We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Hotel Calais”
Review of Hotel de Calais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de Calais
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Le Treport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Recently refurbished room, nice bathroom. Comfortable bed. Basic toiletries provided. Quiet. A good breakfast but found that the earlier for breakfast provided the best choice.
Something to keep in mind though that there was no lift. We were on 4th floor and this could be a problem for some.
We found all the staff friendly and helpful.
It was a good location. We arrived by train and found the hotel quite easily on the walking route.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talder186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Calais
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 357 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed two enjoyable nights at Hotel de Calais in November. We had a corner room with a wonderful view of the harbour although it was up three flights of stairs.
Breakfast was not very good, they seemed reluctant to put more food out! But as we were there out of season there were not any other places to eat at that time of the morning. They do not do evening meals but there are several good restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. If we stayed in Le Treport again I would choose this hotel purely for the position, but go for a harbour view. We parked in the Hotel Car Park which is locked at night.

Room Tip: Harbour view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plantsman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent two days in the beautiful town of Le Tréport last summer. Had a great stay at Hotel de Calais. Neat rooms, good breakfast, friendly people, and wonderfully located along the harbour. Good value for money. We're coming back to this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third floor, overlooking the harbour. It's a little more expensi...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelartists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very quaint, quiet, quirky.....helpful staff even prepared me a early breakfast as I had to leave early!....has everything you need! Parking for a wide car can be a challenge as it has a narrow entrance although I've stayed there several times and been easily able to park right out the front.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed in one of the brand news rooms with an amazing bathroom, great decor and great view. Luckily always managed to park at the hotel so convenient and saved euros on the car parking. They offer a good variety of difference price rooms and great value. Would recommend

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Chilly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We turned up “on spec” late Sunday afternoon in search of 2 rooms, which were thankfully available. We were showed the remaining 4 available rooms – and promptly responded “Oui”! The first double (Room 3) offered Great views of the Coastline and Quayside at the Front of the Hotel. 3 sets of double doors each leading out onto a small balcony. Tea & Coffee Making facilities, comfortable bed, very good shower and a TV! There was also Free Wi-Fi (but forgot to ask for the code!) All for 73 Euros. The other Double (Room 17) was on the side of the hotel overlooking the Car Park, with a view of the harbour. Same facilities as before but no balcony and all for the slightly lesser price of 59 Euros. Breakfast was an additional 8 Euros each but well worth it with a good choice of Fruits, Yoghurts, Breads, Cheeses, Ham, Jams/Honey, Croissants, Tea/Coffee/Juices etc. We parked in the Hotel Courtyard which is secure and locked at night – However, I believe spaces are limited. The hotel has no restaurant but there’s a good choice of establishments along the quayside just up from the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJW1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived to find a very colourful hotel and where pleasently surpised with a lovely, clean room and good sized bathroom. The staff where friendly and helpful and they also give you the password code for wi fi with no extra cost! Best breakfast we had while in France with lovely views over the Harbour. It is worth walking throught the port to the little town facing the beach where we had a lovely meal in the Octopus Bar watching the sunset. The beach is stones not sand but still clean and peacful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillips52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Treport
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Villa Marine
Hotel la Villa Marine
#2 of 5 in Le Treport
358 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Treport-Mers les Bains
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Riche Lieu
Hotel Le Riche Lieu
#4 of 5 in Le Treport
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hostellerie de la Vieille Ferme
Hostellerie de la Vieille Ferme
#2 of 2 in Criel-sur-Mer
477 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Albion Hotel
Royal Albion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Criel-sur-Mer
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Cour Carree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Calais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Calais

Address: 1 rue de la Commune de Paris, 76470 Le Treport, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Le Treport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Le Treport
Price Range: $77 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Calais 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel de Calais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing