We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cherry picking again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Au Temps des Cerises
Ranked #1 of 4 Jumieges B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This is the second time that we have stayed with Francoise and it is, in our opinion still one of the best b and b's that we have been to in France. The pretty rooms are clean and comfortable. Francoise will now provide an evening meal upon request and for 24euros all wine and coffee are also included. We had some of the best food that we have ever eaten in France. Francoise works her magic with local products from camembert wrapped in ham and deep fried to local duck or chicken sometimes cooked in cider and then apples baked with almond filling and caramel sauce.We would always stay at the Cherries if we return to Jumieges.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Groupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Au Temps des Cerises
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 100 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2008

This pretty new house built in the old style is probably one of the nicest b and b's we have stayed in.You would need to speak some French as the owner Francoise doesn't speak English but it didn't matter as we got by.Francoise is so friendly and helpful she is the perfect hostess.We stayed in the Cerise bedroom, prettily decorated with very comfortable beds and nice bedding and a view of apple trees in blossom. A nice en-suite with a shower and always plenty of hot water. Little extra touches like a free bottle of water, kettle and tea and coffee, slippers for use in the bathroom all welcome and not very often found in smaller establishments.The breakfasts were really good and varied from meat and cheese to croissants etc but every day Francoise made cakes which she served at breakfast mainly made with local apples or cinnamon and fruit, each evening we would return to a house filled with the smell of cakes cooking for the next morning. As we stayed 3 nights we had an evening meal offered and this was superb.From the advocado and crab mousse for starter,camembert and apple in pastry,guinea fowl in cider and cream and finally home-made apple tart with butterscotch washed down with a nice red wine the whole meal was wonderfully presented on Limoges china.We were given a glass of calvados made on Francoise's parents farm to finish our meal, wonderful but probably 100% alcohol.

The 3 nights stay cost us only 165 euros and we thought this extremely good value for money.This is a well run, spotlessly clean place to stay.They also have a room on the ground floor with easy access for wheelchairs.

This is an extremely pretty area full of fruit trees.The drives along the banks of the Seine are stunning and if you hire bicycles you could spend some happy hours on enjoyable country roads.

We have stayed in 5 star hotels and I would say that this is a 5 star bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Groupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Dominique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dominique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Pigoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bridu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francoise6, Propriétaire at Au Temps des Cerises, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Doval72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francoise6, Propriétaire at Au Temps des Cerises, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jumieges
1.5 mi away
Le Clos des Fontaines
Le Clos des Fontaines
#1 of 1 in Jumieges
199 reviews
4.1 mi away
Armony Hotel
Armony Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bourg-Achard
98 reviews
11.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
Au fil de l'eau
Au fil de l'eau
#3 of 4 in Jumieges
81 reviews
6.1 mi away
Les Hostises de Boscherville
Les Hostises de Boscherville
#1 of 4 in Saint-Martin-de-Boscherville
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Temps des Cerises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Temps des Cerises

Address: 924 route du Mesnil, 76480 Jumieges, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Jumieges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jumieges
Price Range: $75 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the time of cherries 4 rooms(chambers) d hosts Certified holiday cottage(shelter) of France comfort 3 ears all the rooms(chambers) have toilets and TOILETS in the room(chamber), the tray(plateau) tea, coffee(café), herb tea, water at arrangement(measure) in the room(chamber), closed parking lot, entered individual in every room(chamber) d hosts, spaces out Garden, garden furniture, we are situated in valley of the Seine, at the 1 am of the quotation d alabaster, the 1 hour d Etretat, Honfleur Françoise prepares you copious breakfasts, possibility of table d hosts on RESERVATION promotion(class) DISCOUNT(DELIVERY) OF 10 % for 3 consecutive reserved nights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Au Temps des Cerises reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing