed the perfect short break.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterH888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
person24, Owner at Number One Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thanks for such a good review. We always feel that the highest accolade of all is when a guest chooses to return, especially after a couple of years interval!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Spacious room and a warm welcome. The house is light and bright and spotlessley clean. We were welcomed with home baking in the guests lounge, which is large and comfortable.
We only stayed one night after a disasterous days cycling (went through two inner tubes), the owners went out of their way to get us a new puncture repair kit before we left.
I hadn't mentioned being a veggie in advance, it didn't cause any problems, Christine cooked a lovely veggie breakfast for me. I'd definitely visit again.
There is also a lovely garden it's well worth a look before you leave.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Our three night stay could not have been bettered. Christine and Richard are extrememely helpful and knowledgeable, helping to find places of interest and places to eat etc.Everywhere was spotlessly clean and modern, with a comfortable bed and super shower. Breakfasts offered much choice and were tasty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The St Aidan room is very large
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Battryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Christine and Richard were very welcoming and even came to pick us up from the Coastal path after we had walked our 14 miles and eaten at the FBI (that's the Ferry Boat Inn!) in Boulmer. We stayed in the luxury of the St Aiden Room which just seemed too good to be true after our long day. The large bath and shower were especially welcome as we were walking with backpacks. A beautiful breakfast rounded off a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We booked both rooms. The larger room was spacious with a truly wonderfull bathroom. The second room whilst smaller was very comfortable. The rooms and the whole house were well equiped and very well maintained. The service was friendly and the breakfast wonderfull, with a large choice of options. Christine and Richard provided a really warm welcome to their home and did everything possible to help us enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane_rayner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews