We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place”
Review of Kioskino Ko Lipe

Kioskino Ko Lipe
Ranked #39 of 94 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Price range: $3 - $450
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

The pizza at the restaurant preordered and heated up. I ordered a pepperoni pizza and I got pizza with potatoes and onions and all kind of stuff and honestly couldn’t see any pepperoni. And everything is expensive like as expected on this Island.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank j_ngunnarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 151 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

we've been waiting for 25 minute nobody cam.Stuff ignored us.Stuff interesting only to Italian people.
Expensive food. We left and no one noticed.
No more.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank TomasSlanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

A wonderful bar&restaurant in the most beautiful beach of Lipe. Staff amazing, lovely handmade Italian food and a family atmosphere that makes you feel better than at home. Piero, Cristina, Len & all the staff are simply fantastic!
For me, the Best place in the island!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Went for a lunch to this amazing nice place! The owner is Italian and serves you with all his passion. Great Italian food, fresh pasta’s and amazing bruchetta! I had the Vongole with spaghetti nice flavours, my girlfriend had the raviola which was also good! Can really recommend this place of you want to have something different after you had a lot of local food.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jeroenbakker89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

There’s nothing more disappointing than craving pizza and being served what looks like a flat pita bread with a few toppings splashed on it that also looks nothing like the picture in the menu. What’s more they charge the same as places that offer actual pizzas on the island. I’d keep walking down the beach if you actually enjoy eating. Shame as the location is great...

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank hospitalityjams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina C, Proprietario at Kioskino Ko Lipe, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Again.. We dont have PIZZA.. what is written in our menù and what we explain everitime to our costumer we have PIADIZZA.. wich is different from pizza.. Yes the base is our home bred Piadina a short of pita and the top is Tomato sauce very good quality mozzarella cheese italian brend and what else you choose to put on.. The pictures are made from what we serve. Sorry if you did not Like It.. But if you Read our rewiew many People Liked It..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kioskino Ko Lipe also viewed

Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to Kioskino Ko Lipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing