We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Au Temps des Cerises
Ranked #1 of 4 Jumieges B&B and Inns
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

We found Au Temps des Cerises while researching B&Bs for our 2-month tandem bike tour in France. After reading the reviews here on TA as well as e-mailing Francoise, we made reservations 3 months in advance for both B&B and dinner upon our arrival.

After a hard wet ride, we were most warmly greeted by Francoise. We were provided a secure place for our bike and trailer, and shown to our very comfortable room. After our hot showers, we sat outside in the afternoon sun enjoying a glass of wine and were offered a bowl of fresh cherries while we relaxed enjoying the view. For dinner, Francoise served up a wonderful meal that included dessert and wine/cidre. Everything was homemade and delicious. Breakfast was also tasty.

Because of all the rain and cool winds from our ride, my wife caught a cold, so we opted to finish our bike tour in Jumieges rather than continue on to Rouen. Since buses were not running per schedule, Francoise most graciously drove us into Rouen - service does not get better than this! We would have stayed longer if we hadn't had a reservation deposit in Rouen. Au Temps des Cerises was the best accommodation we had in during our 2-1/2 weeks in Normandie.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
66
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

This was by far the best B&B at which we stayed during a recent visit to France. There is little to add to the other reviews, all of which rate this place highly. The room was modern, comfortable, spotlessly clean, and well designed. The breakfast was excellent, at least by French standards, with ham and cheese as well as the usual bread and jam. The owner does not appear to speak any English, so a little French is essential. I wonder if this is why there are so few other reviews in English.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OandA-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

We spent 3 nights with Francoise and congratulated our daughter, who was travelling with us, for finding such a treasure. We found nothing to fault, and the food was excellent. Now back at home, we are missing the fine food produced each morning and each evening.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindylouNorthWestUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

This house was purpose-built with 4 en-suite guest bedrooms. Very clean and confortable, with excellent breakfasts and evening meals (on request at 24 euros inc wine). It does help to speak French. Most of the vegetables and fruit are grown by your host, and his wife is an excellent cook. Altogether a delightful place to stay and relax. The car ferries across the Seine locally are fun and free!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerpHism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

This is the second time that we have stayed with Francoise and it is, in our opinion still one of the best b and b's that we have been to in France. The pretty rooms are clean and comfortable. Francoise will now provide an evening meal upon request and for 24euros all wine and coffee are also included. We had some of the best food that we have ever eaten in France. Francoise works her magic with local products from camembert wrapped in ham and deep fried to local duck or chicken sometimes cooked in cider and then apples baked with almond filling and caramel sauce.We would always stay at the Cherries if we return to Jumieges.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Groupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2008

This pretty new house built in the old style is probably one of the nicest b and b's we have stayed in.You would need to speak some French as the owner Francoise doesn't speak English but it didn't matter as we got by.Francoise is so friendly and helpful she is the perfect hostess.We stayed in the Cerise bedroom, prettily decorated with very comfortable beds and nice bedding and a view of apple trees in blossom. A nice en-suite with a shower and always plenty of hot water. Little extra touches like a free bottle of water, kettle and tea and coffee, slippers for use in the bathroom all welcome and not very often found in smaller establishments.The breakfasts were really good and varied from meat and cheese to croissants etc but every day Francoise made cakes which she served at breakfast mainly made with local apples or cinnamon and fruit, each evening we would return to a house filled with the smell of cakes cooking for the next morning. As we stayed 3 nights we had an evening meal offered and this was superb.From the advocado and crab mousse for starter,camembert and apple in pastry,guinea fowl in cider and cream and finally home-made apple tart with butterscotch washed down with a nice red wine the whole meal was wonderfully presented on Limoges china.We were given a glass of calvados made on Francoise's parents farm to finish our meal, wonderful but probably 100% alcohol.

The 3 nights stay cost us only 165 euros and we thought this extremely good value for money.This is a well run, spotlessly clean place to stay.They also have a room on the ground floor with easy access for wheelchairs.

This is an extremely pretty area full of fruit trees.The drives along the banks of the Seine are stunning and if you hire bicycles you could spend some happy hours on enjoyable country roads.

We have stayed in 5 star hotels and I would say that this is a 5 star bed and breakfast.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing you couldn't fault it.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Groupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jumieges
1.4 mi away
Le Clos des Fontaines
Le Clos des Fontaines
#1 of 1 in Jumieges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
13.4 mi away
Hotel Le Flormandie
Hotel Le Flormandie
#1 of 1 in Notre-Dame-de-Gravenchon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Armony Hotel
Armony Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bourg-Achard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.3 mi away
Au fil de l'eau
Au fil de l'eau
#3 of 4 in Jumieges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
6.1 mi away
Les Hostises de Boscherville
Les Hostises de Boscherville
#1 of 4 in Saint-Martin-de-Boscherville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Temps des Cerises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Temps des Cerises

Property: Au Temps des Cerises
Address: 924 route du Mesnil, 76480 Jumieges, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Jumieges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jumieges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the time of cherries 4 rooms(chambers) d hosts Certified holiday cottage(shelter) of France comfort 3 ears all the rooms(chambers) have toilets and TOILETS in the room(chamber), the tray(plateau) tea, coffee(café), herb tea, water at arrangement(measure) in the room(chamber), closed parking lot, entered individual in every room(chamber) d hosts, spaces out Garden, garden furniture, we are situated in valley of the Seine, at the 1 am of the quotation d alabaster, the 1 hour d Etretat, Honfleur Françoise prepares you copious breakfasts, possibility of table d hosts on RESERVATION promotion(class) DISCOUNT(DELIVERY) OF 10 % for 3 consecutive reserved nights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Au Temps des Cerises reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing