We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

King Crab Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 95 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

We found this restaurant on the walking street- our friend highly reccomended and we didn’t disappointed. The food was amazing and the staff was very nice but not speak english very well ‍♀️ you can choose chicken pork or sea food they make it fresh and salads were nice too. Cost middle category.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank vkricsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 210 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2019

The Location is on walking street and i will give five star for the bbq .
Price are really low compare to the others on the island and food is great

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jeanmguilhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

We tried twice that place because fish looks good. Unfortunately twice they overcooked prawns and squid. Additionally squid where served cold.
Location is nice but food is not.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 1121bartolomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We were hunting for seafood and read from reviews this was a good place ... it was packed every night. Come a little earlier to later when the crowd is gone. We had about 3 dishes each night. Over two nights we had Basil clams with chili, fried rice with crab, scallops with cheese( appetiser but came as 8
Pieces for 200 thb!) , tom yum fish soup.
Each night costs us about thb 700 in total. Service was also shift. Fabulous!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank TrailsOfAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

We had dinner on our last night in Lipe and were not disappointed. Some of us wanted to have meat skewers and others Thai dishes, so for us was a great place. We had beef skewers, meat was good although overcooked as most of the restaurants in Thailand, not a bid deal. Salad was very nice. One of my family order crab fried rice and it was very delicious. Staff are friendly, the place was full but we did not feel overcrowded, atmosphere very friendly.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Ines_lft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Crab Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to King Crab Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing