We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over for Mont Saint Michel”
Review of Au P'tit Quinquin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Au P'tit Quinquin
Ranked #3 of 5 Ceaux B&B and Inns
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stop over for Mont Saint Michel”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Really nice one night stay, spotless small room great dinner and nice breakfast. Hostess charming and helpful and the staff equally. A welcome independent alternative a taste of France and an easy drive to Mont St Michel just a few miles

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    47
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
43
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arcore, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The main reason to chose this modest family-run hotel is for their particularly tasty supper menus at €14 and €23. The second is for the romantic views of M.S.M across the pastures as you drive the 12km/10 minutes to its huge Disneylike car park (€12 / 24hrs, including shuttle bus for non walkers). Situated at a crossroads on the main MSM road with ample parking to the rear. Very small, plain but clean rooms/bath overlook the road or the parking. Double glazing. No lift. WiFi works in the reception lounge but is dodgy in some of the upstairs rooms. Continental breakfast is basic. A cooked version is available to order. All for a fair price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good hotel near Mont St Michel. The owners and their staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. They have the big and luxurious restaurant in the hotel which provide excellent and lavish dinner. Breakfast is good. The beddroom is clean and comfortable and huge. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. They provide parking lot which is very convenient to walk from there to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great hotel near St Michael still be in the country especially when you hear a rooster in the mornings Fantastic people running it, rooms were good normal size very clean, breakfast was also worthwhile and the restaurant part of the hotel served first class meals at a much lower price then some hotels close to St Michael parking facilities were great close to hotel specially if it's raining which it was when we were leaving

Room Tip: A/C in rooms would be great but be aware no lift carry luggage up stairs difficult for older people
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostend, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The hotel is situated at a ten-miute ride from the Mont Saint Michel, which can be seen from the window of some rooms. Compared to the hustle and bustle of hotels nearer the Mont, this one offers quiet countryside charm. No frills or luxury: the rooms are decent and clean though smallish, the service friendly and attentive, the wifi connection free, the outdoor car park free and spacious. All one needs for an overnight stay. The restaurant room is bright but rather prosaic in style, but offers excellent food, including the local agneau des prés salés and decent children's menus, and a nice choice of wines.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPGuillaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I'm not quite sure why now, looking back, but I did get lost trying to find this place. Anyway, when I found it I found the staff to be really helpful and with great english. The hotel was located a comfortable distance from Mont St Michel was the main purpose of our visit.

Actually, the hotel is really easy to find if I'd had my head screwed on I'd have been there in no time. Anyway. The reception and restaurant area are pleasant, the room was maybe a little bit tight for a family with 2 children but I try not to spend too much time in them when I'm on holiday! Bathroom and toilet were spotless and modern.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zensation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This is an excellent place to stay without actually being in the ( Very Commercial) town near to Mont st Michel. The hotel is very clean and friendly the owners who are Chef and receptionist etc are very helpful. The great bonus is the restaurant with probably the cheapest dinner ( 13 euro) that you will get anywhere in France and particularly at a 3 cheminee Logis de France. The 21 euro menu is 4 courses of extremely good regionally based dishes.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roystonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ceaux
2.4 mi away
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Saint Michel
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Sain...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme
470 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Le Moulin De Ducey
7.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Le Pommeray
Le Pommeray
#1 of 1 in Ceaux
53 reviews
4.6 mi away
Auberge de la Baie
Auberge de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Ardevon
387 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au P'tit Quinquin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au P'tit Quinquin

Property: Au P'tit Quinquin
Address: 9 les Forges | Route de Courtils, 50220 Ceaux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Ceaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ceaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Au P'tit Quinquin 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have totally refurbished our hotel. We belong to the Logis international (2 cheminées, 3 cocottes). We have a flexible and careful staff. The restaurant is a good deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Au P'tit Quinquin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing