We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced average food”

Buffalo Thai Cafe & Bistro
Ranked #20 of 95 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Description: The restaurant concept on East Meet West; - Our menu have varie of food from Thai food to western food. - Fresh brew coffee available in breakfast. - We serve top 20 Thai Food, Salad, Steak, Pizza, Rib, Appetizer, Coffee, Drink, cocktail and more. With a warm welcome and good service.
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant concept on East Meet West; - Our menu have varie of food from Thai food to western food. - Fresh brew coffee available in breakfast. - We serve top 20 Thai Food, Salad, Steak, Pizza, Rib, Appetizer, Coffee, Drink, cocktail and more. With a warm welcome and good service.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

The most basic burger cost 300 bahts. A bit expensive for cheese, tomato, lettuce and onion. Then it just gets more expensive. The extras are 40 for bacon, 30 for egg... It comes with side french fries.
The taste is not even good (nor bad), just average.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Esteve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 124 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Stay there for 2 night during low season of koh lipe. Room is clean and comfy, I like the design with the big windows. Toilet also clean with hot water. The breakfast is great, yummy. Snorkling mask available for free. The stuff all very nice, not all speak english thou, but the person in charge speak good english. Ben explain to us about the island during check in. When we check out, George (I cannot really remember his name, but seems like george, sorry ☺️) arrange the free transport for us. Location is like 1 min to walking street.
Very recommended!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Xatriaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Ate here several times, the food is very good tasty and good size portions. The service is good, prices reasonable

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018

워킹스트리트에서 골목길로 들어와 조금 거리가 있지만 찾기 전혀 어렵지 않고, 아담하고 작지만 깔끔하고 조용한 분위기입니다. 커피를 잘 마시지 않는데 동행인이 커피가 맛있다고 해서 한 모금 맛보니 맛이 좋았어요. 재료가 없어서 주문이 불가한 요리가 세가지 이상 있었습니다. 원하던 메뉴 대신 주문한 다른 음식의 맛 역시 평범했습니다.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank divatina_la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

I think this is the best place to eat meat. there is also a choice for vegans. The pork ribs were amazing. Special thanks to Ben and Suise for patience and excellent service.
Also this place is an excellent non-expensive hotel. with very clean rooms and all that you might need.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dmitry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Thai Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to Buffalo Thai Cafe & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing