We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blown away with the Dining Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Cygne et Residence Restaurant
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Blown away with the Dining Experience”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Warm greeting despite our appearance , we'd been cycling all day ! The large local bier slipped down a treat on their secluded terrace. PS. Don't forget your trunks as there's a pool !
The dining was splendid, was matched with a variety of menus to cater for all budgets. If you like your food , with a local feel & pleasant service you won't be disappointed.
The whole evening was delight !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    8
    6
    0
See reviews for
12
19
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wareham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is one of the best of the Logis chain. Very conveniently situated for the first nights stop when coming off the afternoon ferry. Easy to find on the main road. It has a lift and swimming pool
nice rooms and very friendly staff. Parking is easy. It also boasts a first class restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobPv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tipperary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night while traveling in France,the hotel was easy to find and the lady at reception had passable English which was good as our french is practically none existent,
The room was clean with a large comfortable bed and had a large flat screen TV, the en suite wet room was fabulous with a great shower.
Their was a menu for the restaurant in the room which was in English which was very helpful.
That evening we had drinks on the terrace before moving inside for dinner, along with the al a carte menu their was also a number of set menus ranging from 19 euro to 75 euro .and an extensive wine list. the food and service was fabulous and I couldn't recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southernalliance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piemonte
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We reserved this hotel to break our drive from Calais to Quimper into two more manageable days. Just as well, since I had to stop in Calais to get my windscreen replaced!

Our room was comfortable, the furnishings looked current, the water was hot in the late afternoon/early evening. Our grandson was fascinated by the bouncy castle and the rabbits in the garden. The bed was very comfortable, and we slept very well (on the non-street side of the hotel).- So did our daughter, son-in-law, and grandson.

Dinner was a mixed experience. We all enjoyed our entrée, but my wife's and my main course were overcooked, perhaps because the staff thought we were in a hurry to take over baby-sitting duties (it is illegal to leave a toddler alone in the bedroom, in France). My daughter and son-in-law were very pleased with their main course and pudding. The wines were excellent.

The next morning we had an excellent breakfast. Even my wife, who has to avoid gluten, had a delicious dish of smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Altogether a positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We enjoyed an excellent lunch in the elegant restaurant of Le Cygne. The cuisine was in the very best of French tradition, while the service was cheerful, friendly and efficient without any impression that we were being rushed.

We're looking forward to our next opportunity to lunch at Le Cygne.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Hilaire-du-Harcouet
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant le Lion d’Or
Hotel Restaurant le Lion d’Or
#1 of 2 in Saint-Hilaire-du-Harcouet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#1 of 2 in Mortain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
9.7 mi away
Best Western Le Moulin De Ducey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Les 13 Assiettes Hotel
Les 13 Assiettes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Le Val-Saint-Pere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
7.1 mi away
Les Closeaux Phil
Les Closeaux Phil
#1 of 1 in Romagny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
15.3 mi away
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
#1 of 5 in Avranches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cygne et Residence Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cygne et Residence Restaurant

Property: Le Cygne et Residence Restaurant
Address: 99 rue Waldeck Rousseau | Saint Hilaire du Harcouet, 50600 Saint-Hilaire-du-Harcouet, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Saint-Hilaire-du-Harcouet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Hilaire-du-Harcouet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Cygne et Residence Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Cygne et Residence Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing