We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Deauville Pont l'Eveque”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins de Deauville
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank societygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Les Jardins de Deauville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 238 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Redtirees
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel set in nice grounds. Large clean bedroom and bathroom. Juliette balcony with view over the peaceful countryside. Outdoor swimming pool and pleasant seated terrace.
Good choice for continental breakfast with small hot cooked choice.
Drinks at the bar could be quite expensive - check out happy hour!
Downside was the traffic zooming past from early morning so balcony window had to be closed.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have better views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

as the title says this hotel perfectly adeqate if a little dated ,however it serves its purpose and very clean and comfortable the restaurant is pleasant and the really on the ball and very entertaining

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank confit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with my husband and his parents while exploring Normandy. The rooms were big, clean, and the hotel itself was lovely. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant one night and everything was really delicious; considering the food quality, the prices were quite low. We would have liked to have used the swimming pool but our day trips were longer than expected, as there is just so much to see in this area. The breakfast buffet was substantial with a lot of variety. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first time staying in a Mercure hotel and I will definitely seek them out when back in France.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just the one-night stop here when finding that the original Mercure in Trouville is no longer a Mercure. That was lucky; this is much better. Set in lovely, quiet surroundings, our room (Superior) was excellent and the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff was first-rate. Hope to have a longer stay here some time.

Room Tip: Our room was end-of-corrodor and upper floor. Nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcp222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have stayed at some other Mercure Hotels and this one was in general fine, but there were one or two little things that could be improved.
There was no air conditioning in the room which we stayed in, and the outside temprature reached 33 during the day, so it got rather warm in the room. At night it was still quite hot in the room so I found it a little difficult to sleep, and air conditioning would have helped.
The room was very clean, and the service was good, but the choice of food in the restaurant was a bit limited. It also closed at 21:30 which was for us a little early.
However I would return and I would recomend to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ultimamoocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Martin-aux-Chartrains
2.0 mi away
Hotel et Spa Le Lion d'Or
Hotel et Spa Le Lion d'Or
#1 of 2 in Pont-L'Eveque
807 reviews
5.3 mi away
Soleil Vacances Beach Hotel
Soleil Vacances Beach Hotel
#15 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
1,582 reviews
2.9 mi away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Amiraute Hotel
Amiraute Hotel
#1 of 2 in Touques
329 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 28 in Deauville
1,122 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
#5 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins de Deauville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins de Deauville

Address: 670 route de Pont L Eveque, 14130 Saint-Martin-aux-Chartrains, France (Formerly Mercure Deauville Pont l'Eveque)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Saint-Martin-aux-Chartrains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Martin-aux-Chartrains
Price Range: $91 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Jardins de Deauville 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering 63 completely renovated rooms. Located 192 km from Paris, between Deauville 6 km away and Pont L Eveque at 3 km. In a landscaped garden in the heart of the Pays d Auge and close to the highway exit, the Mercure Deauville Pont L Eveque features a panoramic restaurant, bar with fireplace and a summer terrace, also offering 2 plenary rooms, 6 meeting rooms and 2 function rooms, a pool and two tennis courts. The restaurant will be closed for lunch Saturdays and Sundays in low season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins de Deauville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Deauville Pont l Eveque
Hotel Les Jardins De Deauville Saint-Martin-Aux-Chartrains, France - Basse-Normandie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing